» «

I've just replayed GTA Advance

8 replies to this topic
  • Gummy 

• Members
  • Indonesia

Posted 14 January 2014 - 04:00 PM

So a few days ago I just started playing Advance again from the beginning, it's been a while since I played the game last time.

It's actually very good, better than it looks, I just loved the city and the vehicles you can drive, the missions are very varied and non-repetitive like other GTA's and there are some cool choices you can make in missions such as 'kill this guy or just leave him' or 'destroy the place or bla bla bla'. The characters are also hilarious and it explained more in this story such as Asuka and 8-Ball, although it creates a bit of plot holes regarding how 8 Ball injured his hands, it's still awesome. The cars aren't so varied but it has a bit cool cars, such as more paintjobs for the GTA 3 gang cars, Asuka's unique blue Yakuza stinger, the red cabbie car and the F-1 car.

The weapons aren't varied too but it's cool, most of them are from GTA 3 but you also get a Katana and a Minigun! though the Bullets are very slow and it's too easy for you and your enemies to dodge them. The view also is a bit terrible because you can't see too much in front of you're car and sometimes you can just bump another car while you speed, good thing in this game the cops let you hit their cars once before trying to catch you (phew).

Right now I'm at the Staunton part just finishing Asuka's missions, it's been an awesome (second) playthrough. I've seen lots of hate for GTA Advance but I suggest you play it again because it's a good game.

• Jeansowaty and X/R// like this

• Th3MaN1

Big Homie

• Members
  • Romania
  • April Fools Winner 2015

Posted 14 January 2014 - 04:48 PM