Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA|REL] Mod Loader

1,154 replies to this topic
LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1141

Posted 5 days ago Edited by LINK/2012, 5 days ago.

NlfOXWs.png

Thanks to everyone that supported this tool, thanks for the 69 votes!!!
 
Brand new logo is up now, thanks DK.
The support signature has been changed, but instead of replacing the images of the other sign, I've created another so if you prefer the old logo you can continue using that one.


3757.png

[url=http://gtaforums.com/topic/669520-sarel-mod-loader/][img=http://www.imgweave.com/view/3757.png][/url]

Not as interesting but the source code is now under MIT License instead of GPL :^:
  • Blackbird88, ThirteenAG, TJGM and 6 others like this

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#1142

Posted 5 days ago

I'm too lazy to scroll all the quotes, have you included something like "GTAForums Best Tool 2014" among them?

  • TJGM likes this

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1143

Posted 5 days ago

I'm too lazy to scroll all the quotes, have you included something like "GTAForums Best Tool 2014" among them?

Oh indeed, added :^:

 

btw your issue with the refreshing, delete either mobile_blips or ps2-pc_blip (depends on what you want to use) from sa_remasteredweaponicons and the refresh should work, apparently the hud.txd refreshing process is what's crashing for you, I'll look into the issue soon.


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    Not using Cinematic FPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#1144

Posted 5 days ago Edited by Blackbird88, 5 days ago.

You deserve that award for all that time you saved me with not f*cking around with IMGs just to test one mod. III/VC versions will be awesome.

TOTC right here! :)


Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#1145

Posted 5 days ago

btw your issue with the refreshing, delete either mobile_blips or ps2-pc_blip (depends on what you want to use) from sa_remasteredweaponicons and the refresh should work, apparently the hud.txd refreshing process is what's crashing for you, I'll look into the issue soon.

Oh, so that's the case. Thank you. I just couldn't decide which to use, so I let the modloader choose.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1146

Posted 5 days ago

Oh, so that's the case. Thank you. I just couldn't decide which to use, so I let the modloader choose.

Soon, modloader will be able to play the game for you, so you don't even have to decide which mod to use anymore! Plus, there will be a lot of free time.
Modloader - best tool of 2015, because it will vote for you too!
  • Gramps, Blackbird88, Claude Liberty and 7 others like this

dimitrirock
  • dimitrirock

    Cookie?!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2014
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#1147

Posted 2 days ago

 

Oh, so that's the case. Thank you. I just couldn't decide which to use, so I let the modloader choose.

Soon, modloader will be able to play the game for you, so you don't even have to decide which mod to use anymore! Plus, there will be a lot of free time.
Modloader - best tool of 2015, because it will vote for you too!

 

WOW! Where I can vote to give that mod the biggest vote!

 

@LINK/2012 I have Rosa project installed,its a texture of SA maps,and desert works fine,but when I go to Los Santos or San fierro,it start to loose the texture,the building dissapears,is there any way to increase the work of modloader? I have pretty strong gamer PC,if you're wondering.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#1148

Posted A day ago Edited by SilverRST, A day ago.

I was gonna play GTA SA with First Person but it doesn't work. Or it FP doesn't load, like it's not installed.

Are certain files still not supported? When I had ML 0.15, it worked.

 

And manual installation is a bitch because everytime when I in stalled it manual, I get the error "Hooks.asi plugin not supported"

I tried the included ASI Loader and all. Manual installation is such a damn nightmare.


YoungDragonSD
  • YoungDragonSD

    SSJ4, Straw Hat Pirate, PokeMaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#1149

Posted A day ago

First person V2, cleo script still works. yeah V3 doesnt work for me either

  • SilverRST likes this

Bounzer
  • Bounzer

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: A day ago
  • Italy

#1150

Posted A day ago

Hello, (my first post here :D),

Firstly, this tool is the best one i ever saw! but i have a problem, i'm using a bunch of mods with modloader then i load a new game it crashes at the middle of the loading bar... If you need the log, here it is:

Spoiler

Thank you in advance for helping me. :)


goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013

#1151

Posted A day ago

@Bounzer: What you need to do is to add one mod after the other and test the game yourself. If an error occurs, then remove all mods until you find the one mod that causes the crash. Only if you are sure that it is a problem of modloader and not of the mod, then you can discuss it here. For example, there could be a conflict between two mods and this is not the fault of modloader.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1152

Posted 20 hours ago

@LINK/2012 I have Rosa project installed,its a texture of SA maps,and desert works fine,but when I go to Los Santos or San fierro,it start to loose the texture,the building dissapears,is there any way to increase the work of modloader? I have pretty strong gamer PC,if you're wondering.


It's not a problem with Mod Loader, it's just a problem with streaming memory overall in San Andreas.

You'd get this issue if you installed the mod manually too.

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Can't wait to play GTA V in 800x600 and in Minecraft setting

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#1153

Posted 17 hours ago

Does SA:LC work with this?


dimitrirock
  • dimitrirock

    Cookie?!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2014
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#1154

Posted 7 hours ago

 

@LINK/2012 I have Rosa project installed,its a texture of SA maps,and desert works fine,but when I go to Los Santos or San fierro,it start to loose the texture,the building dissapears,is there any way to increase the work of modloader? I have pretty strong gamer PC,if you're wondering.


It's not a problem with Mod Loader, it's just a problem with streaming memory overall in San Andreas.

You'd get this issue if you installed the mod manually too.

 

I have installed cleo and asi stream memory load,is that bad? Should I delete one?


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1155

Posted 4 hours ago

Does SA:LC work with this?

Yeah but the menu background will be black caused hume.cleo doesn't work, but I assume this ain't a issue for you.
I've moved my post about tcs and profiles to the GTA Modding wiki, so anyone can edit it with other TCs.




4 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users