Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA|REL] CLEO 4.3

162 replies to this topic
Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 12 January 2014 - 03:48 PM Edited by Deji, 3 weeks ago.

CLEO 4.3

 
Visit CLEO Website
 
CLEO is a hugely popular extensible library plugin which brings new possibilities in scripting for the game Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas by Rockstar Games, allowing the use of thousands of unique mods which change or expand the gameplay.
You may find more information about CLEO in the Sanny Builder help and on the website http://cleo.sannybuilder.com
 
I'm now developing this.
 
Now with legacy (CLEO 3) mode!
Name problematic CLEO 3 scripts with the '.cs3' extension for added compatibility with certain CLEO 3 scripts and CLEO 4 (rarely necessary).
 

CLEO 4
--------------------
     Change Log


-- 4.3.19-20 --
* Fixed issue with 0AB1 passing incorrect variable scope in missions
* Updated SDK version

-- 4.3.17-18 --
* Fixed potential future problem with 0AB0 which used methods with undefined behaviour
* Fixed incorrect method used for 0AB7
 
-- 4.3.16 --
* Fixed bugs with CLEO saves when saved scripts ended

-- 4.3.15 --
* Improved compatibility fix for opcodes 0AE1, 0AE2 and 0AE3 with incorrect find_next usage

-- 4.3.14 --
* Fixed 0AAA only returning custom scripts
* Fixed many things which use the 'SCM Block' or 'Mission Local Storage' space

* Fixed parameters being passed to script local storage instead of mission local storage through 0A94
* Fixed potential problems with iteration through the script queues (may cause rare and hard to trace bugs)
 
-- 4.3.13 --
* Fixed crashing when starting a new game after a game has already started with CLEO scripts installed
* Possibly fixed other issues with starting a game with CLEO scripts installed
 
-- 4.3.12 --
* Fixed string parameter skipping in 'SkipOpcodeParams' used by CLEO plugins
* 0AC8 now returns a NULL value to the output var if allocation failed (as it did before 4.3a)
* 0AC9 now checks the memory was allocated by 0AC8 before attempting to free it
* FXT references are now case insensitive (as they were before 4.3a)
* File operations now check the input handle isn't null (as it seems was the way before 4.3a)
* 'Loaded mission' status now reset on new/loaded game (as it was before 4.3a)
* Scripts no longer load prematurely (like before 4.3a)
* Resolved conflicts with other menu hooks such as 'HUME'
* Other minor tweaks
 
-- 4.3.11 --
* Fixed crash with 0ADA in scripts beginning with an opcode ending in '00'
 
-- 4.3.10 --
* Improvements to opcodes 0AE1, 0AE2 and 0AE3 - now loops around the pool even when the 'find_next' flag isn't used correctly
* Fixed 0AD2 not returning peds targetted with the mouse, while targetting with a pad worked

-- 4.3.9 --
* Will now be able to start a CLEO mission after recently finishing a standard mission
* Will no longer error & terminate when scripts fail to open and instead simply log the error
* Will no longer terminate on warnings
* No longer includes paths in automatically generated script names (e.g. cleo\dir\demo.cs is now named 'demo.cs' and not 'dir\dem')
* Improved handling of script load errors

-- 4.3.8 --
* Fixed crash which would occur when missions were ended with 004E

-- 4.3.7 --
* Custom missions launched by CLEO scripts now inherit their compatibility mode - possibly fixing incompatibilities with mods using custom missions
* The current directory set by 0A99 is now script-dependant and only affects running CLEO scripts (not the entire game or the main.scm)
* Text and texture/sprite draws are now script-dependant (doesn't affect main.scm scripts)

-- 4.3 --
* Replaced code which dynamically allocated and deallocated memory for script parameters every time 0AA5-0AA8 were called with static arrays
* Removed a script execution loop replacement which wasn't used for anything important and weirdly only worked with 1.0US that caused crashes with script logging plugins
* Added support for Steam (v3) versions of gta_sa.exe
* Prevented the local storage from being initialized in SCM functions when the script is in CLEO 3 compatibility mode ('.cs3' extension)
* Updates to behaviour of following opcodes:

0A99 - CHANGE_DIRECTORY can now correctly change to the program directory

0A9A - OPEN_FILE now uses a 'legacy' mode when passing an integer as the mode parameter for compatibility of CLEO file handles and SA file handles
Note that you should really not pass CLEO file handles to game functions. However, this legacy mode now ensures that the handles are compatible.
Other file functions have also been updated ensuring that game file handles are passed to relevant game functions.
It is recommended to not rely on passing files to game functions and instead use CLEO 4's in-built file functions in future.

0AD1 - CALL now accepts string input, which is passed as a string pointer following string convention

0AD4 - SCAN_STRING now returns a condition result

0AE6 - FIND_FIRST_FILE now accepts string array output

0AE3 - FIND_ALL_RANDOM_OBJECTS_IN_SPHERE now ensures no fading objects are returned and returns -1 instead of 0 on failure

0AE2 - FIND_ALL_RANDOM_CARS_IN_SPHERE now ensures no script vehicles or fading vehicle are returned and returns -1 instead of 0 on failure

0AE1 - FIND_ALL_RANDOM_CHARS_IN_SPHERE now ensures no script characters or fading characters are returned and returns -1 instead of 0 on failure

0ADF - ADD_TEXT_LABEL now updates existing text labels if they already exist

0AD6 - IS_END_OF_FILE_REACHED now returns true if a file error occured

0AD2 - GET_CHAR_PLAYER_IS_TARGETING now returns -1 instead of 0 when no target is found

0AB5 - STORE_CLOSEST_ENTITIES now ensures no script entities or fading entities are returned and ensures the player ped is not returned

 
The change log mainly highlights changes to opcodes (pretty important for scripters).
 
Mirrors (latest build: v4.3.20)
Download (setup)
Download (zipped)
  • Seemann, Wesser, Function-X- and 19 others like this

Sidoarjo_Modder
  • Sidoarjo_Modder

    【=◈‿◈=】

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#2

Posted 12 January 2014 - 03:50 PM Edited by Sidoarjo_Modder, 12 January 2014 - 04:16 PM.

First ! :D

 

EDIT:

adjnYG32.jpgacho7Znb.jpgadsy5zDE.jpg

 

tested it, finally ryosuke's missile script works with *.cs3 compability mode. but when used together with stinger.cs (Man Portable Missile) it freezed, as far as i remember it works with CLEO3 :/ or not?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#3

Posted 12 January 2014 - 04:03 PM

Thank you for your work on CLEO 4.3, that's a nice contribution.
  • Sidoarjo_Modder likes this

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 12 January 2014 - 06:02 PM

First ! :D


EDIT:

adjnYG32.jpgacho7Znb.jpgadsy5zDE.jpg

 
tested it, finally ryosuke's missile script works with *.cs3 compability mode. but when used together with stinger.cs (Man Portable Missile) it freezed, as far as i remember it works with CLEO3 :/ or not?


See the page: http://hotmist.ddo.j...nger/index.html
"This script had been jointed to Missile."

So, if you're using the missile script, you don't need man portable missile.

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#5

Posted 12 January 2014 - 06:49 PM Edited by Zera, 12 January 2014 - 07:04 PM.

It's not working here. I'm getting an error message entirely in Japanese (so I can't even read what it says), and the game just refuses to start.

 

EDIT: It turns out it's the Script Dependent Drawings plugin that's causing the error.

 

EDIT2: Now I have a different problem. The game just crashes after I try to load a saved game.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6

Posted 12 January 2014 - 07:37 PM

It's not working here. I'm getting an error message entirely in Japanese (so I can't even read what it says), and the game just refuses to start.
 
EDIT: It turns out it's the Script Dependent Drawings plugin that's causing the error.
 
EDIT2: Now I have a different problem. The game just crashes after I try to load a saved game.


The Script Dependant Drawings plugin seems to require modifying CLEO opcodes via memory in order to work, so it working will be very specific to each version of CLEO.

Assuming the other problem is without that plugin, I'll need to know which script or plugin is causing the problem. Can you get CLEO to run without any scripts or plugins? If so, which one causes the crash when you restore it?

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#7

Posted 12 January 2014 - 07:51 PM Edited by Zera, 12 January 2014 - 07:53 PM.

It turns out it's one of your own cleo scripts, Stream Ini Extender, that's causing the crash. It works fine without it.

 

I only use the framedelay feature of it, if that helps.


aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#8

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:08 PM

Same here, Stream Ini Extender crashing the game. Also, I'm using ZAZ's Pimp My Car, and it crashes as soon as you try to enable it. Just a shot in the dark but... 0A94?


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#9

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:16 PM

Same here, Stream Ini Extender crashing the game. Also, I'm using ZAZ's Pimp My Car, and it crashes as soon as you try to enable it. Just a shot in the dark but... 0A94?


Now with legacy (CLEO 3) mode!
Name problematic CLEO 3 scripts with the '.cs3' extension for added compatibility with certain CLEO 3 scripts and CLEO 4 (rarely necessary).


So name Stream Ini Extender 'StreamIniExtender.cs3'. Try it with Pimp My Car, too. I hope it works because I reeallly don't want to install a mod so complex right now :p

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#10

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:26 PM Edited by Zera, 12 January 2014 - 08:26 PM.

Renaming appears to have worked.

 

I got another crash while in-game, must be another problematic script. I'll try renaming some other ones.


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:26 PM

Breaking compatibility with your own mods, that's something :D

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#12

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:45 PM

Heh, Stream Ini Extender seems to be working now. Stupid me. ._.

But the problem with Pimp My Car still exists, my shot in the dark appears to be lucky one.
fa1b8b89576c490a0f10cce96c8a873c.png

That's the pop-up error I get as soon as I try to activate the mod. Game freezes at this point.

Also SCRLog seems to confirm this. If you need it, I can upload it somewhere.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#13

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:53 PM

Heh, Stream Ini Extender seems to be working now. Stupid me. ._.

But the problem with Pimp My Car still exists, my shot in the dark appears to be lucky one.
fa1b8b89576c490a0f10cce96c8a873c.png
That's the pop-up error I get as soon as I try to activate the mod. Game freezes at this point.

Also SCRLog seems to confirm this. If you need it, I can upload it somewhere.


Interesting. Seems Alien has added script error alert, and unfortunately it worked. Two missions should indeed not be expected to run at once, but I imagine this may be a trick to use more variables.

So even if I remove that, a bigger problem may remain. Unless perhaps you have another CLEO mission running?

acid96
  • acid96

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2013

#14

Posted 12 January 2014 - 09:36 PM Edited by acid96, 12 January 2014 - 09:42 PM.

I get this error while trying to run the game with .cleo files included from the installation.

And when I have them deleted it runs, but on exit some error appears again and unfortunately I have no clue what is it since I only have black screen, nothing else.

 

dz9pg7.jpg


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#15

Posted 12 January 2014 - 11:06 PM Edited by Deji, 12 January 2014 - 11:09 PM.

I get this error while trying to run the game with .cleo files included from the installation.
And when I have them deleted it runs, but on exit some error appears again and unfortunately I have no clue what is it since I only have black screen, nothing else.


Sorry, I compiled the plugins with MSVC 2012 RTM, which lacks XP support. I'll try to get around to recompiling them soon.

The plugins that came with an older CLEO 4 should work just as well for now.
  • acid96 likes this

acid96
  • acid96

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2013

#16

Posted 13 January 2014 - 12:59 AM

Alright, thanks for the heads up :)

Dev1ant
  • Dev1ant

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2008

#17

Posted 13 January 2014 - 09:11 AM

No likey fastloader.asi by Ryosuke. Great to use missile.cs again though.


uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#18

Posted 13 January 2014 - 10:45 AM

fastloader.asi works for me.


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#19

Posted 13 January 2014 - 04:58 PM Edited by Danikov, 13 January 2014 - 06:09 PM.

I get an error message in japanese,what the hell??? could it be Ryosuke's plugins?

 

Edit : game crashes as soon as the opening cutscene of the game initiates.

 

Edit2 : Japanese error message is back

 

Edit3 : Removed all .ASI s to another folder and started moving each plugin seperately,it appears to be that IDE_DD_Tweaker.asi crashes my game after all.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#20

Posted 13 January 2014 - 07:39 PM

I get an error message in japanese,what the hell??? could it be Ryosuke's plugins?


No it's not Ryosuke sending you a secret message through time lol :p check the 4th post above ;)

Will release the XP-friendly plugins along with some updates to CLEO once I've done a few more things. I want to get the next update as finished as possible.

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#21

Posted 13 January 2014 - 07:57 PM

IDE_DD_Tweaker is working here with the new CLEO. What isn't working is the Pimp My Car script, even the most simple version (without the neons and all). I press 5, mod the car, exit it then a few seconds later, the game crashes.


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#22

Posted 14 January 2014 - 01:34 AM

How to fix it?

25ebd3301082181.jpg


acid96
  • acid96

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2013

#23

Posted 14 January 2014 - 11:06 AM

How to fix it?

25ebd3301082181.jpg

Sorry for going off topic, but what's that renderware.cs and what does it do ? 


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#24

Posted 14 January 2014 - 02:56 PM

 

How to fix it?

25ebd3301082181.jpg

Sorry for going off topic, but what's that renderware.cs and what does it do ? 

 

it's a part of Multi-Sampling fix plugin created by _DK and someone post the cleo code

so, I compile it


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#25

Posted 14 January 2014 - 11:57 PM

CLEO updated. Fixed .cleo plugins not working below Vista, fixed compatibility with Zaz's "Pimp My Car" mod, fixed surround sound & 3D audio stream bugs, added floating point audio decoding support for better audio quality & performance (where supported) and fixed sound not pausing when you Alt+Tab out of the game.

So hurry up and download :p
  • uokka likes this

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#26

Posted 15 January 2014 - 12:21 AM

I'm still getting a crash a few seconds after exiting the PimpMyCar menu. Here's the relevant part of the log file:

14/01/2014 22:14:11.883 [0A94] Starting new custom mission TUNING.cm from thread named pimpt
14/01/2014 22:14:11.883 Loading custom script TUNING.cm...
14/01/2014 22:14:11.907 Registering custom mission named TUNING.
14/01/2014 22:15:01.887 Unregistering custom mission named pmctune
14/01/2014 22:15:05.629 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:05.696 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:05.762 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:05.829 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:05.896 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:05.962 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.030 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.096 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.163 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.230 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.297 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.363 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.430 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.497 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.563 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.630 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.699 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.765 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.832 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.899 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:06.966 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.032 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.099 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.166 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.232 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.299 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.365 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.432 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.499 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.565 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.634 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.701 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.767 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.834 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.902 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:07.968 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:08.035 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.
14/01/2014 22:15:08.101 [004E] Incorrect usage of opcode.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#27

Posted 15 January 2014 - 12:54 AM

I'm still getting a crash a few seconds after exiting the PimpMyCar menu. Here's the relevant part of the log file:


Ahh, there's always something. Fixed.
  • uokka likes this

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#28

Posted 15 January 2014 - 01:03 AM

This time I got a crash when attempting to start N-Races, also by ZAZ. The log file says something about running more than one custom mission, which is weird considering CLEO 4.1 had no problems with this.

14/01/2014 22:57:11.349 [0A94] Starting new custom mission TUNING.cm from thread named pimpt
14/01/2014 22:57:11.349 Loading custom script TUNING.cm...
14/01/2014 22:57:11.350 Registering custom mission named TUNING.
14/01/2014 22:57:45.820 Unregistering custom mission named pmctune
14/01/2014 22:58:28.437 [0A94] Starting new custom mission N-RACES.cm from thread named nstrace
14/01/2014 22:58:28.437 Loading custom script N-RACES.cm...
14/01/2014 22:58:30.427 [Error] Exiting with error: Error during loading of custom script N-RACES.cm occured.
Error message: Starting of custom mission when other mission loaded

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#29

Posted 15 January 2014 - 01:34 AM

This time I got a crash when attempting to start N-Races, also by ZAZ. The log file says something about running more than one custom mission, which is weird considering CLEO 4.1 had no problems with this.

14/01/2014 22:57:11.349 [0A94] Starting new custom mission TUNING.cm from thread named pimpt
14/01/2014 22:57:11.349 Loading custom script TUNING.cm...
14/01/2014 22:57:11.350 Registering custom mission named TUNING.
14/01/2014 22:57:45.820 Unregistering custom mission named pmctune
14/01/2014 22:58:28.437 [0A94] Starting new custom mission N-RACES.cm from thread named nstrace
14/01/2014 22:58:28.437 Loading custom script N-RACES.cm...
14/01/2014 22:58:30.427 [Error] Exiting with error: Error during loading of custom script N-RACES.cm occured.
Error message: Starting of custom mission when other mission loaded


That should be fixed too now. Unless that script really is trying to launch two missions at once, which would be terrible :p

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#30

Posted 15 January 2014 - 01:44 AM Edited by Zera, 15 January 2014 - 01:46 AM.

It's fixed now. But there's yet another problematic script by ZAZ, this time it's Car Saloon. When attempting to enter the tuning menu, the game crashes. The log file doesn't say anything helpful this time either, it simply quit when attempting to enter the menu.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users