Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA|REL] CLEO 4.3

151 replies to this topic
65536
  • 65536

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2012
  • Bulgaria

#31

Posted 15 January 2014 - 10:45 AM Edited by 65536, 15 January 2014 - 10:47 AM.

From this was posted in this topic, seems many peoples have a LOTS of troubles and crashes with that CLEO version for San Andreas installed, so I have a suggestion to @Deji... I please him much to put back downloads for older versions of CLEO for GTA San Andreas, especially CLEO 3 and CLEO 4.1.1.30F on http://cleo.sannybuilder.com, since they are stable and doesn't causes a lots of CRASHES unlike newest CLEO library discussed here...


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#32

Posted 15 January 2014 - 03:21 PM

From this was posted in this topic, seems many peoples have a LOTS of troubles and crashes with that CLEO version for San Andreas installed, so I have a suggestion to @Deji... I please him much to put back downloads for older versions of CLEO for GTA San Andreas, especially CLEO 3 and CLEO 4.1.1.30F on http://cleo.sannybuilder.com, since they are stable and doesn't causes a lots of CRASHES unlike newest CLEO library discussed here...


No, CLEO 4.1.1.30f does have a lot of problems. This 4.3 is an improvement on that and is already more stable and is being continuously updated with fixes (over 10 times within the last week already). I've fixed every report, except the most recent one about ZAZ's "Car Saloon", which I'm working on right now.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#33

Posted 17 January 2014 - 06:42 PM

CLEO 4.3.07 released!

First post updated with more information + download
.

@Zera - I was able to use that 'Car Saloon' mod no problems. I dont know if I fixed it without realising, but try the newest releases.
  • uokka and ByteCode2014 like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#34

Posted 17 January 2014 - 06:59 PM

http://zazmahall.de/...performance.zip
When i press 'Jump + P' something goes wrong and parachute appears/disappears on the player.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#35

Posted 17 January 2014 - 07:21 PM

http://zazmahall.de/...performance.zip
When i press 'Jump + P' something goes wrong and parachute appears/disappears on the player.


Not noticing the same problems, though it reappears when first entering freefall mode.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#36

Posted 17 January 2014 - 07:29 PM

Not noticing the same problems, though it reappears when first entering freefall mode.

I see, .cs3 works for me.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#37

Posted 17 January 2014 - 08:36 PM

Updated with a fix to a bug where SCM textures could be overwritten with ones loaded in CLEO scripts.

  • Silent, uokka and ByteCode2014 like this

Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#38

Posted 18 January 2014 - 06:20 AM

@Zera - I was able to use that 'Car Saloon' mod no problems. I dont know if I fixed it without realising, but try the newest releases.

Yeah, it seems to be working fine now.


Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#39

Posted 18 January 2014 - 01:14 PM

Deji, did you integrate SDDWG or what? :p

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#40

Posted 18 January 2014 - 04:56 PM

Deji, did you integrate SDDWG or what? :p

 

Nah, from the look of it, with the power invested in me by CLEO, I was able to fix the bugs with a lot less effort than you seemed to have to gone to :p I will be making an attempt to fix all the problems which occur from the intrusiveness of CLEO, which have even been a problem before CLEO 4.

 

While CLEO grows from great achievements, it's heavily let down by SA's simplistic (and sometimes weird) scripting engine. For a long while I've wanted to add a completely new scripting engine (though still building on the SCR basis) as an alternate to how CLEO extends SA's own. The basis of CLEO is great, but it requires more than SA's scripting engine was built for (it's like nitro for a three-wheeler vehicle, if you ask me :p).

 

But ironically, I'm now working on CLEO, so I can try to instead build on that to achieve most of the ideas I've had for an improved scripting engine without it being too demanding for current scripters to adapt to. Maybe add that extra wheel. It'd be better when I can upgrade the stock parts too, but for now, I'll focus on stability ;)

 

 

By the way, that entire post just isn't aimed at Wesser, but I tend to veer off one subject and onto others I've thought about posting earlier sometimes.. just waiting for the right moment :p

  • ByteCode2014 likes this

Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#41

Posted 19 January 2014 - 02:19 AM

Got that crash with PimpMyCar again:

19/01/2014 00:16:15.661 [0A94] Starting new custom mission TUNING.cm from thread named pimpt
19/01/2014 00:16:15.661 Loading custom script TUNING.cm...
19/01/2014 00:16:17.229 [Error] Exiting with error: Error during loading of custom script TUNING.cm occured.
Error message: Starting of custom mission when other mission loaded

This was a few minutes after starting a new game, so I never made it to Grove Street. Is heading to Grove Street in the beginning of the game an active mission?


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#42

Posted 19 January 2014 - 03:28 AM

Got that crash with PimpMyCar again:

19/01/2014 00:16:15.661 [0A94] Starting new custom mission TUNING.cm from thread named pimpt
19/01/2014 00:16:15.661 Loading custom script TUNING.cm...
19/01/2014 00:16:17.229 [Error] Exiting with error: Error during loading of custom script TUNING.cm occured.
Error message: Starting of custom mission when other mission loaded

This was a few minutes after starting a new game, so I never made it to Grove Street. Is heading to Grove Street in the beginning of the game an active mission?

 

No, but it's started as part of a mission. It stays active while you're within 30 meters of your starting point and not in a vehicle...


Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#43

Posted 19 January 2014 - 04:12 AM Edited by Zera, 19 January 2014 - 04:13 AM.

No, but it's started as part of a mission. It stays active while you're within 30 meters of your starting point and not in a vehicle...

I was in San Fierro when the crash happened though (used a teleportation script and another to turn off the wanted level). I did get on the bike in the beginning.


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#44

Posted 19 January 2014 - 05:29 AM

What about Ryosuke's Shell plugin incompatibility and DK's Plugin.dll?

it gets crashes but nothing related to it


Ejikin91
  • Ejikin91

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2011

#45

Posted 19 January 2014 - 05:41 AM Edited by Ejikin91, 19 January 2014 - 05:51 AM.

I have many problems with new CLEO version too. I dont know why, but I have a problem with Advanced Aiming Mod by DK22Pac 1.0

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#46

Posted 19 January 2014 - 06:22 AM

@two above me

Strange,I am not facing any problems with any of DKs mods,I am using the Mobile HUD,Advanced Aiming mod and the latest IMFX.

Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#47

Posted 19 January 2014 - 06:47 AM Edited by Zera, 19 January 2014 - 06:48 AM.

@two above me

Strange,I am not facing any problems with any of DKs mods,I am using the Mobile HUD,Advanced Aiming mod and the latest IMFX.

Same here. No problem with DK's or Ryosuke's plugins whatsoever.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#48

Posted 19 January 2014 - 12:57 PM

What about Ryosuke's Shell plugin incompatibility and DK's Plugin.dll?

it gets crashes but nothing related to it

 

 

 

I have many problems with new CLEO version too. I dont know why, but I have a problem with Advanced Aiming Mod by DK22Pac 1.0

 

 

 

You guys are aware that other things, besides from the CLEO version, can cause problems, too? In order for your report to be more informative, stuff like .exe version/size, ASI loader version and all installed mods (if there's too many to list, you should try removing as many scripts as possible to reduce the possibility another script is causing a problem) should all be mentioned. I'll fix what I can find. If I cant find it, it's likely not a CLEO bug :p


cabron-jon
  • cabron-jon

    The Last Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2012

#49

Posted 19 January 2014 - 03:45 PM

Sometimes during the story missions off with this error

problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
application Name: gta_sa.exe
version of the application: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 427101ca
Module name in error: CLEO.asi
Version of the module with the error: 4.3.7.1
The time stamp module with the error: 52d992dc
exception code: c0000005
exception Offset: 00026c47
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
language code: 1049
For more information 1: d68b
For more information 2: d68bd3b8282f5e72182bbd7e42e4d6c7
For more information 3: 6c49
For more information 4: 6c49d494190589b8dc6d7b57ccb74dfb

Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#50

Posted 20 January 2014 - 02:34 AM

I got the crash with PMC again, this time after activating it soon after I quit the Lowrider contest (so there really shouldn't be any active mission at that moment).

 

Isn't there any way to just prevent the mission script from activating if it detects another mission running? It would be better than just crashing to desktop every time this happens.


NcShane
  • NcShane

    123

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#51

Posted 20 January 2014 - 05:45 AM

Glad of support for steam version. I have one. But it can't start and crashes with CLEO.

 

The log:

20/01/2014 12:15:42.249 Log started.
20/01/2014 12:15:42.250 Unprotecting memory region '.text': 0x00001000 (size: 0x004A3000)
20/01/2014 12:15:42.250 Unprotecting memory region '.rdata': 0x004A5000 (size: 0x0006E000)
20/01/2014 12:15:42.250 Loading plugin cleo/FileSystemOperations.cleo
20/01/2014 12:15:42.251 Loading plugin cleo/IniFiles.cleo
20/01/2014 12:15:42.251 Loading plugin cleo/IntOperations.cleo
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Started on game of version: SA 3.0 steam
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting MenuStatusNotifier...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Replacing call: 0x00591379
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting DmaFix...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Replacing call: 0x00551174
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting TextManager...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting function at: 0x006CCCE0
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting SoundSystem...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Replacing call: 0x0078276D


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#52

Posted 20 January 2014 - 11:30 AM Edited by Deji, 20 January 2014 - 11:31 AM.



 

Glad of support for steam version. I have one. But it can't start and crashes with CLEO.

 

The log:

20/01/2014 12:15:42.249 Log started.
20/01/2014 12:15:42.250 Unprotecting memory region '.text': 0x00001000 (size: 0x004A3000)
20/01/2014 12:15:42.250 Unprotecting memory region '.rdata': 0x004A5000 (size: 0x0006E000)
20/01/2014 12:15:42.250 Loading plugin cleo/FileSystemOperations.cleo
20/01/2014 12:15:42.251 Loading plugin cleo/IniFiles.cleo
20/01/2014 12:15:42.251 Loading plugin cleo/IntOperations.cleo
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Started on game of version: SA 3.0 steam
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting MenuStatusNotifier...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Replacing call: 0x00591379
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting DmaFix...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Replacing call: 0x00551174
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting TextManager...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting function at: 0x006CCCE0
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Injecting SoundSystem...
20/01/2014 12:15:42.252 Replacing call: 0x0078276D

 

While CLEO (theoretically) has steam support, it only works when the .exe is decrypted. You need to either acquire see link below a decrypted steam .exe (which won't actually work with Steam - but still has changes of GTASA) or wait until Silent's ASI Loader gets an update, which should be able to take care of decryption before loading CLEO.

 

I posted more about this here: http://gtag.gtagamin...findpost&p=8271

 



I got the crash with PMC again, this time after activating it soon after I quit the Lowrider contest (so there really shouldn't be any active mission at that moment).

 

Isn't there any way to just prevent the mission script from activating if it detects another mission running? It would be better than just crashing to desktop every time this happens.

 

Preventing scripts from doing what they expect to do can cause problems. However, I'm currently trying to resolve this without changing the obvious bits...

 

People are getting a strange "ios::failbit_set" error. It's occurring because, for some reason, a script fails are occasionally failing to load. This seems to be the biggest problem and could potentially be causing other problems, so I'll try to fix this first.

  • ByteCode2014 likes this

Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#53

Posted 20 January 2014 - 02:43 PM

 

What about Ryosuke's Shell plugin incompatibility and DK's Plugin.dll?

it gets crashes but nothing related to it

 

You guys are aware that other things, besides from the CLEO version, can cause problems, too? In order for your report to be more informative, stuff like .exe version/size, ASI loader version and all installed mods (if there's too many to list, you should try removing as many scripts as possible to reduce the possibility another script is causing a problem) should all be mentioned. I'll fix what I can find. If I cant find it, it's likely not a CLEO bug :p

 

Alright, I'll explain the detailed one...

 

My GTA get crashed while playing using only the mentioned mods and the cleo library contains only newopcodes.cleo. Here's my game details

 

gta_sa.exe

version 1.0 Cracked by Hoodlum 14 383 616 bytes

Silent's ASI Loader 1.1

DK's IMFX (explosion udpate)

plugin.dll (latest update from mobile hud, but not using the .asi file from that)

CLEO Library contains only newopcodes.cleo comes with one script, master spark

Shell plugin from Ryosuke839


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#54

Posted 20 January 2014 - 03:10 PM

CLEO 4.3.08 released!

 

Fixed a bug where 004E in custom missions would cause a crash later on.

 

Hopefully this should resolve some issues with 'Pimp My Car', although weirdly when I tried it there was no text. However, I managed to get to the tuning menu which worked fine and fixed the crash on exit.

 

I will try to look into the other bugs, but let me know if this update fixes any others.

  • uokka and ByteCode2014 like this

cabron-jon
  • cabron-jon

    The Last Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2012

#55

Posted 21 January 2014 - 08:00 AM

flies:
 

21/01/2014 10:56:49.177 Loading audiostream CLEO\GTA5SOUNDS\WASTED.MP3 failed. Error code: 20
21/01/2014 10:56:49.177 Loading audiostream CLEO\GTA5SOUNDS\BUSTED.MP3 failed. Error code: 20
21/01/2014 10:57:33.614 Closing SoundSystem...
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting fxts...
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Unregistering custom script named static_
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Unregistering custom script named Wasted_
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting inactive script named outline
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting inactive script named FPS De-
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Log finished.

Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#56

Posted 21 January 2014 - 08:06 AM

Still getting the exact same crash. Could it be because I'm activating it near the area where you start N-Races?


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#57

Posted 21 January 2014 - 10:03 AM

 

flies:
 

21/01/2014 10:56:49.177 Loading audiostream CLEO\GTA5SOUNDS\WASTED.MP3 failed. Error code: 20
21/01/2014 10:56:49.177 Loading audiostream CLEO\GTA5SOUNDS\BUSTED.MP3 failed. Error code: 20
21/01/2014 10:57:33.614 Closing SoundSystem...
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting fxts...
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Unregistering custom script named static_
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Unregistering custom script named Wasted_
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting inactive script named outline
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting inactive script named FPS De-
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Log finished.

 

 

Are you sure you're using the right path? And more importantly, does this occur with 3D audiostreams? The error code means "bad param".

  • ByteCode2014 likes this

cabron-jon
  • cabron-jon

    The Last Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2012

#58

Posted 21 January 2014 - 11:08 AM

 

 

flies:
 

21/01/2014 10:56:49.177 Loading audiostream CLEO\GTA5SOUNDS\WASTED.MP3 failed. Error code: 20
21/01/2014 10:56:49.177 Loading audiostream CLEO\GTA5SOUNDS\BUSTED.MP3 failed. Error code: 20
21/01/2014 10:57:33.614 Closing SoundSystem...
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting fxts...
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Unregistering custom script named static_
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Unregistering custom script named Wasted_
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting inactive script named outline
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Deleting inactive script named FPS De-
21/01/2014 10:57:33.615 Log finished.

 

 

Are you sure you're using the right path? And more importantly, does this occur with 3D audiostreams? The error code means "bad param".

 

 

Oh .. I apologize. Everything works I just threw in the folder sounds  :catspider:


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#59

Posted 22 January 2014 - 11:20 AM

A breakthrough has been made: http://gtag.gtagamin...opic=1418&st=80

'Pimp My Car' has been confirmed as supported by CLEO 4.3 now - so try to get it to work on a clean game before reporting bugs about it. However, if it still causes problems with other scripts, I'll need to know specifically which scripts they are.

  • uokka likes this

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#60

Posted 23 January 2014 - 01:00 PM

CLEO 4.3.09 released!

 

Should've fixed the custom mission loading error after having been in a MAIN mission, as well as all this:

-- 4.3.9 --
* Will now be able to start a CLEO mission after recently finishing a standard mission
* Will no longer error & terminate when scripts fail to open and instead simply log the error
* Will no longer terminate on warnings
* No longer includes paths in automatically generated script names (e.g. cleo\dir\demo.cs is now named 'demo.cs' and not 'dir\dem')
* Improved handling of script load errors

 

Now, even if there's an error, the game should continue running well as long as the error isn't critical (whereas before there was an error message, followed by forced termination) and any warnings/errors will be outputted to the log file. Download in first post, as always.

  • uokka, ByteCode2014 and AlexanderS4 like this




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users