Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|SA] GTA V Textures

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
367 replies to this topic
abdullah5009
  • abdullah5009

    Hello

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2013
  • Saudi-Arabia

#211

Posted 15 February 2014 - 08:14 AM

Nice but what about arrows ?


ghpranav
  • ghpranav

    Pranav

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2012

#212

Posted 15 February 2014 - 02:25 PM

yah,I also need the same, the arrows

Death2Drugs
  • Death2Drugs

    Wanna milky?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2011
  • Mexico

#213

Posted 15 February 2014 - 11:54 PM

I don't think the arrows can be done unless there are added texture maps.


ByteCode2014
  • ByteCode2014

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2012
  • Philippines

#214

Posted 16 February 2014 - 03:55 AM Edited by ByteCode2014, 16 February 2014 - 04:01 AM.

Can't it be done by a plane(Single polygon) with an arrow texture? And if it is allowed, then i guess it can be use with multiple textures for patches, cracks and other decals.

 

Edit:

Just like the cracks on some roads in SA.


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#215

Posted 16 February 2014 - 05:04 AM

Can't it be done by a plane(Single polygon) with an arrow texture?

I had planned to put heaps of non-sprayable graffiti all over LS using this method.
 
There is also using it as a 'particle' and drawing it with a CLEO mod. Similar how Function-X did it here with the road drain/grates in ODE: http://gtaforums.com...s/?p=1061315227
 
Pain in the ass to get the Z-axis perfect though, so its not floating, and its not halfway through the ground.
 
I think using the plane model (single polygon) with a texture. Although it would take up a new ID (and will probably take up a few more ID's, for every different arrow texture).

gta_sa2014-02-1218-59-29-41_zpsdcc64102.


That barrier in the middle is just wrong. I thought about doing the same thing, but it just looks wrong. The ends of the 'planter' are curved, and making them overlap like that, makes it look weird. And then it also makes the textures look 'tiled'
  • Meheraj7 likes this

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#216

Posted 16 February 2014 - 08:14 AM

That barrier in the middle is just wrong. I thought about doing the same thing, but it just looks wrong. The ends of the 'planter' are curved, and making them overlap like that, makes it look weird. And then it also makes the textures look 'tiled'

I know and I am trying to fix it with Re-textures and Re-position method, 
Anyways , the GTA V Textures for GTA SA Render Edition wont release till the next release of render because the vegetation are having texture problem(meaning that the leaves have wood textures :( ) and as PetkaGta already said he fixed that problem for next release :) 


Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#217

Posted 16 February 2014 - 05:02 PM

(Normal Edition)Release date is shifted to 20th Feb 14.
I added more New GTA V palms and better vegetations uploading pictures tomorrow for (Render Edition).

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Oops. Did I do that?

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#218

Posted 16 February 2014 - 05:19 PM

(Normal Edition)Release date is shifted to 20th Feb 14.
I added more New GTA V palms and better vegetations uploading pictures tomorrow for (Render Edition).

Only these? What about adding actual GTA V Buildings? I can't fine any one in V1, like Lifeinvader, as I searched and nothing...


Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#219

Posted 16 February 2014 - 05:27 PM

Ofcourse buildings will be included , I forgot last time :p

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#220

Posted 17 February 2014 - 09:18 AM

A picture of the Vegetation bug with Render.

gta_sa2014-02-1622-31-39-40_zps0d3979d5.

New Screenshots:

gta_sa2014-02-1622-29-38-40_zps58ea0665.

gta_sa2014-02-1622-33-46-40_zps95d67e3d.

gta_sa2014-02-1622-37-07-74_zpsf2691e66.


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Even Name and Signature changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#221

Posted 17 February 2014 - 03:52 PM

Ahhh....It's an eyesore to see absolutely flat and dull sky,Meheraj.

And,

Does III era games have roads as separate models? 


Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • April Fools Winner 2015
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]

#222

Posted 17 February 2014 - 03:53 PM

Ahhh....It's an eyesore to see absolutely flat and dull sky,Meheraj.

And,

Does III era games have roads as separate models? 

Yes.

  • Meheraj7 likes this

CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Even Name and Signature changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#223

Posted 17 February 2014 - 04:00 PM

I just noticed.He is posting screens from GangStarLA mod of his,call me if I'm wrong.

......and the roads look so damn man.

  • Meheraj7 likes this

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#224

Posted 18 February 2014 - 08:07 AM

Because I am using render and GTA V Textures both in GanGStar LA , thats why , And by "....the roads look so damn" what do you mean ?


ghpranav
  • ghpranav

    Pranav

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2012

#225

Posted 20 February 2014 - 11:58 AM

I hope today you'll release it...

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#226

Posted 20 February 2014 - 01:14 PM

Very Sorry but cant upload Today , I will upload tomorrow and First I have to upload LOD Previous version to make GTA V Map work.


Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#227

Posted 21 February 2014 - 09:56 AM

GTA V Textures for GTA SA V2 [ Mixed Version ] ( It means Normal and Render Edition Together )
Download Link - http://www.online-lai.blogspot.com/

 

Requirements:

Cleo 4
Previous LOD Mod by -BLITZ- 

 

FAQs

Why Both Editions together ?

Its because I tested both together and it seems to look good and more like GTA V.

What does it contain ?

Maps , vegetation , Objects , HQ Textures.

Where to find Previous LOD Mod by -BLITZ- ?
You can find the link for Previous LOD Mod by -BLITZ- in the Download Link.

Why does it Require LOD ?

Because I started making this mod with LOD By Mistake and realised really Late.

The Map + Textures require LOD .

  • In45do likes this

Ivars
  • Ivars

    HiiiPoWeR

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2010
  • Latvia

#228

Posted 21 February 2014 - 10:04 AM

I want screenshots/video before downloading anything.


Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#229

Posted 21 February 2014 - 10:13 AM

Didnt you see the latest screenshots  ? If you have seen it , then it looks like that .


Gtamodpacker
  • Gtamodpacker

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • Germany

#230

Posted 21 February 2014 - 07:49 PM

does not go v2 keeps crashing they can make a video please quickly


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#231

Posted 21 February 2014 - 08:23 PM

did you make that ? I dont know how to give different textures in two sides :p I always tried , Can you help me with it ?

He basically told you how to do it lol

You have to edit the DFF file and edit the UVW Maps.

  • Meheraj7 likes this

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#232

Posted 21 February 2014 - 09:50 PM Edited by vans123, 21 February 2014 - 09:51 PM.

you should re-do the UVWrap maps

you are going the lazy way replacing what you feel will look good when V's textures should like "HD", they are all stretched and f*cked up

 

A real retexture isnt about replacing TXD and importing but watching what looks bad and fixing the mesh

 

4/10

  • Ivars, TJGM, Mega and 1 other like this

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#233

Posted 22 February 2014 - 06:00 AM Edited by Meheraj7, 22 February 2014 - 06:03 AM.

This was the last release ! I lost my hope for releasing next version .

 

Edit:BTW I just didnt replace , you may see in the Texture folder , there are New files , which means you didnt see it carefully and for crashes its because you didnt install as it is mentioned in the readme .


Gtamodpacker
  • Gtamodpacker

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • Germany

#234

Posted 22 February 2014 - 07:01 AM

I have seen the readme and made ​​still crashes the'm in the middle from the clean version of gta sa 1.0 us 
 
I have the latest cleo it 
and then I have the lod mod installed and rebuilding 
and I have your mod also added rebuilding 
and falls almost in the middle

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#235

Posted 22 February 2014 - 08:06 AM

did you install my uploaded LOD ? Btw try not playing new game , that maybe the cause.

Gtamodpacker
  • Gtamodpacker

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • Germany

#236

Posted 22 February 2014 - 09:52 AM

yes I have the stuff downloaded what you have uploaded lod mod and your mod textures may be I try it


vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#237

Posted 22 February 2014 - 06:24 PM

I guess you didnt get the "idea"

 

Is not about adding new files, this is about fixing the mesh original Mappings so they fit the new texture.

 

1) Roads: Those double yellow middle lines aint supposted to be there, that means you need to fix the mapping so the yellow part merges in the middle

2)Sidewalks: The extruded part should be re-mapped that way a metal texture can fit

3)Highway concrete walls: The top parts aint mapped correctly, they are all stretched....those kind of fails cant be fixed by only replacing textures but opening the mesh and remapping it

  • Meheraj7 likes this

Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#238

Posted 23 February 2014 - 08:41 AM Edited by Meheraj7, 23 February 2014 - 08:44 AM.

vans123 I get it , I saw those bugs But I make textures only for now because my 3ds Max is (out of date) , so if someone knows how to use it and will help me , then I will release next Version Otherwise there will be No Next Release ! [ Because I have other things to think about except for this and if someone doesnt help it will be hard for me. ]

 

That Crash after half load can be because of the latest CLEO 4 I guess , I am using the previous CLEO 4.


erhan50cent
  • erhan50cent

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#239

Posted 23 February 2014 - 09:38 AM

the game not open crash!! clean install all steps, but still crash.


Meheraj7
  • Meheraj7

    GAME DEV

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2013
  • None

#240

Posted 23 February 2014 - 09:51 AM

most people dont know how to install lod mod , thats why I wanted to upload only textures (7 roads type, 2 vegetation , etc).

The Crash will only occur if you didnt :
1.)install it as written in readme

2.)install previous CLEO 4

3.)install previous LOD





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users