Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA|REL] CLEO 4.3

170 replies to this topic
Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#61

Posted 24 January 2014 - 09:12 AM

Happy to report that everything is working fine now. None of the custom mission scripts crash and I don't get any error messages in the log file either.

  • Sidoarjo_Modder likes this

vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#62

Posted 24 January 2014 - 10:04 AM

Game Exit error;

 

aiq2.png

 

When will fix the error?


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#63

Posted 24 January 2014 - 10:26 AM

Could you try to look into why IDE_DD_Tweaker plugin crashes?


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#64

Posted 24 January 2014 - 09:27 PM Edited by Deji, 24 January 2014 - 09:35 PM.

Could you try to look into why IDE_DD_Tweaker plugin crashes?

 

I was able to run it fine with no crashes. The game did however freeze after a couple minutes flying a hydra. The game seems to get stuck trying to load a stream, which seems directly related to the plugin vs. SA's inabilities.

 

@vitor_prata

That's not an error CLEO is likely to throw... What scripts, plugins and other mods do you have installed? What version/size of gta_sa.exe are you using?


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#65

Posted 24 January 2014 - 09:52 PM


Could you try to look into why IDE_DD_Tweaker plugin crashes?

 
I was able to run it fine with no crashes. The game did however freeze after a couple minutes flying a hydra. The game seems to get stuck trying to load a stream, which seems directly related to the plugin vs. SA's inabilities.

Very strange,I was able to play SA with IDE_DD_Tweaker loaded while having a dogfight with the Hydras that spawn after the 4th wanted level for about 30-40 minutes and did not crash.
But after installing CLEO 4.3,The game crashes right before the starting cutscene of CJ in the airport starts.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#66

Posted 24 January 2014 - 10:00 PM

 

 

Could you try to look into why IDE_DD_Tweaker plugin crashes?

 
I was able to run it fine with no crashes. The game did however freeze after a couple minutes flying a hydra. The game seems to get stuck trying to load a stream, which seems directly related to the plugin vs. SA's inabilities.

Very strange,I was able to play SA with IDE_DD_Tweaker loaded while having a dogfight with the Hydras that spawn after the 4th wanted level for about 30-40 minutes and did not crash.
But after installing CLEO 4.3,The game crashes right before the starting cutscene of CJ in the airport starts.

 

 

Weird indeed. I just got the same kind of freeze while riding the BMX back to grove street after the opening cutscenes...

 

What version of SA are you using and are there other plugins or graphical mods installed? 'Stream Memory Fix' and 'San Andreas Limit Adjuster' are, from what I've experienced, major causers of conflicts between mods :p


vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#67

Posted 24 January 2014 - 11:36 PM

@vitor_prata

 

 

That's not an error CLEO is likely to throw... What scripts, plugins and other mods do you have installed? What version/size of gta_sa.exe are you using?

 

 

gta_sa.exe Size:

pBqRzrT.png

 

I Don't use cleo/asi mods, on Cleo 4 no have this error. Only Cleo 4.3 have this error.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#68

Posted 24 January 2014 - 11:59 PM

 

@vitor_prata

 

 

That's not an error CLEO is likely to throw... What scripts, plugins and other mods do you have installed? What version/size of gta_sa.exe are you using?

 

 

gta_sa.exe Size:

pBqRzrT.png

 

I Don't use cleo/asi mods, on Cleo 4 no have this error. Only Cleo 4.3 have this error.

 

 

What non-cleo/asi mods have you installed?


vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#69

Posted 25 January 2014 - 02:37 PM Edited by vitor_prata, 25 January 2014 - 02:58 PM.

 

 

@vitor_prata

 

 

That's not an error CLEO is likely to throw... What scripts, plugins and other mods do you have installed? What version/size of gta_sa.exe are you using?

 

 

gta_sa.exe Size:

pBqRzrT.png

 

I Don't use cleo/asi mods, on Cleo 4 no have this error. Only Cleo 4.3 have this error.

 

 

What non-cleo/asi mods have you installed?

 

 

Only SAMP 0.3z (new version)

 

Screen hangs when write /q in Samp
Close game in task manager.
 
But it's no use blaming the samp, I  reinstalled the game and still continues with the error when I try to exit the game with Cleo 4.3.
Here the cleo log, I do not know whether it will serve to much.
25/01/2014 12:54:19.656 Log started.
25/01/2014 12:54:19.656 Unprotecting memory region '.text': 0x00001000 (size: 0x00456000)
25/01/2014 12:54:19.656 Unprotecting memory region '.rdata': 0x00458000 (size: 0x0004C000)
25/01/2014 12:54:19.656 Unprotecting memory region '.text': 0x008B1000 (size: 0x0064A000)
25/01/2014 12:54:19.656 Loading plugin cleo/FileSystemOperations.cleo
25/01/2014 12:54:19.703 Loading plugin cleo/IniFiles.cleo
25/01/2014 12:54:19.734 Loading plugin cleo/IntOperations.cleo
25/01/2014 12:54:19.750 Started on game of version: SA 1.0 us
25/01/2014 12:54:19.750 Injecting MenuStatusNotifier...
25/01/2014 12:54:19.750 Replacing call: 0x0057B9FD
25/01/2014 12:54:19.750 Injecting DmaFix...
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x0053E981
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Injecting TextManager...
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Injecting function at: 0x006A0050
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Injecting SoundSystem...
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x007487A8
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Injecting CustomOpcodeSystem...
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Injecting ScriptEngine...
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x0046A21B
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x0058D552
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x0058FCE4
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x0053BDD7
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x005BA340
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x005D4FD7
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x005D18F0
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Replacing call: 0x005D14D5
25/01/2014 12:54:19.765 Injecting function at: 0x004667DB
25/01/2014 12:54:20.109 Creating main window...
25/01/2014 12:54:20.140 Found sound device 0: No sound
25/01/2014 12:54:20.140 Found sound device 1 (default): Realtek HD Audio output
25/01/2014 12:54:20.140 Found sound device 2: Modem #0 Reprodução de linha (emulado)
25/01/2014 12:54:20.140 On system found 3 devices, 3 enabled devices, assuming device to use: 1 (Realtek HD Audio output)
25/01/2014 12:54:20.140 SoundSystem initialized
25/01/2014 12:54:20.140 Floating-point audio supported!
25/01/2014 12:54:28.843 Closing SoundSystem...

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#70

Posted 25 January 2014 - 03:22 PM Edited by Deji, 25 January 2014 - 03:25 PM.



 



 



gta_sa.exe Size:

pBqRzrT.png

 

I Don't use cleo/asi mods, on Cleo 4 no have this error. Only Cleo 4.3 have this error.

 

 

What non-cleo/asi mods have you installed?

 

 

Only SAMP 0.3z (new version)

 

Screen hangs when write /q in Samp
Close game in task manager.
 
But it's no use blaming the samp, I  reinstalled the game and still continues with the error when I try to exit the game with Cleo 4.3.

 

Hmm I managed to run CLEO 4.3 on my old 'clean' install with SA-MP 0.3c and /q without any crash/hang. There must be something more specific.

 

Are you able to generate a .dmp file?

Read this: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/931673

And create the .dmp after the crash/freeze.

 

EDIT:

Also, "Current Release: SA-MP 0.3x".


vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#71

Posted 25 January 2014 - 09:16 PM

Yes, Current is 0.3x,  Others servers use 0.3z

(http://www.sa-mp.com...RC2-install.exe)

I Play on server 0.3z

 

How to create .dmp file on Windows Xp? (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/931673) Only Vista/Seven


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#72

Posted 26 January 2014 - 04:11 PM

Glad of support for steam version. I have one. But it can't start and crashes with CLEO.

 
While CLEO (theoretically) has steam support, it only works when the .exe is decrypted. You need to either acquire see link below a decrypted steam .exe (which won't actually work with Steam - but still has changes of GTASA) or wait until Silent's ASI Loader gets an update, which should be able to take care of decryption before loading CLEO.

It does now, no need for weird EXE workarounds anymore :)

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#73

Posted 26 January 2014 - 04:41 PM Edited by Deji, 26 January 2014 - 04:41 PM.

CLEO 4.3.10 released!

* Improvements to opcodes 0AE1, 0AE2 and 0AE3 - now loops around the pool even when the 'find_next' flag isn't used correctly

* Fixed 0AD2 not returning peds targetted with the mouse, while targetting with a pad worked

Should fix some more incompatibilities with older CLEO 4 scripts.

 

EDIT: GTAForums' new code tag is awful.

  • uokka likes this

vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#74

Posted 26 January 2014 - 06:55 PM

Crashing:

 

// This file was decompiled using SASCM.ini published by Seemann (http://sannybuilder.com/files/SASCM.rar) on 13.10.2007
{$CLEO .cs}
 
//-------------MAIN---------------
0000: NOP 
 
:NONAME_2
wait 0 
if and
   Player.Defined($PLAYER_ACTOR)
0AB0:   key_pressed 116 
   Actor.Driving($PLAYER_ACTOR)
else_jump @NONAME_2 
0AB5: store_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR closest_vehicle_to 0@ closest_ped_to 4@ 
036A: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR in_car 0@ 
jump @NONAME_2 

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#75

Posted 26 January 2014 - 06:57 PM

IS_PLAYER_PLAYING takes a player index as a param, not the script controlled player's bandle ;)

vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#76

Posted 26 January 2014 - 07:02 PM

Deji, Game close error is changed... new code error ;

 

u5BHbBl.png


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#77

Posted 26 January 2014 - 07:19 PM

Deji, Game close error is changed... new code error ;

 

u5BHbBl.png

 

The address will always change, because it's part of a loaded module, which is dynamically allocated. This still isn't enough information for me to reproduce the error, so I can't do anything about it until you mention anything else which could cause the problem. At least tell me if CLEO works on a fully clean install.


vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#78

Posted 26 January 2014 - 08:08 PM

Yes, it's clean, I installed the GTA and then installed the 4.3 Cleo.
Could it be some error hardware?
 
My San Andreas folder:
 
sh1Bn5w.png
 
Only Crack, Cleo, Gta San Andreas.

65536
  • 65536

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2012
  • Bulgaria

#79

Posted 26 January 2014 - 08:12 PM

@Deji, I'll not use your latest CLEO 4.3 library until you're improve it so people can get any scripts working without crashing their SA game...

 

However, on CLEO 4.1.1.30F I'm using (and yeah, I didn't got nearly any crashes with the scripts I'm using with it) there seems to be a bug with some CLEO mods. In free roam after starting game, if I'm starting killing people, they drops money pickups normally... BUT, after while, money drop rate from killed people decreases for any unknown reason... For example are many scripts that spawns a weapons / vehicles on Grove Street in Los Santos near CJ's home. With any similar scripts installed, after starting a new game in my SA (I'm using No-DVD Fixed Hoodlum exe), in beginning killed people drops money at normal amount, but after while they starting dropping a LOT LESS money pickups... Even worse: with some similar scripts running, if CJ kills a several gangs and they drops a 10 money pickups on ground, 9 of them disappears immediately after they appears, and only the last one remains collectible... For example of mod that have this bug on CLEO 4.1.1.30F are:

 

Grove Street Spawn  - http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=6702;

GS Weapons - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=17145;

Turismo Outside Cj's House! - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=22061;

3 Car Spawns - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=11883;

 

 

The only weapon spawner CLEO mod seems don't have the decreasing money drop rate described above in my San Andreas is this:

Weapons Infront Of Hospital - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=22060.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#80

Posted 26 January 2014 - 08:53 PM

Could it be some error hardware?

 

Well, according to the log, the crash could happen as part of closing the sound system, since the only thing destroyed after that is the text manager. And if it had got that far, it would have mentioned removing FXT's. However, there's still the chance that something else is causing a crash in-between the two, possibly as an indirect result of CLEO.

 

So far, too many possibilities to consider. But at least we can try to slim them down from here.

Try replacing the current CLEO.asi with this: https://dl.dropboxus...693209/CLEO.asi

 

And post the new log after the crash when exiting. Hopefully it will slim down where the crash occurs. It would be weird for it to happen while closing the sound system, however, since it started up fine...

 

@Deji, I'll not use your latest CLEO 4.3 library until you're improve it so people can get any scripts working without crashing their SA game...

 

Well DUH... you act like I'm not trying! But you've so far submitted no reports about scripts which don't work (and saying "get any scripts working" is a bit dramatic, since it works with most now) so you're not helping at all :p

 

That pickups bug would exist on CLEO 3, too. Since it's just to do with normal SCM limitations (and the script writers lack of concern for them). So lets just make sure 4.3 works like it's supposed to before we reinvent the wheels that support it.

  • Silent and LINK/2012 like this

vitor_prata
  • vitor_prata

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012

#81

Posted 26 January 2014 - 09:08 PM

Cleo log:

Spoiler

 

G08iQ2X.png


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#82

Posted 26 January 2014 - 10:16 PM

26/01/2014 19:05:57.234 Freeing BASS library

 

Weird... this whole crash is occurring within bass.dll, doing something that should be perfectly fine... freeing it, of all things. There's really no room for error here and since no one else seems to have the problem with the exact same situation, it must be something specific to your audio driver or system in general.

 

So aside suggesting you try changing your default audio device or trying another version of the BASS Library, I'm not sure what to do.

 

However, it's a crash on exit. Hardly the end of the world, is it? :p


JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#83

Posted 27 January 2014 - 11:39 AM

Deji, update the first post please, the changelog and the download link says it's still 4.3.9, however inside the archive it's clearly 4.3.10 :p


YoungDragonSD
  • YoungDragonSD

    SSJ4, Straw Hat Pirate, PokeMaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#84

Posted 29 January 2014 - 12:34 PM

Wow I'm using scripts i was never able to. Also using some in combination with some that didnt work together before! Great work! 
 


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#85

Posted 29 January 2014 - 02:49 PM

CLEO 4.3.11 released!
* Fixed crash with 0ADA in scripts beginning with an opcode ending in '00'

 

Really specific, but really destructive :p

  • uokka, ByteCode2014 and goodidea82 like this

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#86

Posted 30 January 2014 - 01:00 PM

My game crashes when attempting to load a save after having another save loaded. Usually happens after starting a custom mission.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#87

Posted 30 January 2014 - 03:17 PM

My game crashes when attempting to load a save after having another save loaded. Usually happens after starting a custom mission.

 

I guess the end of the log looks like this, then?

30/01/2014 15:13:59.640 Initializing SCM #1

30/01/2014 15:13:59.642 Deleting dynamic fxts...
30/01/2014 15:13:59.645 Finalizing script objects... 0 files unclosed, 0 libs unloaded, 0 file searches unclosed...


Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#88

Posted 30 January 2014 - 04:13 PM


30/01/2014 15:13:59.640 Initializing SCM #1

30/01/2014 15:13:59.642 Deleting dynamic fxts...
30/01/2014 15:13:59.645 Finalizing script objects... 0 files unclosed, 0 libs unloaded, 0 file searches unclosed...

 

That isn't at the end of the log file.


uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#89

Posted 30 January 2014 - 05:00 PM

Similar thing for me.

 

Log is not always the same. In most cases it ends with

 

Closing Soundsystem...

goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#90

Posted 30 January 2014 - 05:03 PM

CLEO 4.3.11 released!
* Fixed crash with 0ADA in scripts beginning with an opcode ending in '00'

 

Really specific, but really destructive :p

 

Thanks for the great work! (Not tested yet.)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users