So I tried modding the game today...

17 replies to this topic
NikkoCharger
  • NikkoCharger

Passive Mode Bandit...

• Members
  • None

Posted 09 January 2014 - 04:22 AM

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum but I thought this would be worth sharing.

So ever since I started playing, one thing I always wanted to have a decent amount of money, some sticky bombs, a sniper riffle, and to drive a tank around. I had a lot of time on my hands today, so I went to youtube to look up glitch/exploit videos. I ran across one that stated if you paid $5 you could get a sever of your own and use the dns codes to level up and get unlimited rp.

So anyway I made a second PSN account and and made a new GTA O character so it wouldn't affect my current account if Rockstar ever rolls out their banhammer. Because I made a new PSN, the game made me go through the tutorial and I did the store hold-up mission that was given by Lamar and it gave me over a billion dollars I then gave the money to other people in the lobby, about 57 million each  The people in the lobby seemed happy they were screaming through the mic and sending me friend requests. I went to a couple other lobbies and gave out money to everyone who was there. I found it real funny when one player said "Forget the mission I need to go buy a chrome Adder"

By the end of the day I had an rp level of 121 and over and almost a trillion in the bank account as well as a tank, but something was missing. My enjoyment of the game, the game started to get real boring real quick. Before I started this mod thing I had 120k and and rp level of 18 but I was proud because I worked for it. (Don't laugh at me, but when I bought my first 6 car I spent a half-hour loading it up with cars off the street just to walk around and get in each one).