Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[III,VC,SA|ASI] SilentPatch

2,789 replies to this topic
Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#31

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:38 PM

Awesome patch, I'm going to try it out as soon as I can. And by the way, glows under pickups were featured in Xbox mod since update 2 which was released more than a year ago ;)


cldd
  • cldd

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2013

#32

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:58 PM

Awesome patch, I'm going to try it out as soon as I can. And by the way, glows under pickups were featured in Xbox mod since update 2 which was released more than a year ago ;)

Came here to say this.  :santa:


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ey b0ss, cen u gibe me de peprment pls?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#33

Posted 01 January 2014 - 02:58 AM

Is it possible that the shadows are affected by a high aspect ratio like 16:9?


inadequate
  • inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#34

Posted 06 January 2014 - 12:31 AM

Any plans for release a fixes for GTA San Andreas?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#35

Posted 08 January 2014 - 05:28 PM

Awesome patch, I'm going to try it out as soon as I can. And by the way, glows under pickups were featured in Xbox mod since update 2 which was released more than a year ago ;)

Oh, I didn't know that.
 
 

Is it possible that the shadows are affected by a high aspect ratio like 16:9?

Actually I have made sure my mod DOES work with widescreen fix provided the fix affects some text draws. Therefore I can blame widescreen fix for not fixing enough stuff :p
 
 

Any plans for release a fixes for GTA San Andreas?

Nope. For now not enough stuff I could fix.

cldd
  • cldd

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2013

#36

Posted 08 January 2014 - 05:34 PM

Any plans for release a fixes for GTA San Andreas?

Nope. For now not enough stuff I could fix.

 

You could look into what was in the PS2 version that didn't make it to PC, like the color correction, sun rays, ps2 car reflections, missing lamps in LV, ps2 helicopter rotors, There's enough. :)


Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#37

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:01 PM

You could look into what was in the PS2 version that didn't make it to PC, like the color correction, sun rays, ps2 car reflections, missing lamps in LV, ps2 helicopter rotors, There's enough. :)

 

I'm pretty sure all of that was cut from the PC version. It's not like those things can be restored just through a plugin altering some flags.


format c:
  • format c:

    We gotta install microwave ovens. Custom kitchen deliveries.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#38

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:19 PM Edited by format c:, 08 January 2014 - 06:19 PM.

About SA color correction - On the mobile versions there is a file called colorcycle.dat. I believe that this file is responsible for cc. What had to be done: Understand how the colorcycle.dat file are read by the game engine on mobile, and if possible bring this mechanism to PC. Once on PC, we can edit colorcycle.dat to match the PS2 originals.

 

Easy to be done? Probably not.

It's possible at all? Probably yes.


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    Not using Cinematic FPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#39

Posted 09 January 2014 - 02:57 PM

It would be nice if you could fix stuff referred in this wiki article

http://tcrf.net/Gran...to:_San_Andreas


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#40

Posted 09 January 2014 - 03:42 PM

It would be nice if you could fix stuff referred in this wiki article

http://tcrf.net/Gran...to:_San_Andreas

 

 

Wow,I never noticed the visual difference in the rotors of aircraft...its a real pity that its not present in the PC version.


NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Contribution Award [Modding]

#41

Posted 09 January 2014 - 05:25 PM

Wow,I never noticed the visual difference in the rotors of aircraft...its a real pity that its not present in the PC version.

RenderWare in SA has a weird bug that causes PS2-style rotors not to render properly, so R* disabled them.

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#42

Posted 09 January 2014 - 05:59 PM

Wow,I never noticed the visual difference in the rotors of aircraft...its a real pity that its not present in the PC version.

RenderWare in SA has a weird bug that causes PS2-style rotors not to render properly, so R* disabled them.

Would it be possible to toggle this back?
Or it is hardcoded and/or requires reverse engineering?

NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Contribution Award [Modding]

#43

Posted 09 January 2014 - 06:08 PM

Wow,I never noticed the visual difference in the rotors of aircraft...its a real pity that its not present in the PC version.

RenderWare in SA has a weird bug that causes PS2-style rotors not to render properly, so R* disabled them.


Would it be possible to toggle this back?
Or it is hardcoded and/or requires reverse engineering?

It clearly 'requires reverse engineering'; and would require some deep excursion of the RenderWare code comparing with PIX (a Direct3D 'debugger', pretty much, with a number of glitches and oddities making its use terrible for most purposes).

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    yesterday I made a dollar

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#44

Posted 21 January 2014 - 03:49 AM

i love this mod to bits, but it doesn't seem to play nice with mvl :(

 

would you be able to make use of the errorlog or would it fit better in the mvl thread? also separate question, any chance of compatibility fixes with newer versions of windows being worked on?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#45

Posted 21 January 2014 - 02:34 PM

i love this mod to bits, but it doesn't seem to play nice with mvl :(
 
would you be able to make use of the errorlog or would it fit better in the mvl thread? also separate question, any chance of compatibility fixes with newer versions of windows being worked on?

What sort of issues are they?

Also, no clue what I'd have to fix. Playing on Vista myself and I never face any issues.

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    yesterday I made a dollar

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#46

Posted 21 January 2014 - 03:16 PM Edited by Mr. Jago, 21 January 2014 - 03:17 PM.

 

i love this mod to bits, but it doesn't seem to play nice with mvl :(
 
would you be able to make use of the errorlog or would it fit better in the mvl thread? also separate question, any chance of compatibility fixes with newer versions of windows being worked on?

What sort of issues are they?

Also, no clue what I'd have to fix. Playing on Vista myself and I never face any issues.

 

mm, shame. i'm on windows 8.1 and i'm getting that damn mouse bug, wish i didn't have to use 98 compatibility so i could have steam overlay. anyway,

 

NOTAGAIN.png

 

plus the errorlog if it's any use:

 

https://dl.dropboxus...ta/errorlog.rar


TommyCJFaann
  • TommyCJFaann

    Everything changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#47

Posted 21 January 2014 - 03:21 PM

 

 

i love this mod to bits, but it doesn't seem to play nice with mvl :(
 
would you be able to make use of the errorlog or would it fit better in the mvl thread? also separate question, any chance of compatibility fixes with newer versions of windows being worked on?

What sort of issues are they?

Also, no clue what I'd have to fix. Playing on Vista myself and I never face any issues.

 

mm, shame. i'm on windows 8.1 and i'm getting that damn mouse bug, wish i didn't have to use 98 compatibility so i could have steam overlay. anyway,

 

NOTAGAIN.png

 

plus the errorlog if it's any use:

 

https://dl.dropboxus...ta/errorlog.rar

 

AT address 00000000? Did you use the missing props (.ipl files)which were provided?


Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    yesterday I made a dollar

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#48

Posted 21 January 2014 - 08:34 PM

yep, it's pretty strange. removing the asi stops the crashes completely, so i'd have to say that's what's doing it.


Lacrix84
  • Lacrix84

    Sorry for my English

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2013
  • Ukraine

#49

Posted 23 January 2014 - 12:05 PM

 a6e640e50efe.jpg

Great work, but can you do this digits smaller?

(maybe it's because I use widescreen fix remake in 1920*1200)


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#50

Posted 23 January 2014 - 02:06 PM

Again, I FIXED them, scaling is the same R* intended it to be. Widescreen fix didn't take it into consideration and that's why it looks that way. So the fix is up to widescreen fix.

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#51

Posted 23 January 2014 - 02:23 PM Edited by Zera, 23 January 2014 - 02:24 PM.

I think SA needs such a fix for fade out freezing as well since I get it there too (could be a side effect of setting frame delay to 0, I dunno).

 

That would be one thing to do if you ever decide to make a SA version.

  • Mr. Jago likes this

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#52

Posted 08 February 2014 - 05:01 PM

I think you and ThirteenAG should update widescreen fix (stretched radar icons, wrong texts sizes) and merge them into one awesome must-freaking-have patch.

  • Silent likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#53

Posted 09 February 2014 - 08:53 AM

I have some ideas regarding widescreen fixes update, but i'll start to do that a bit later.

TommyCJFaann
  • TommyCJFaann

    Everything changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#54

Posted 16 February 2014 - 03:06 PM

Silent, If you were able to fix the shadows,then why not move the shadows a little bit up,to create a effect of SA/IV/V like font borders!

Dani5ooo
  • Dani5ooo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Germany

#55

Posted 06 March 2014 - 09:40 PM Edited by Dani5ooo, 06 March 2014 - 09:41 PM.

Don't know why I didn't recognize it earlier.

I wanted to play some Vice City today, pressed accidentally "start a new game" and after I entered the car "Laura Branigan - Self Control" started to play.

For me that was a little bit strange because I expected "Michael Jackson - Billie Jean". So i removed the SilentPatch and started again a new game.

This time Billy Jean was the first song. So, is this supposed to be like this or is this a bug?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#56

Posted 06 March 2014 - 10:09 PM

Don't know why I didn't recognize it earlier.
I wanted to play some Vice City today, pressed accidentally "start a new game" and after I entered the car "Laura Branigan - Self Control" started to play.
For me that was a little bit strange because I expected "Michael Jackson - Billie Jean". So i removed the SilentPatch and started again a new game.
This time Billy Jean was the first song. So, is this supposed to be like this or is this a bug?


sh*t, indeed. No, that wasn't intentional.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#57

Posted 06 March 2014 - 11:17 PM

Don't know why I didn't recognize it earlier.
I wanted to play some Vice City today, pressed accidentally "start a new game" and after I entered the car "Laura Branigan - Self Control" started to play.
For me that was a little bit strange because I expected "Michael Jackson - Billie Jean". So i removed the SilentPatch and started again a new game.
This time Billy Jean was the first song. So, is this supposed to be like this or is this a bug?


Weirdly starts in the same area as VC 10th Anniversary to, that's like an accident fix to fall in line. :p
  • LINK/2012 likes this

Ermacs
  • Ermacs

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • Jamaica

#58

Posted 07 March 2014 - 01:52 AM

Would it be possible to add a fix for the Havana outfit glitch in VC in a future update?


Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#59

Posted 07 March 2014 - 04:29 AM

Would it be possible to add a fix for the Havana outfit glitch in VC in a future update?

That's fixed by editing the main.scm. The pickup gets relocated to wrong coordinates after finishing certain missions, all you have to do is replace those coordinates for the correct ones.

 

Or you can download someone else's fix, an edited colision file that allows you to access it in the relocated position.

  • Ermacs likes this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    Not using Cinematic FPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#60

Posted 16 March 2014 - 04:15 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 16 March 2014 - 04:15 PM.

You should add your trails addon to the VC version of SilentPatch, because it's pretty much fix. There was no reason to remove it when III has it.





11 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 10 guests, 0 anonymous users