Hardcore mode

12 replies to this topic
Gold-NBayse
  • Gold-NBayse

player

• Members
  • Canada

Posted 16 January 2014 - 01:39 AM

This is my first time posting on these forums but who cares? let's get to the topic

This is a set of rules and settings as well as some optional objectives for a custom GTA IV playthrough. Basically it’s a difficulty setting created to increase difficulty and create immersion. It’s also a interesting way to play the game as you do not have your basic features. Let me know if I should change anything. And if you’re willing to, Try it out for yourself. you can even do it on Episodes from Liberty City if you want a shorter journey. (I'm not sure if some one has thought of this before and has posted on here but I'm not going to check the whole GTA IV section.)

Hardcore mode rules:

1. Turn off HUD and Radar/Mini-Map

2. Turn off assisted aiming

3. Change reticule to Basic

4. Turn on GPS Voice

5. Do not use cheats

6. Turn off Auto saving

7. Do not use taxis (exception if you are finished session and need to save at safehouse)

8. Do not revert settings unless Main Story is complete

Optional:

• Complete at least 5 Random Character missions

• Complete all 9 Assassination contracts

• Complete 25 Vigilante missions

• Unlock 2 special abilities from friends

• Spoiler

• Limit Ammo:

• Pistol: 400-600

• Shotgun: 40

• SMG: 500-700

• Assault Rifles: 120-360

• Sniper: 20

• Throwable: 5-10

• RPG: 2

Drunken Cowboy
  • Drunken Cowboy

Proud Asshole

• BUSTED!
  • United-States
  • Best Poster [GTA] 2014
    Best Topic [GTA] 2013

Posted 16 January 2014 - 05:37 AM

Am I the only one who did this willingly beforehand? 

On my fourth playthrough of IV, I wouldn't even pick up more than a sidearm, melee weapon, and primary. 

• Gold-NBayse likes this

Gold-NBayse
  • Gold-NBayse

player

• Members
  • Canada

Posted 16 January 2014 - 06:06 AM