Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to get turbo for the Coil Voltic

43 replies to this topic
Ermacs
  • Ermacs

    I an I

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • Jamaica
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#1

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:20 AM Edited by Ermac., 13 January 2014 - 01:41 AM.

I'm genuinely surprised no one has figured this out yet.

I'm dumb, but I'll leave this here for anyone interested. 

 

 

Go into an invite only session and take your Voltic to the "busy" LS Customs (the one near the center of the city). 

 

Make sure your spawn setting is set to last location in the options menu.

 

Park your Voltic in one of the yellow lined boxes by the LS Customs garage door. 

 

Now get out and steal a car that can be outfitted with turbo (which is most cars thankfully)

 

Drive that car into the LS Customs, and go to the turbo menu. DO NOT buy the turbo, but simply put your cursor over it so that it is highlighted.

 

Now pause the game and go to the Store. Wait until it is fully loaded and then sign out of PSN/XBL and then sign right back in.

 

After you exit the XMB/dashboard, you will be kicked back to single player. Once you are able to, go back into online in another invite only session.

 

If done right, you will spawn right outside the LS customs in or near your Voltic. Just drive right in, and the very first menu you will see is one allowing you to purchase turbo. It costs 50000. I have no idea if it actually makes a difference in the Voltic's already rapid acceleration. It feels like it does, however that could just be placebo for me, so feel free to put it to the test if you can.


swilstastic
  • swilstastic

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013

#2

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:25 AM

So... do the "Mod un moddable cars" glitch, basically?

Lazysunday88
  • Lazysunday88

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2013

#3

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:25 AM

You are surprised no one figured this out?  Not sure if serious...


tymaster50
  • tymaster50

    blank

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#4

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:26 AM

i always thought the option was there for turbo, obviously not if there is a glitch for it lol. 


This Guy Is Here
  • This Guy Is Here

    ......................

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#5

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:28 AM

All options lsc glitch.  Also did not know voltic didn't have turbo lol

 

I use this for my dune buggy and to put limo tint on the Bullet and Banshee


SFBryan18
  • SFBryan18

    NorCalMobLife

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#6

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:29 AM

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

  • EyeMacHunt and SUPERHEAVYDOODY like this

Sir Michael
  • Sir Michael

    Meep Meep.

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#7

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:33 AM

None of the electric cars can take turbo. Lol


Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

    SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013
  • Cuba
  • Best New Member 2013

#8

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:33 AM

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

 

Electric Cars cannot be equipped with turbo.


SFBryan18
  • SFBryan18

    NorCalMobLife

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#9

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:38 AM

 

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

 

Electric Cars cannot be equipped with turbo.

 

Perhaps they should have invented something to compensate.


gtafanzboiz
  • gtafanzboiz

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2013

#10

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:39 AM

to the OP, ooolld news, and i heard that the turbo doesnt work on voltic
  • timebombking and Spirez like this

Ermacs
  • Ermacs

    I an I

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • Jamaica
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#11

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:40 AM

So... do the "Mod un moddable cars" glitch, basically?

wee-bey-gif.gif

 

Alright, I feel stupid. *cue Boston*

 

Never mind then. 


Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

    SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013
  • Cuba
  • Best New Member 2013

#12

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:07 AM

OP, off-topic but where is your avatar from?  It's pretty cool :)


tolkaNo
  • tolkaNo

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2013
  • Australia

#13

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:09 AM

I added the turbo to a voltic, couldn't hear the turbo or notice a difference, don't think it works

 

That glitch does allow you to add rims to a faggio though, which is pretty cool


DillBagnr
  • DillBagnr

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013

#14

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:14 AM

 

 

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

 

Electric Cars cannot be equipped with turbo.

 

Perhaps they should have invented something to compensate.

 

They did.  It's already got phenomenal acceleration.


WillC-HHG
  • WillC-HHG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2013

#15

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:27 AM

I added to my first voltic, it didnt stuck. But the car has the best acceleration of the game, so the engine mod is the only thing it needs


Ermacs
  • Ermacs

    I an I

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • Jamaica
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#16

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:30 AM

OP, off-topic but where is your avatar from?  It's pretty cool :)

That would be Convict, from Ye Olden flash game, Newgrounds Rumble.

  • Biohazard Abyss likes this

MrHollick
  • MrHollick

    W9SMH

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#17

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:58 AM

While you can't get turbo on the Coil Voltic you certainly can on other electric cars for instance the Hijak Khamelion has the option for Turbo.

Noobie
  • Noobie

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#18

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:08 AM

Turbo on Voltic does nothing... did time trials with & without, results were same.

  • RAS_ZeroZ and gtafanzboiz like this

You Are All V1rgins
  • You Are All V1rgins

    Peon

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2013

#19

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:09 AM Edited by You Are All V1rgins, 13 January 2014 - 03:10 AM.

Can the LSC glitch be used for any performance mods? (that actually increase performance)

Or is it only for appearance?

WillC-HHG
  • WillC-HHG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2013

#20

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:14 AM

Can the LSC glitch be used for any performance mods? (that actually increase performance)
Or is it only for appearance?


you can glitch them into a vehicle that doesn't have it, like the buggy. But most of the cars have turbo, transmission, engine and brakes so there's no need to glitch anything

Cincy32
  • Cincy32

    RIP FRED PHELPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2013
  • Afghanistan

#21

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:25 AM

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

Please inform the mechanic community how it is possible for a turbocharger to work on an all electric car.


SFBryan18
  • SFBryan18

    NorCalMobLife

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#22

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:45 AM Edited by SFBryan18, 13 January 2014 - 03:46 AM.

 

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

Please inform the mechanic community how it is possible for a turbocharger to work on an all electric car.

Oh look, another random internet poster talking down to someone else for not knowing all information in existence.

 

OK... I'll take a random guess...

 

With a ray gun?

 

Do I win smartass?

 

Like I give a f*ck about what turbo is. All that matters to me is that it is an upgrade for the vehicles that the Voltic can't have, which puts the Voltic one upgrade behind.


Zorvaine
  • Zorvaine

    Honor Among Thieves.

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2013
  • Slovenia

#23

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:16 AM

I added the turbo to a voltic, couldn't hear the turbo or notice a difference, don't think it works

 

That glitch does allow you to add rims to a faggio though, which is pretty cool

 

Well that's cool. But hey, does this work so that you can put Limo Window Tints on a Vapid Bullet?

 

(The Bullet doesn't have window options)


chad_kal
  • chad_kal

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2013

#24

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:16 AM

Does anybody know if this works for the Sanchez 2? Currently you can only add bulletproof tires and explosives to it, unlike the original Sanchez which gets all regular upgrades (engine,turbo,etc...)

Is there anyway to upgrade the sanchez 2?

Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

    SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013
  • Cuba
  • Best New Member 2013

#25

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:20 AM

Does anybody know if this works for the Sanchez 2? Currently you can only add bulletproof tires and explosives to it, unlike the original Sanchez which gets all regular upgrades (engine,turbo,etc...)

Is there anyway to upgrade the sanchez 2?

 

I know you can change the tires on the Sanchez 1 with the All Access to LSC glitch.  Not sure about the Sanchez 2.


WillC-HHG
  • WillC-HHG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2013

#26

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:24 AM

I added the turbo to a voltic, couldn't hear the turbo or notice a difference, don't think it works
 
That glitch does allow you to add rims to a faggio though, which is pretty cool

 
Well that's cool. But hey, does this work so that you can put Limo Window Tints on a Vapid Bullet?
 
(The Bullet doesn't have window options)

Yes, I added limo windows to mine.

SoggyLuke
  • SoggyLuke

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2012
  • None

#27

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:32 AM

None of the electric cars can take turbo. Lol

 

The Maserati lookalike can somehow and thats electric haha.

 

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

 

You cant turbo ann electric car lol, only slap a bigger battery on it


DJ Kornphlake
  • DJ Kornphlake

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2013

#28

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:44 AM

 

 

Voltic doesn't have turbo? Wow, that car sucks more than I thought.

Please inform the mechanic community how it is possible for a turbocharger to work on an all electric car.

Oh look, another random internet poster talking down to someone else for not knowing all information in existence.

 

OK... I'll take a random guess...

 

With a ray gun?

 

Do I win smartass?

 

Like I give a f*ck about what turbo is. All that matters to me is that it is an upgrade for the vehicles that the Voltic can't have, which puts the Voltic one upgrade behind.

 

It doesn't need the upgrade because it's already well ahead of the other cars in acceleration stock. It saves having to spend $50k, which I consider a plus.


SFBryan18
  • SFBryan18

    NorCalMobLife

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#29

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:54 AM Edited by SFBryan18, 13 January 2014 - 04:54 AM.


It doesn't need the upgrade because it's already well ahead of the other cars in acceleration stock. It saves having to spend $50k, which I consider a plus.

 

Not going to argue since I don't plan on buying one. You're probably right.


Rezard
  • Rezard

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010

#30

Posted 13 January 2014 - 05:14 AM

A turbo charger if fed by the exhaust.

 

Non-combustion engine = no BOOM for turbo





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users