Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Xbox live gold for online?

6 replies to this topic
CatDog96
  • CatDog96

    Dayman

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • Australia

#1

Posted 29 December 2013 - 04:46 PM

I'm playing online right now and I don't have gold, is it required to play gta online. also if you don't have gold try to play it, i got on by pressing a at the loading screen


Xerukal
  • Xerukal

    Kind ol' Trev

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 29 December 2013 - 04:50 PM

Negative. I remember clearly that the "Press A to Load GTA Online" option was not there for me when I was a free member. When I went to the "Online" section in the pause menu, I was told my account lacks sufficient privelages (or something along those lines).

 

However, once I got gold, the "Press A" option suddenly appeared. 

 

So no. You do need gold, last time I checked. And that was before 1.08. 


tymaster50
  • tymaster50

    blank

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#3

Posted 29 December 2013 - 04:57 PM

i get the press a to go online too and i dont think i have gold lol


CatDog96
  • CatDog96

    Dayman

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • Australia

#4

Posted 29 December 2013 - 05:01 PM

i get the press a to go online too and i dont think i have gold lol

can you play online, im still on now 


tymaster50
  • tymaster50

    blank

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#5

Posted 29 December 2013 - 05:02 PM

 

i get the press a to go online too and i dont think i have gold lol

can you play online, im still on now 

 

im checking, i had to restart the game cause i just put in my tunables now lol, sorry I play on ps3 so i have to do the tutorial :p Ugh i have to download the beach pack and stuff, on ps3 it was bundled with the update. 


tymaster50
  • tymaster50

    blank

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#6

Posted 29 December 2013 - 05:09 PM

yeah im online i did put in a code for 48 hour trial last night but im pretty sure i saw the press a to go online before that. I have the digital copy 


CatDog96
  • CatDog96

    Dayman

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • Australia

#7

Posted 29 December 2013 - 05:14 PM

is it working for anyone else





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users