Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PS3 Glitched Save Files

6 replies to this topic
DeadYorick
  • DeadYorick

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2011

#1

Posted 29 January 2014 - 07:17 AM Edited by GTAKid667, 29 January 2014 - 08:00 AM. Moved to Cheats and Tricks.

I didn't know whether or not to post this in Troubleshooting or Cheats and Tricks. But I'm wondering if the Prison Clothes glitch for the PS2 version of GTA3 (The one where you load a saved game after pressing new game) is still applicable for the PS3 port? I'm also wondering if anyone has managed it if they could share their saved game.


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#2

Posted 08 February 2014 - 10:03 AM

I haven't tried it but considering the game is a direct port from PS2, I'd assume that the glitch is there.

DeadYorick
  • DeadYorick

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2011

#3

Posted 08 February 2014 - 10:35 PM

The main reason I'm curious is because the PSN port has a specific save file devoted to it, similar to a PS3 game. Rather than having to create a virtual memory card like you would on a non-slim PS3. This is the same with every other PSN port I've seen. So I'm curious if the save file is so different that it doesn't allow for the glitch to occur.


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#4

Posted 08 February 2014 - 10:45 PM

The main reason I'm curious is because the PSN port has a specific save file devoted to it, similar to a PS3 game. Rather than having to create a virtual memory card like you would on a non-slim PS3. This is the same with every other PSN port I've seen. So I'm curious if the save file is so different that it doesn't allow for the glitch to occur.

I see what you mean - I have the PS3 version of III so I'll give it a try tomorrow or something and let you know.

Fooking Rekt
  • Fooking Rekt

    Special Vehicle Collector

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2015
  • Netherlands

#5

Posted 08 February 2016 - 01:05 AM

I see what you mean - I have the PS3 version of III so I'll give it a try tomorrow or something and let you know.


Sorry for the bump, but does it work?

GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#6

Posted 08 February 2016 - 11:00 AM

 

I see what you mean - I have the PS3 version of III so I'll give it a try tomorrow or something and let you know.


Sorry for the bump, but does it work?

 

I don't really remember, it's been two years since I wrote that post and for some reason I didn't get back to him. I'll give it a try later today :^:


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#7

Posted 08 February 2016 - 01:49 PM

I've gave it a try using the method suggested in the opening post, loading a save directly after starting a new game and also the method in this video I came across earlier and neither seem to be working, which is interesting. It's either I'm not doing something correctly or as the OP said, it may not work as the PSN port has a specific save file devoted to it, similar to a PS3 game.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users