Photo

A Long Time GTA Veterans Opinion on The New Game

134 replies to this topic
TheGoldenJew
  • TheGoldenJew

The One and hopefully Only.

• Members

Posted 29 December 2013 - 08:05 PM

Hello. I am new to the fourm so please go easy on me. After reading multiple articles on here, I came o the conclusion of speaking my mind about the new (well mostly new) GTA game. Its great. Yes,Bugs. But do you want a great game or do you want to sit and sulk about the little things that spike your blood pressure and get your OCD tendencies starting again. I like the lens flare, I like that it doesn't look like a murky mess or a swamp like GTA 4. I like the depth of the characters, and i like cruising around the city sticking bombs to old senior citizens or cartel members that respond negatively to me flipping the bird at them. Its a great game, you cant deny it. Sure, after 2and a half+ hours of playing it the FPS drops below 20 when driving around a busy city street with multiple NPC's moving about. Sure, the police keep searching after you are completly out of view for what seems like hours even if you are on a one star level. Sure the sensitivity cant go to a crazy high like in COD when you are trying to hit that 360 noscope hitmarker whatever shot on your friend with a Barrett from a whole 20 yards away,but thats what makes it GTA!!! So what if there isn't a PC version, for what i have thought, is that since the xbone and ps4 run on an x86 architecture, if R* makes a pc, they would just have to decompile the files onto a blueray disc and ship it out and make another half a million (not really from next gen because it came out but you get the point((and r* made over a bil from gta 5 already)). We all have our complaints and dislikes,but us veterans have wadded through the the issues for 15+ years and i am still very happy with what R* produces. Don't ask them to be perfect, because you bought the game, and they are making more than 5 of the big scores combined in over a mon