Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to hold heavy weapons one hand similar other peds?

33 replies to this topic
iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 29 December 2013 - 05:23 PM

How to hold heavy weapons one hand similar other peds?

Are a script to make the san andreas player hold heavy weapons like AK-47 one hand?

similar other peds?

I alerdy searched and not find any thing.

If you know a script to do this work tell me please. (CLEO 4 OR 3) 


iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 29 December 2013 - 05:35 PM

2zhmvpi.png

similar this

(can run with heavy weapons)


iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#3

Posted 29 December 2013 - 06:20 PM

This is another example :

in San andreas multiplayer (sa-mp.com) :

server : 142.4.201.246:7777 gang war deathmatch.

 

Player hold heavy weapons one hand (Flamethrower, Chainsaw, Minigun, Rocket launcher, AK-47, M4, Combat Shotgun, Pump Action Shotgun and more ...)


pogo_01
  • pogo_01

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2013
  • Hungary

#4

Posted 29 December 2013 - 06:28 PM

Tip: change the anim.
  • iFarbod likes this

iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#5

Posted 29 December 2013 - 07:48 PM

Not works. please check and test that server for my mean of this.


pogo_01
  • pogo_01

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2013
  • Hungary

#6

Posted 29 December 2013 - 08:04 PM

You can change skin anim but I don't know how. :(
I am working on it.

riddick1994
  • riddick1994

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2008

#7

Posted 29 December 2013 - 08:44 PM Edited by riddick1994, 29 December 2013 - 08:45 PM.

In SA-MP you've got a function:

UsePlayerPedAnims();

which is called in INIT callback of the script. If you don't call this function ALL the classes(skins) are running on their own style, like guy with the roller skates is 'running' with their animation, as all other skins they're holding weapon in one hand, like all normal peds in GTA SA.But as we know Carl Johnson has his own animations, BUT he's holding weapon in one hand and he can RUN with the weapon after NOT calling that function. That's how it works in SA-MP.

 

If you actually call this function, all the peds are using CJ's animation set in Multi-Player.

 

That might be a hint for Single-Player maybe. Just guessing.. :) Notice, that gang mates are using CJ's running animation if they're too from the player.

  • iFarbod likes this

iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 29 December 2013 - 09:03 PM

You can change skin anim but I don't know how. :(
I am working on it.

I Know how change the player model but not work


Lass2248
  • Lass2248

    Nice Guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2013
  • Philippines

#9

Posted 30 December 2013 - 06:57 AM

I think it's possible by making a Cleo script that checks if the player is armed with M4, AK,etc... and presses the key to run(mostly SPACE bar) the player will perform the animation of a panicked ped WHILE holding M4, AK,etc.

  • iFarbod likes this

iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 30 December 2013 - 08:46 AM

I think it's possible by making a Cleo script that checks if the player is armed with M4, AK,etc... and presses the key to run(mostly SPACE bar) the player will perform the animation of a panicked ped WHILE holding M4, AK,etc.

not just for run, for all works


Shmoopy
  • Shmoopy

    Thug (͡ ͜ʖ ͡)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2009
  • None

#11

Posted 30 December 2013 - 10:51 AM

1.Open weapon.dat
 
You should notice some info tags left by Rockstar , this is what you are looking for :
 
# 1stDigit: CANAIM:1 AIMWITHARM:2 1STPERSON:4 ONLYFREEAIM:8
# 2ndDigit: MOVEAIM:1 MOVEFIRE:2
# 3rdDigit: THROW:1 HEAVY:2 CONTINUOUSFIRE:4 TWIN_PISTOL:8
# 4thDigit: RELOAD:1 CROUCHFIRE:2 RELOAD2START:4 LONG_RELOAD:8
# 5thDigit: SLOWSDWN:1 RANDSPEED:2 EXPANDS:4

 

(Rockstar didn't give all of the ids)
 

$ FTHROWER            AREA_EFFECT    4.0 5.1    361    -1        7    flame        500     25        0.98 0.0 0.40 1 0    1.0     1.0     11 12 11    11 12 11 35    30238        0.5 0.0075 1000.0     2.0

 

 1stDigit: 3 
 2ndDigit: 0
 3rdDigit: 2
 4thDigit: 3
 5thDigit: 8

 

2.Go to the M4 Section 
 
$ M4 INSTANT_HIT 40.0 90.0 356 -1 5 riflebad 50 30 0.74 -0.04 0.13 0 0 0.45 0.9 6 10 7 6 10 7 99 7001
$ M4 INSTANT_HIT 45.0 90.0 356 -1 5 rifle 50 30 0.74 -0.04 0.13 1 200 0.65 1.0 6 10 7 6 10 7 99 7011
$ M4 INSTANT_HIT 50.0 90.0 356 -1 5 rifle 50 30 0.74 -0.04 0.13 2 999 0.80 1.1 6 10 7 6 10 7 99 7031
 
  
First line is for Amateur skill
 
Second line is for Professional skill
 
Third line is for Hitman skill

 

3. Play around with those numbers and see what happens .

  • iFarbod likes this

Lass2248
  • Lass2248

    Nice Guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2013
  • Philippines

#12

Posted 01 January 2014 - 10:13 AM

 

I think it's possible by making a Cleo script that checks if the player is armed with M4, AK,etc... and presses the key to run(mostly SPACE bar) the player will perform the animation of a panicked ped WHILE holding M4, AK,etc.

not just for run, for all works

 

Then do the thing i already said but instead of the run key change it into the WASD or Arrows Key , or if you want just set it if the player pressed the run key or  WASD or Arrows Key. 


iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#13

Posted 01 January 2014 - 07:55 PM Edited by iFarbod, 01 January 2014 - 07:56 PM.

not a way to change behaviour of the player actor to a Gang2 (gsf) or Cop or CivMale?


Lass2248
  • Lass2248

    Nice Guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2013
  • Philippines

#14

Posted 02 January 2014 - 03:57 AM

not a way to change behaviour of the player actor to a Gang2 (gsf) or Cop or CivMale?

You mean like using their walking animation and such?


iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#15

Posted 03 January 2014 - 08:45 AM

 

not a way to change behaviour of the player actor to a Gang2 (gsf) or Cop or CivMale?

You mean like using their walking animation and such?

 

yes similar UsePlayerPedAnims(); in samp. ont a way in cleo??

 

  Actor.Create(#FAM3, Gang2, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

or 0@ = Actor.Create(CivMale, #NULL, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

or 0@ = Actor.Create(Cop, #LAPD1, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

NOT a Way to re- emulate the player actor in player char?


$PLAYER_CHAR = Actor.Create(#FAM3, Gang2, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

$PLAYER_ACTOR = Actor.EmulateFromPlayer($PLAYER_CHAR)

 

or this works??


Lass2248
  • Lass2248

    Nice Guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2013
  • Philippines

#16

Posted 09 January 2014 - 08:38 AM

 

 

not a way to change behaviour of the player actor to a Gang2 (gsf) or Cop or CivMale?

You mean like using their walking animation and such?

 

yes similar UsePlayerPedAnims(); in samp. ont a way in cleo??

 

  Actor.Create(#FAM3, Gang2, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

or 0@ = Actor.Create(CivMale, #NULL, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

or 0@ = Actor.Create(Cop, #LAPD1, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

NOT a Way to re- emulate the player actor in player char?


$PLAYER_CHAR = Actor.Create(#FAM3, Gang2, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

$PLAYER_ACTOR = Actor.EmulateFromPlayer($PLAYER_CHAR)

 

or this works??

 

What your script only do is create actors in the coordinates but does not change the animation.


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#17

Posted 08 July 2015 - 09:55 AM

The only way I used to do this is installing SA-MP 0.2.1 and then click Launch Debug ! It will launch the single player and CJ holds all heavy weapons like AK-47, M4 in one hand !


4sinayousefi
  • 4sinayousefi

    coding NOTHING

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2014
  • Iran

#18

Posted 08 July 2015 - 05:37 PM

If you have Ryosuke's anim manager you can do this:

1- open ped.ifp

2- copy IDLE_stance

3- delete IDLE_armed

4- rename the copied version of IDLE_stance to IDLE_armed


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#19

Posted 08 July 2015 - 11:06 PM Edited by dpgbv, 08 July 2015 - 11:11 PM.

Seriously ? I must try this !


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#20

Posted 08 July 2015 - 11:14 PM Edited by dpgbv, 08 July 2015 - 11:19 PM.

It works but I'll try to do this even when CJ is moving ! So he will hold AK-47 or other weapons in one hand when he runs or sprint ! Or walks !


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#21

Posted 09 July 2015 - 08:32 AM

Oooook so I made CJ hold any weapons I want (even rocket launcher or minigun) in one hand, and even walk or run with them, but you can't sprint with them ! BUT there is a problem, if I type the cheat buffmeup, CJ holds the heavy weapons in two hands because there is a different anim for CJ when he is worked out than normal ! Does anyone know which file I must delete and replace to change CJ's running and walking when he has max muscle with the running and walking when he is normal ?


4sinayousefi
  • 4sinayousefi

    coding NOTHING

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2014
  • Iran

#22

Posted 09 July 2015 - 09:04 AM

You never can sprint with them because developers scripted these weapons like RPG, AK47, M4 etc. to make the playable character unable to sprint with, unless using in45do's sprint mod with heavy weapons. I don't know the exact URL of this mod, nor where to find apart from his own blog, simply can be found by searching his name in google.

Also for fat and muscle anims, you must open up anim.img with Ryosuke's anim manager, then find fat.ifp and/or muscular.ifp, and do the same thing you did with low muscle, low fat anims, now anims' names start with FAT/Mscle/Muscle

  • dpgbv likes this

dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#23

Posted 09 July 2015 - 09:26 AM

Ok I'll try with fat and muscular too !! Thank you very much for info man !

  • 4sinayousefi likes this

dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#24

Posted 09 July 2015 - 12:08 PM Edited by dpgbv, 09 July 2015 - 12:09 PM.

Ok so I tried to do the same with fat.ifp and muscular.ifp but it doesn't work ! I mean, I think I don't know how to edit those files properly ! 

I tried for example in ped.ifp to rename all the anims like in muscular.ifp and use the same anims like before save the file somwhere in pc then open anim.img with IMG Tool 2.0 and replace the file ! But nothing happens the anim is still the same !

4sinayousefi if you know how to edit this please make it and upload the anim.img file somwhere, so we can complete this mod !


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#25

Posted 10 July 2015 - 06:20 AM

I HAVE MADE IT !!! I found the muscular beta file here: http://www.gtainside...cular-ifp-beta/! Then I copied the same file and named it fat.ifp, then using IMG Tool 2.0 I replaced fat.ifp and muscular.ifp in gta3.img then rebuilded the archive ! SO IT WORKS ! Now I will try to make CJ run somehow with Shotgun, Combat Shotgun, AK-47 and M4 ! Then I will put a download link !

4sinayousefi I will credit you too in this mod for giving me the necessary information ! Thank you !

I will upload the mod soon !

  • 4sinayousefi likes this

4sinayousefi
  • 4sinayousefi

    coding NOTHING

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2014
  • Iran

#26

Posted 10 July 2015 - 07:16 AM

A pleasure, you also made me turn out of laziness and reinstall my long-time crashing copy of the game. :D


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#27

Posted 10 July 2015 - 01:19 PM

It will take some time to release the mod, I have to verify from bugs on missions !


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#28

Posted 13 July 2015 - 02:19 PM

Well I tested it ! It works but the fat.ifp file is causing some bugs in 2 missions of the whole game ! In nines and AK's after the cutscene with CJ. Smoke and Emmet, the screen remains black ! In Home Coming after you get in the red marker at the precinct same thing happens ! So just don't make CJ fat and this mod will work ! I'll put a download link soon


dpgbv
  • dpgbv

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2015
  • Romania

#29

Posted 13 July 2015 - 02:40 PM Edited by dpgbv, 13 July 2016 - 09:56 PM.

HERE IS THE DOWNLOAD LINK ! http://www.4shared.c...e_Hand_Mod.html... I think you need an account on 4shared to download ! Then enter the link press download, and after that a screen will load, wait 20 seconds and press free download !

  • 4sinayousefi likes this

4sinayousefi
  • 4sinayousefi

    coding NOTHING

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2014
  • Iran

#30

Posted 13 July 2015 - 09:17 PM

HERE IS THE DOWNLOAD LINK ! http://www.4shared.c...e_Hand_Mod.html... I think you need an account on 4shared to download ! Then enter the link press download, and after that a screen will load, wait 20 seconds and press free download !

Don't you place it also in gta garage or other modding websites? I recommend you to do so because your mod become more popular, more downloads also will be acquired and your efforts will not be absurd as maybe the only one who would download this could be iFarbod or maybe someone who wanna do this in game search for it and may face it and download it although it slowly happens.

Also I become more popular :D (JUST KIDDING)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users