can anyone help me create it
all help is much appreciated

trip
  • trip

~

• Andolini Mafia Family
  • United-States

Posted 07 January 2014 - 04:52 PM

Phew.  There are tons of places to start.

http://www.gbadev.org/ might get you going in the right direction.

You are going to need to grab a devkit and an emulator in order to write game code and test it.

Just a heads up - it isn't that easy.  I ventured into it years ago just to try it out.

Search around for some tutorials and start very small.  Even just getting a square block to move around on the screen was a big accomplishment when I started playing around with home brew GBA.

• high91 likes this

AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

Don Of Donz

• Members
  • United-Kingdom

Posted 07 January 2014 - 05:13 PM

thanks but i could do with help.
i wish to create this game with a team.anyone want to help please friends!

DeafMetal
  • DeafMetal

Big Homie

• Members

Posted 08 January 2014 - 08:18 PM Edited by DeafMetal, 08 January 2014 - 08:18 PM.

I think you'd be better off making a GTA clone on Android or iOS. GBA is kind of older technology now, it was 2 generations ago as far as portable systems are concerned. If you make one for the iOS/Android, you could stand to make significant amounts of money. You would also have more tools available to you and tutorials.

• NCONiall likes this

AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

Don Of Donz

• Members
  • United-Kingdom

Posted 08 January 2014 - 09:28 PM

I have no care for money its a free projecct
but i need help?

K^2
  • K^2

Vidi Vici Veni

• United-States
  • Most Knowledgeable [Web Development/Programming] 2013
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA Series] 2011
    Best Debater 2010

Posted 09 January 2014 - 03:52 AM