Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

I can't start a job or join a job

17 replies to this topic
JotaVe69
  • JotaVe69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#1

Posted 17 January 2014 - 01:55 PM

Hey guys i just started to play gta online this month and i know that a lot of people were having the same trouble i'm have now, when i try to join a job created by other players or join a job of npcs, a message apears "failed to download, try again".

I thought Rockstar fixed this a fews months ago, but this started hapening to me after 16 january when the game was offline for maintenance.

Someone else is having the same trouble?

i need help, thanks


JefSilva
  • JefSilva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014

#2

Posted 17 January 2014 - 04:10 PM

I'm having this same problem. After this maintenance I can't do jobs or host jobs. I'll create a topic at Rockstar Support.


JotaVe69
  • JotaVe69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#3

Posted 17 January 2014 - 04:43 PM

I'm having this same problem. After this maintenance I can't do jobs or host jobs. I'll create a topic at Rockstar Support.

thanks , and i hope they fix 


JefSilva
  • JefSilva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014

#4

Posted 17 January 2014 - 05:11 PM

 

I'm having this same problem. After this maintenance I can't do jobs or host jobs. I'll create a topic at Rockstar Support.

thanks , and i hope they fix 

 

 

I sent the message to Support. Hope they fix.


Danibogos
  • Danibogos

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2013

#5

Posted 17 January 2014 - 05:14 PM

Im having connection issues @ gta online aswell. It takes hell lot of time to find sessions, and when i manage to find 1 im all alone there. Cant host/join any missions races or whatsoever without being timed out and cant acces my house either :s Rockstar broke up something in the latest update thats for sure..

  • JefSilva likes this

RedFemMilitia
  • RedFemMilitia

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#6

Posted 17 January 2014 - 05:29 PM

I was experiencing that yesterday but after a few hours it went back to normal. Hope it gets sorted for you guys!

JefSilva
  • JefSilva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014

#7

Posted 18 January 2014 - 04:44 PM

I`m continue with the same problem ¬¬


DricoGamer
  • DricoGamer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2014

#8

Posted 18 January 2014 - 06:29 PM

Não consigo fazer nenhum serviço depois dessa manutenção , e o pior é que a rockstar não faz nada , afinal el a ja ganhou os milhões dela , agora é foda-se para nos


EONBR
  • EONBR

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2014

#9

Posted 18 January 2014 - 06:39 PM

Manually input the DNS in your PS3 Network configuration.

 

Use the Google Public DNS:

 

8.8.8.8

8.8.4.4

 

It solved the problem for me!

 


JotaVe69
  • JotaVe69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#10

Posted 18 January 2014 - 09:30 PM

Manually input the DNS in your PS3 Network configuration.

 

Use the Google Public DNS:

 

8.8.8.8

8.8.4.4

 

It solved the problem for me!

 

Does it work for xbox 360 too?


JefSilva
  • JefSilva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014

#11

Posted 20 January 2014 - 12:20 AM

I still can't join jobs!


JefSilva
  • JefSilva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014

#12

Posted 20 January 2014 - 12:57 AM

Some guy told me to use Google Public DNS, and the problem are solved. I'm a host of a job right now.

Can't be a problema change DNS? Rockstar can think that i'm hacking?


JotaVe69
  • JotaVe69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#13

Posted 20 January 2014 - 03:44 AM

Some guy told me to use Google Public DNS, and the problem are solved. I'm a host of a job right now.

Can't be a problema change DNS? Rockstar can think that i'm hacking?

how did you do it?

because in my country(brazil) google deactivated DNS


JefSilva
  • JefSilva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014

#14

Posted 20 January 2014 - 09:37 AM

 

Some guy told me to use Google Public DNS, and the problem are solved. I'm a host of a job right now.

Can't be a problema change DNS? Rockstar can think that i'm hacking?

how did you do it?

because in my country(brazil) google deactivated DNS

 

JotaVe

também sou brasileiro, e eu mudei minha DNS no Xbox e funcionou.


Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [GTAF]

#15

Posted 20 January 2014 - 12:18 PM

Some guy told me to use Google Public DNS, and the problem are solved. I'm a host of a job right now.

Can't be a problema change DNS? Rockstar can think that i'm hacking?

 

Your DNS is normally provided by your internet service provider and can interfere with your gaming--- the above DNS is an open one and will over ride your ISP's DNS-- they (rockstar) won't think you are hacking.

 

THis is all over their support pages-- I'm sure they would remove it this was an issue....

 

http://support.rocks...rs-unavailable-

 

https://www.google.c....8.8.8&safe=off

  • JefSilva likes this

JotaVe69
  • JotaVe69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#16

Posted 20 January 2014 - 02:57 PM

 

 

Some guy told me to use Google Public DNS, and the problem are solved. I'm a host of a job right now.

Can't be a problema change DNS? Rockstar can think that i'm hacking?

how did you do it?

because in my country(brazil) google deactivated DNS

 

JotaVe

também sou brasileiro, e eu mudei minha DNS no Xbox e funcionou.

 

nem percebi q vc era brasileiro, vou tentar mudar o DNS dai aviso


SaraBRA_FOR_CE
  • SaraBRA_FOR_CE

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2014

#17

Posted 20 January 2014 - 07:57 PM

Ta foda, nao consigo realizar nenhuma missão ou qualquer serviço da rockstar. Criei uma conta nova na psn e nada... até o mapa ta travando na tela. Nao consigo fazer nada e fico assim com o nivel e a grana paradi sem poder ganhar xp. Espero que a rockstar resolva isso logo pois ja estou a quase uma semana assim e acho isso uma falta de consideração.

JotaVe69
  • JotaVe69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2014

#18

Posted 24 January 2014 - 12:28 AM

consegui resolver o problema, basta colocar o public DNS do google q resolve, obrigado a todos
just change to public google DNS and it solves the problem, thanks for the help

:)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users