Photo

Off-Road Vehicle Help

83 replies to this topic
G37
  • G37

G

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 07 January 2014 - 07:19 AM Edited by G37, 07 January 2014 - 07:44 AM.

Decided it's time to venture into this category of vehicles. I have very little experience with these vehicles, so I'm seeking as much input as possible. I'll get to testing when I'm able. I want to get a couple things out of the way first:

- I understand the Sultan is a fantastic option for off road, not what I'm after here.

- I understand the Sanchez is a fantastic option as well, but again not what I'm seeking here.

- I understand the Dubsta and Patriot are also solid options, may be interested in that here.

I'm more so curious what the best vehicle from that class is for well - off-roading. I've read through a lot of material but it all basically goes cold quick. What I seem to have concluded is that:

- Sandking XL (now that its 4x4)

- Rebel

- Bodhi

Are the 3 best in that category of vehicles. I suppose the Merryweather Mesa can be an honorable mention and the Bifta/Dune Buggy can be follow ups to that. So we have 6 total vehicles (if you want to include those 3 mentions - but in my mind it's those 3), from your experience which is the best vehicle as a whole in this class and why (if you have a different one for races vs Free Roam, feel free to indicate that too)?

With that in mind, are the Dubsta and Patriot (SUV) decent to good alternatives for an "off-road" vehicle in comparison? Appreciate the feedback.

Also wanted to add: for mods, do I want to keep as much ground clearance as possible? I.E. stock suspension and nothing that extends the vertical length of the vehicle to the ground?

EDIT: Not sure if the Mesa is 4x4 now or not, if that impacts a decision or not.

Digitalbulletz
  • Digitalbulletz

bad ass mofo

• Members

Posted 07 January 2014 - 07:43 AM

The landstalker

Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

• BUSTED!
  • Cuba