Photo

Anyone else cop role play?

28 replies to this topic
MindEntropy
  • MindEntropy

Prankster

• Members

Posted 28 January 2014 - 09:52 PM

I find this fun with the lack of content. I'll call emergency services, blast the cops (so not to damage the car) steal their car, mask off to get two stars. Then just roll around in my cop frames looking for players to chase. Or I'll go off the radar with sirens off sneak up turn sirens on and sticky or just start shooting. It's especially fun during an actual chase when they're wanted cause they just think I'm a npc cop chasing them until I start blasting their back window. Funny stuff.

beat_savy_9
  • beat_savy_9

Square Civilian

• Members

Posted 28 January 2014 - 10:21 PM

I read a player got the undercover buffalo that spawns, set up a speed trap, would go off radar, and pull over unsuspecting players. Seems difficult to pull off but rewarding when it works.

gn1992
  • gn1992

Playa

• BUSTED!

Posted 28 January 2014 - 10:24 PM

nah i kill cops on sight 

I.haigh
  • I.haigh

Soldier

• Members
  • None

Posted 28 January 2014 - 10:30 PM

Every time I try to pull someone over and tell them that their tail light is out they throw explosives at me.

• shoot_to_kill and JayDM420 like this

SaturdayNight
  • SaturdayNight

Homeboy

• Members

Posted 28 January 2014 - 10:48 PM

When I play Cop its not to pull you over, its to give a stupid excuse to try and get you to pull over so I can shoot you and take whatever money you dropped.

Rinsaf
  • Rinsaf

Li'l G Loc

• Members

Posted 28 January 2014 - 10:54 PM

Even though APB was littered with bugs, had awful handling cars and physics, a terrible dev team, and a host of other problems - not the least of which was seeing cars with massive swastika's or penis' on them - I really enjoyed the way you could choose to play as a cop or a criminal. It was incredibly entertaining and led to the sort of police chases then shootouts GTA can only dream of.

beat_savy_9