Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SilentPatch

RW Released
6,225 replies to this topic
Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5761

Posted 10 August 2017 - 08:56 AM Edited by Silent, 10 August 2017 - 09:01 AM.

Edit: Forgot to mention another glitch I have been experiencing when loading my saved games (its not so frequent, seems random): the screen just turns black after loading and the game freezes, and the only solution is to press crtl+alt+del to logoff, does anyone have a clue why? If I try loading the savegame after doing that, everything works fine.


Frame Limiter off?

The vending crash - would be cool if somebody managed to reproduce that, since it sounds like a valid issue.

fabioxds
  • fabioxds

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2017
  • Brazil

#5762

Posted 10 August 2017 - 12:39 PM Edited by fabioxds, 10 August 2017 - 12:45 PM.

 

Edit: Forgot to mention another glitch I have been experiencing when loading my saved games (its not so frequent, seems random): the screen just turns black after loading and the game freezes, and the only solution is to press crtl+alt+del to logoff, does anyone have a clue why? If I try loading the savegame after doing that, everything works fine.


Frame Limiter off?

The vending crash - would be cool if somebody managed to reproduce that, since it sounds like a valid issue.

 

 

I always play with frame limiter on, and the same thing happened again yesterday, after exiting the Mulholland safe house, the screen faded as usual (after the black screen nothing happens) but the inner ambient sound didn't stop, the game seems to freeze at this point because I can't switch back to Windows..


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5763

Posted 10 August 2017 - 03:04 PM Edited by Silent, 10 August 2017 - 04:36 PM.

I noticed streaming sometimes dies upon this event but haven't been able to pinpoint an exact cause for this.

About this vending machine crash, how long does it take to trigger it?


EDIT:
I bought over 120 snacks... and nothing :/
  • Crspy likes this

fabioxds
  • fabioxds

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2017
  • Brazil

#5764

Posted 10 August 2017 - 05:59 PM Edited by fabioxds, 11 August 2017 - 12:11 PM.

Well, here is what I did: Started a new game, went to that 24-7 store in Los Santos where you have the bicycle missions , went to the snack vending machine, put some weight on my F key, then went doing something else, I'm 100% sure that the game will crash (did it 3 times) before the fat bar reachs the max. Yeah, you have to be patient...


Kane49
  • Kane49

    The Original Balla OG / a.k.a. ~iiCriminnaaL

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • None

#5765

Posted 11 August 2017 - 11:42 AM Edited by Kane49, 11 August 2017 - 11:49 AM.

I don't know if this point fits to be added in SilentPatch or no, but I guess if there'll be an update in future, it should include a fix so pedestrians will burn when they walk on fire, as in GTA SA, pedestrians can walk on fire like if it doesn't exist (only CJ burns when he walks on fire), they only burn when CJ (or whoever else) fires them by himself.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5766

Posted 11 August 2017 - 03:57 PM

I actually reproduced the vending crash... Interesting, but can only analyze it next month.
  • pez2k, mirh, Concavax and 2 others like this

radiosilents
  • radiosilents

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2014
  • United-States

#5767

Posted 12 August 2017 - 09:56 PM Edited by radiosilents, 12 August 2017 - 10:02 PM.

Quick question, hoping someone has an easy fix. 

 

I've been running a modded version of SA for a while; Retail 1.0 CD, Hoodie's gta_sa.exe, SilentPatch, 13AG's widescreen fix, GInput, Silent's ASI loader... everything has been working perfectly for well over a year. Blissful. I was running it on an ASUS T100 and having a fine time as long as I turned the details down low. 

 

Just picked up a quad-core i5 running Win10 64bit, moved my whole modded SA folder over, booted it up eager to jump back in... and a bunch of things are not functioning properly now. The widescreen patch isn't working, the controller support wasn't working at first but then without my tweaking anything suddenly started started working after a relaunch of the game... is this a Win10 thing? Should I do a clean install and readd all the mods? Is there a quick fix?

 

EDIT: Looks like III and VC work just fine, done exactly the same way - I just moved my modded folders over to the new PC and everything works (mods and all) as they did before. Weird?


Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#5768

Posted 13 August 2017 - 07:15 AM

It's not a Win10 thing (at least out of creators update, I haven't got it yet). Check if all files were moved correctly, check all dll files related to asi loader

  • LaDiDa likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5769

Posted 13 August 2017 - 08:08 AM

Also install DirectX End User Runtimes - they aren't here on a clean install.

Ghost Pulaski
  • Ghost Pulaski

    Pulaski's Ghost

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2017
  • Red-Cross

#5770

Posted 13 August 2017 - 12:06 PM

Is it possible to ONLY have the 30 fps patched, without any other things?

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#5771

Posted 13 August 2017 - 12:32 PM

1. turn off frame limiter

2. force half adaptive v-sync in graphics card control panel
3. ???

4. profit


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#5772

Posted 13 August 2017 - 12:40 PM

Why would you not want your game to be running as it should be though?  :whistle:


Ghost Pulaski
  • Ghost Pulaski

    Pulaski's Ghost

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2017
  • Red-Cross

#5773

Posted 13 August 2017 - 01:13 PM

If I turn off the Frame Limiter and use an external frame limiter (besides, V-Sync would make my game run at 120 fps) the game will lag for a second or two when starting or passing a mission. Even if I set it to 25 fps.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5774

Posted 13 August 2017 - 03:06 PM

What's wrong with the other things?

MaTeeeS
  • MaTeeeS

    ice cold baby!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2016
  • Czech-Republic

#5775

Posted 13 August 2017 - 03:38 PM

Is it possible to fix issues with FPS? Can be FPS limit applied only to physics, without render limiting??


Spek7or
  • Spek7or

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2017
  • Russia

#5776

Posted 13 August 2017 - 03:48 PM

Is it possible to fix issues with FPS? Can be FPS limit applied only to physics, without render limiting??

 

I use "CLEO FPS Adjuster" by gtaloconbest98.

  • Davve95 likes this

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#5777

Posted 13 August 2017 - 03:52 PM

If it was possible - it would be fixed already. Every page of this topic contains the same questions about fps issues :dozing:

  • mirh likes this

Ghost Pulaski
  • Ghost Pulaski

    Pulaski's Ghost

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2017
  • Red-Cross

#5778

Posted 13 August 2017 - 04:46 PM

There's nothing wrong with the other things, it's just that I like to make videos but I don't want any mods in them. And if I were to use a plugin or script to make the game smoother (30 instead of 25 fps), I would want it to be ONLY that, and not any other things.


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    The Mystic Peephole

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#5779

Posted 13 August 2017 - 05:29 PM Edited by B Dawg, 13 August 2017 - 05:29 PM.

They're not really 'mods', but rather fixes, to make the game play as it was actually intended (but R* were lazy with the PC port).


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#5780

Posted 13 August 2017 - 05:39 PM Edited by LaDiDa, 13 August 2017 - 05:39 PM.

Haha, good luck making a video of a game that has the potential to crash/freeze on it's own without any weird terms or conditions D:

  • Crspy likes this

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#5781

Posted 14 August 2017 - 01:05 AM

There's nothing wrong with the other things, it's just that I like to make videos but I don't want any mods in them. And if I were to use a plugin or script to make the game smoother (30 instead of 25 fps), I would want it to be ONLY that, and not any other things.

But technically the 30fps fix IS a mod if you count bug fixing mods.
  • Crspy likes this

Ghost Pulaski
  • Ghost Pulaski

    Pulaski's Ghost

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2017
  • Red-Cross

#5782

Posted 14 August 2017 - 09:24 PM

But technically the 30fps fix IS a mod if you count bug fixing mods.


I just want the game to run smoother :D
  • Davve95 likes this

kryyptyyk
  • kryyptyyk

    Slayer of Sanity

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2014
  • United-States

#5783

Posted 15 August 2017 - 05:20 AM

Sorry if this question as either been answered or belongs in a different thread, but:  I've read that the classic GTA Trilogy games are not worth buying via Steam (I do have the Trilogy on dvd-rom but I built a new PC /same hdd and same dvd-r drive) but the dvd drive won't read (only music discs, dvds will lock up the entire system and try to load forever) so I was tempted to just buy them via Steam to have them digitally...  9 of 10 people say avoid GTA Trilogy on Windows 10 x64 Pro...  I thought I'd bring it up here because I'm guessing you lot are far more intelligent about it than the regular Steam joker crowd.  Thanks in advance!

 

With my new powerhouse PC build, I would love to reinstall GTA 3 and mod the crap out of it...  but instead I get to stare at all of my physical PC games and only dream, until I can figure out why my dvd drive is going retardo.


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#5784

Posted 15 August 2017 - 05:35 AM

Steam versions of GTA III and Vice City are just the same as their retail versions, so you only have to replace the executable with No-CDs and you're good to go. As for San Andreas, there is a solution: http://gtaforums.com...eas-downgrader/.

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#5785

Posted 15 August 2017 - 06:08 AM Edited by gts., 15 August 2017 - 06:11 AM.

But Vice City has some songs removed from some radio stations and San Andreas has the same issue, isn't? I know that Vice City is fixable with VBDec and San Andreas with the downgrader, but I'm only pointing out that Vice City on Steam isn't the same version as retail DVD. For GTA3, yeah, they are the same thing between Steam and retail DVD, excluding a few details/features between versions.

  • mirh likes this

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#5786

Posted 15 August 2017 - 06:18 AM

Yeah, totally forgot that Vice City on Steam has some songs removed. Well, you can copy them over from a disc image you can find on the internet if it bothers you. Anyway, my Steam copy is somehow uncut.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5787

Posted 15 August 2017 - 06:45 AM

I'd actually keep III as is as this Steam version has fixes instead of regressions.

B_Smiles
  • B_Smiles

    now outta therapy and ready to date your sister!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#5788

Posted 15 August 2017 - 07:04 AM

Silent, has there been any progress regarding GTAIII's bugged ped pathfinding? (you know, where they all stop walking and just stand there in their idle animations for hours on end)


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5789

Posted 15 August 2017 - 08:15 AM

Oh good point... I recall this but no one ever shared any details on this. Is that documented anywhere?

B_Smiles
  • B_Smiles

    now outta therapy and ready to date your sister!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#5790

Posted 15 August 2017 - 08:25 AM

Oh good point... I recall this but no one ever shared any details on this. Is that documented anywhere?


I don't even know actually. All i know is that all the peds (even gangs) stop walking around the streets after a while. My game doesn't seem to be doing it anymore as i replaced the path nodes with the ntsc ps2 ones. Although they do still spawn in weird places like on the roof of punk noodles in chinatown, or up a tree lol. I probably could attempt to record some footage. Could i send them to you for testing?




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users