Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA|REL] Mod Loader

836 replies to this topic
razvanxd
  • razvanxd

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2014
  • European-Union

#181

Posted 01 April 2014 - 01:38 PM Edited by razvanxd, 01 April 2014 - 01:39 PM.

Hi!

 

The following mod won't work inside modloader:

http://www.mediafire...5wi/Timecyc.rar

 

It gives an error at GTA SA launching: http://i.imgur.com/hQ5A9ID.png

 

Log: http://pastebin.com/47LqCCQk ( line 2216 )


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#182

Posted 01 April 2014 - 03:11 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 01 April 2014 - 03:13 PM.

You need CLEO Library for the above mod to work.


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#183

Posted 01 April 2014 - 03:27 PM

Uh... sorry, but can you reupload your modloader? Download link to gtagarage have bad gateway on my country (or so it seems to me).


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#184

Posted 01 April 2014 - 03:34 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 01 April 2014 - 03:35 PM.

Uh... sorry, but can you reupload your modloader? Download link to gtagarage have bad gateway on my country (or so it seems to me).

https://github.com/t...loader/releases


razvanxd
  • razvanxd

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2014
  • European-Union

#185

Posted 01 April 2014 - 04:42 PM Edited by razvanxd, 01 April 2014 - 04:44 PM.

After I installed CLEO 4.3, I notified that there's a conflict between modloader's inbuilt cleo and standalone cleo ( in SA:MP ).

 

SA:MP freezes at startup and / or crashes: http://pastebin.com/ecgNMNaf

cleo.log: http://pastebin.com/5yG5suz8

modloader log: http://tny.cz/f1961655

 

 

EDIT: After I set std-asi.dll 's priority to 0, there was no crash anymore.


Kilen9999
  • Kilen9999

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2010
  • None

#186

Posted 01 April 2014 - 06:18 PM

Is it recommended to install cleo4 with this yet?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#187

Posted 01 April 2014 - 06:19 PM Edited by TJGM, 01 April 2014 - 06:20 PM.

Is it recommended to install cleo4 with this yet?


CLEO works fine with it. I have 40+ scripts running all being loaded by Mod Loader using CLEO 4.3. No need to put them into the CLEO folder anymore.

Kilen9999
  • Kilen9999

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2010
  • None

#188

Posted 01 April 2014 - 08:35 PM

 

Is it recommended to install cleo4 with this yet?


CLEO works fine with it. I have 40+ scripts running all being loaded by Mod Loader using CLEO 4.3. No need to put them into the CLEO folder anymore.

 

 

Yeah, but I was thinking on installing Cleo 4.3 using the modloader. Anyone got that working or do i need to install it properly?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#189

Posted 01 April 2014 - 08:45 PM

Is it recommended to install cleo4 with this yet?


CLEO works fine with it. I have 40+ scripts running all being loaded by Mod Loader using CLEO 4.3. No need to put them into the CLEO folder anymore.

 
Yeah, but I was thinking on installing Cleo 4.3 using the modloader. Anyone got that working or do i need to install it properly?


Sure, it works. Although, CLEO.asi needs to go into the main directory, and then you can put the CLEO folder inside Mod Loader. CLEO scripts won't need to go into the CLEO folder though, they can go into their own mod folders.
  • Kilen9999 likes this

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#190

Posted 01 April 2014 - 11:51 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 02 April 2014 - 12:11 AM.

After I installed CLEO 4.3, I notified that there's a conflict between modloader's inbuilt cleo and standalone cleo ( in SA:MP ).

 

SA:MP freezes at startup and / or crashes: http://pastebin.com/ecgNMNaf

cleo.log: http://pastebin.com/5yG5suz8

modloader log: http://tny.cz/f1961655

 

 

EDIT: After I set std-asi.dll 's priority to 0, there was no crash anymore.

That was caused by the limit of objects spawned in the game. I'd guess it was directly related to binaryipl.cs spawning all objects.

Again, not ML related :p


razvanxd
  • razvanxd

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2014
  • European-Union

#191

Posted 02 April 2014 - 05:30 PM

You were right. Those two 'bugs' were my fault.

 

I'm sorry for losing your time.


Takahiro855
  • Takahiro855

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2010

#192

Posted 03 April 2014 - 02:55 AM Edited by Takahiro855, 03 April 2014 - 03:19 AM.

hey Link2012 i have few questions regarding on how to make .dat files work with mod loader and stuffs

 

 

how can i install a custom made weapon.dat

with mod loader? i tried it tons of times by doing this,

modloader/Modern Warfare/data/weapon.dat

or

modloader/Modern Warfare/weapon.dat

 

but non of them work,

i have cleo also installed,

[ver 4.13]


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#193

Posted 03 April 2014 - 11:24 AM

hey Link2012 i have few questions regarding on how to make .dat files work with mod loader and stuffs

 

 

how can i install a custom made weapon.dat

with mod loader? i tried it tons of times by doing this,

modloader/Modern Warfare/data/weapon.dat

or

modloader/Modern Warfare/weapon.dat

 

but non of them work,

i have cleo also installed,

[ver 4.13]

Both would work if weapon.dat mixer was implemented, but it's not currently.

See the list of supported data files at std-data.txt


Takahiro855
  • Takahiro855

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2010

#194

Posted 04 April 2014 - 01:13 AM

 

hey Link2012 i have few questions regarding on how to make .dat files work with mod loader and stuffs

 

 

how can i install a custom made weapon.dat

with mod loader? i tried it tons of times by doing this,

modloader/Modern Warfare/data/weapon.dat

or

modloader/Modern Warfare/weapon.dat

 

but non of them work,

i have cleo also installed,

[ver 4.13]

Both would work if weapon.dat mixer was implemented, but it's not currently.

See the list of supported data files at std-data.txt

 

alright, i see 


Ninetheplayer
  • Ninetheplayer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2014
  • Lithuania

#195

Posted 04 April 2014 - 06:13 PM Edited by Ninetheplayer, 04 April 2014 - 06:14 PM.

Hello, this is really a great thingy but could somebody help me, when i try to change the gun sounds with this i put these

Spoiler
 gun sounds in GTA San Andreas/modloader/sound mods/GENRL/and all sound.waw and nothing happens. I also tried with that bank but still nothing happens.


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#196

Posted 04 April 2014 - 11:19 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 05 April 2014 - 12:32 AM.

You should have a bank folder... If the sound mod doesn't come with the bank folder take a look at it's readme.
So it'd go like

GTA San Andreas/modloader/sound mods/GENRL/Bank_XXX/sound_001.wav

EDIT: Okay, I see now, it was designed to work with ML but the directory structure is wrong... Just asked Triangulum to fix it :)


Aiden_Pearce
  • Aiden_Pearce

    Boo f*cking hoo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2013
  • Indonesia

#197

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:09 AM Edited by Joe_Kido7, 09 April 2014 - 06:06 AM.

Hi, i want to ask why the .ini doesn't overriding my mods ?

the .log and .ini in here


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#198

Posted 09 April 2014 - 12:12 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 09 April 2014 - 12:18 PM.

'Cuz the priority work for mod folders, not for sub folders. Using modloader/textures/SRt3 Mipmap 2014, the priority won't be applied, but if it was modloader/SRt3 Mipmap 2014 the priority would be applied.

 

Tip: you could use modloader recusion by itself to archive what you want, so it would look like:

modloader/textures/modloader/SRt3 Mipmap 2014

 

And your ini priority will affect that folder there.


Aiden_Pearce
  • Aiden_Pearce

    Boo f*cking hoo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2013
  • Indonesia

#199

Posted 09 April 2014 - 01:18 PM

'Cuz the priority work for mod folders, not for sub folders. Using modloader/textures/SRt3 Mipmap 2014, the priority won't be applied, but if it was modloader/SRt3 Mipmap 2014 the priority would be applied.

 

Tip: you could use modloader recusion by itself to archive what you want, so it would look like:

modloader/textures/modloader/SRt3 Mipmap 2014

 

And your ini priority will affect that folder there.

Thank you, now it works :lol:


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#200

Posted 09 April 2014 - 01:24 PM

My friend ask me how to change script.img and main.scm using modloader, and I don't know how.

Maybe like this?

 

GTA San Andreas\ModLoader\scripts_img\modloader ---------------> for Script.img

GTA San Andreas\ModLoader\main_scm\modloader ---------------> for Main.scm


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#201

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:32 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 09 April 2014 - 03:32 PM.

Put them structured inside a data/scripts, altought the scm works without being there, the img wouldn't.

So for example: modloader/Stripped Main/data/scripts/script.img


Rizqan
  • Rizqan

    Formerly known as Rizqan7

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2013
  • Indonesia

#202

Posted 09 April 2014 - 04:19 PM

Any update? :/

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#203

Posted 09 April 2014 - 10:58 PM

So adding handling for added cars is impossible? Why can't San Andreas handle that yet it can handle big textures or scripts? Anyway 2dfx with this loader looks great and hopefully people will make something like MVL for SA. I think that day is really closer with this loader


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#204

Posted 09 April 2014 - 11:06 PM

So adding handling for added cars is impossible? Why can't San Andreas handle that yet it can handle big textures or scripts? Anyway 2dfx with this loader looks great and hopefully people will make something like MVL for SA. I think that day is really closer with this loader

The problem with the handling is that it's a static memory block with a fixed size, so it'd be necessary to relocate this array and do other stuff.

Let's see what happens after the 1.0.0 FINAL :p

 

Any update? :/

The next update will be a huge update. I can't give dates because I don't like to work under deadline pressures. When I want to work on it, I work on it, when I don't want, I don't, and it goes walking like that atm... The first updates were being released pretty fast because I was pretty excited with the results and it was holidays.

  • Sidoarjo_Modder and Concavax like this

NoaJM
  • NoaJM

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2014

#205

Posted 10 April 2014 - 02:54 AM

 

So adding handling for added cars is impossible? Why can't San Andreas handle that yet it can handle big textures or scripts? Anyway 2dfx with this loader looks great and hopefully people will make something like MVL for SA. I think that day is really closer with this loader

The problem with the handling is that it's a static memory block with a fixed size, so it'd be necessary to relocate this array and do other stuff.

Let's see what happens after the 1.0.0 FINAL :p

 

Any update? :/

The next update will be a huge update. I can't give dates because I don't like to work under deadline pressures. When I want to work on it, I work on it, when I don't want, I don't, and it goes walking like that atm... The first updates were being released pretty fast because I was pretty excited with the results and it was holidays.

 

 

Take all the time you need / want, this is an amazing thing you've created.

  • LINK/2012 likes this

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#206

Posted 10 April 2014 - 06:02 AM

 

So adding handling for added cars is impossible? Why can't San Andreas handle that yet it can handle big textures or scripts? Anyway 2dfx with this loader looks great and hopefully people will make something like MVL for SA. I think that day is really closer with this loader

The problem with the handling is that it's a static memory block with a fixed size, so it'd be necessary to relocate this array and do other stuff.

Let's see what happens after the 1.0.0 FINAL :p

 

Any update? :/

The next update will be a huge update. I can't give dates because I don't like to work under deadline pressures. When I want to work on it, I work on it, when I don't want, I don't, and it goes walking like that atm... The first updates were being released pretty fast because I was pretty excited with the results and it was holidays.

 

 

 

 

So adding handling for added cars is impossible? Why can't San Andreas handle that yet it can handle big textures or scripts? Anyway 2dfx with this loader looks great and hopefully people will make something like MVL for SA. I think that day is really closer with this loader

The problem with the handling is that it's a static memory block with a fixed size, so it'd be necessary to relocate this array and do other stuff.

Let's see what happens after the 1.0.0 FINAL :p

 

Any update? :/

The next update will be a huge update. I can't give dates because I don't like to work under deadline pressures. When I want to work on it, I work on it, when I don't want, I don't, and it goes walking like that atm... The first updates were being released pretty fast because I was pretty excited with the results and it was holidays.

 

I may work on handling.cfg limit adjuster soon. The Link2012 said it correctly, there are relocations to be made.

  • uokka likes this

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#207

Posted 10 April 2014 - 07:49 AM

 

So adding handling for added cars is impossible? Why can't San Andreas handle that yet it can handle big textures or scripts? Anyway 2dfx with this loader looks great and hopefully people will make something like MVL for SA. I think that day is really closer with this loader

The problem with the handling is that it's a static memory block with a fixed size, so it'd be necessary to relocate this array and do other stuff.

Let's see what happens after the 1.0.0 FINAL :p

 

Hopefully adding cars will be easier in future


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#208

Posted 10 April 2014 - 06:07 PM

Dude, really... THIS IS f*ckING AWESOME!!! But this crash with enhanced fuctions (On weapons) by Djjunior.Mod loder and cleo.log say it. :(


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#209

Posted 10 April 2014 - 06:11 PM

Dude, really... THIS IS f*ckING AWESOME!!! But this crash with enhanced fuctions (On weapons) by Djjunior.Mod loder and cleo.log say it. :(

Enhanced functions works fine for me.


kev25b
  • kev25b

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013

#210

Posted 10 April 2014 - 06:35 PM

This doesn't seem to wanna work for me. As soon as i add the modloader folder and asi, the game crashes with an error sound when i start it up, but it is still running in task manager. Anybody got any ideas????





2 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users