Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

What games can I run on my PC?

17 replies to this topic
ArmoredxApple
  • ArmoredxApple

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2013

#1

Posted 27 December 2013 - 10:42 AM

I was wondering what kind of games I can run on my pc. I want to be able to play games like fallout, Skyrim, Just Cause, Cod Ghosts, Etc....

The computer is an HP Envy 700-074

I believe these are the specs:

 

4th generation Intel Core
i5-4430 Processor
12GB DDR3 system Memory
2TB Hard Drive
Intel HD Graphics 4600

Ivars
  • Ivars

    HiiiPoWeR

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2010
  • Latvia

#2

Posted 27 December 2013 - 10:55 AM

Maybe with 20fps, your video card is crap.


ArmoredxApple
  • ArmoredxApple

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2013

#3

Posted 27 December 2013 - 11:19 AM

Maybe with 20fps, your video card is crap.

So should I buy a new graphics card? Sorry I'm new to computers


OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#4

Posted 27 December 2013 - 11:36 AM Edited by OverTheBelow, 27 December 2013 - 05:53 PM.



 



Maybe with 20fps, your video card is crap.

So should I buy a new graphics card? Sorry I'm new to computers

 

It's a laptop, so there is nothing you can really do to improve the games performance.

 

My mistake. The only HP Envys I've ever heard of are the laptops.


Řåvęń
  • Řåvęń

    u don goof'd

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#5

Posted 27 December 2013 - 11:36 AM

Use this site to see if you can.

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri
  • poklane likes this

Vercetti42
  • Vercetti42

    I have moved to a new account.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 May 2013
  • India
  • Best Contributor [Gaming] 2012

#6

Posted 27 December 2013 - 12:19 PM

Use this site to see if you can.

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

 

That site is unreliable. They just show you that you can't run the game to force you to buy new hardware.


Ivars
  • Ivars

    HiiiPoWeR

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2010
  • Latvia

#7

Posted 27 December 2013 - 01:36 PM

 

Maybe with 20fps, your video card is crap.

So should I buy a new graphics card? Sorry I'm new to computers

 

You can't, if you bought this laptop for gaming then you wasted all your money.

Laptops with Nvidia Optimus (2-video cards) are best for gaming.


Killerdude
  • Killerdude

    And Remember, Respect is Everything!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012
  • Canada

#8

Posted 27 December 2013 - 05:26 PM Edited by Killerdude8, 27 December 2013 - 06:43 PM.

Everything else is good, but your GPU is utter shart.

 

EDIT: Ok, so it isn't a Laptop, Shouldn't be too difficult to upgrade.


El Diablo
  • El Diablo

    "The Devil" ™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2002
  • Mars
  • April Fools Loser 2015

#9

Posted 27 December 2013 - 05:50 PM

guys it's not a laptop.

according to HP it's a tower.

 

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=HP+Envy+700-074
 

it just has an integrated display chip instead of a full GPU.

should be easy to upgrade.


lt_yao
  • lt_yao

    Satie

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2006

#10

Posted 27 December 2013 - 07:34 PM

 

 

Maybe with 20fps, your video card is crap.

So should I buy a new graphics card? Sorry I'm new to computers

 

You can't, if you bought this laptop for gaming then you wasted all your money.

Laptops with Nvidia Optimus (2-video cards) are best for gaming.

 

And those cost an arm and a leg.
You can get a decent gaming laptop with just 1 GPU. Just look at the older MSI models, such as GT780 and GT783, GT70 and GT60.

 

I own a GT783 and it runs BF4 pretty much maxed out, apart from AA and Shadows, which are set on lower levels, still run the game at roughly 40 - 60 fps, depending on the maps.


friendly luggage
  • friendly luggage

    Vette pass by, errbody looking

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#11

Posted 27 December 2013 - 08:18 PM Edited by illegal_luggage, 27 December 2013 - 08:19 PM.

Counter-Strike, Dota 2, Leage of Legends, and Age of Empires are games that should play well on your PC. If you wanted to play more demanding games, then I'd buy a GTX 650 Ti or an AMD R7-260X. Your power supply should handle these cards


ArmoredxApple
  • ArmoredxApple

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2013

#12

Posted 27 December 2013 - 08:56 PM Edited by ArmoredxApple, 27 December 2013 - 08:58 PM.

Alright, thanks for the info guys. And yes this is a DESKTOP not a laptop  :santa: . And how do you know which GPUs can run on my power supply?


lt_yao
  • lt_yao

    Satie

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2006

#13

Posted 27 December 2013 - 09:15 PM

Alright, thanks for the info guys. And yes this is a DESKTOP not a laptop  :santa: . And how do you know which GPUs can run on my power supply?

You would need to know what wattage your PSU provides, then see which of the GPU's fall within that margin.


ArmoredxApple
  • ArmoredxApple

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2013

#14

Posted 27 December 2013 - 09:48 PM

 

Alright, thanks for the info guys. And yes this is a DESKTOP not a laptop  :santa: . And how do you know which GPUs can run on my power supply?

You would need to know what wattage your PSU provides, then see which of the GPU's fall within that margin.

 

Oh ok that's simple. Thanks

I am probably going to go to BestBuy later and pick up a GPU


lt_yao
  • lt_yao

    Satie

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2006

#15

Posted 27 December 2013 - 09:59 PM

 

 

Alright, thanks for the info guys. And yes this is a DESKTOP not a laptop  :santa: . And how do you know which GPUs can run on my power supply?

You would need to know what wattage your PSU provides, then see which of the GPU's fall within that margin.

 

Oh ok that's simple. Thanks

I am probably going to go to BestBuy later and pick up a GPU

 

Just check the requirements of the GPU, if it says that it needs 450w 24 amps on 12 rails supply, then that's the kind of supply you'd need. So just bring your PSU specs noted down to BestBuy.


GTA3Rockstar
  • GTA3Rockstar

    --------------------

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2002
  • United-States
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#16

Posted 28 December 2013 - 08:06 AM

 

Use this site to see if you can.

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

 

That site is unreliable. They just show you that you can't run the game to force you to buy new hardware.

 

No it don't lol

 

 

Definitely need a video card.


AceRay
  • AceRay

    In my restless dreams, I see that town...

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2010

#17

Posted 28 December 2013 - 08:45 PM

 

 

Use this site to see if you can.

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

 

That site is unreliable. They just show you that you can't run the game to force you to buy new hardware.

 

No it don't lol

 

 

Definitely need a video card.

 

GTA3Rockstar is right here, all it does it take the game's requirements and puts it against your PC's specs.


GTA3Rockstar
  • GTA3Rockstar

    --------------------

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2002
  • United-States
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#18

Posted 29 December 2013 - 12:46 PM Edited by GTA3Rockstar, 29 December 2013 - 12:46 PM.

 

 

 

Use this site to see if you can.

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

 

That site is unreliable. They just show you that you can't run the game to force you to buy new hardware.

 

No it don't lol

 

 

Definitely need a video card.

 

GTA3Rockstar is right here, all it does it take the game's requirements and puts it against your PC's specs.

 

 

 

My set up is pretty good, except it fails recommended specs for BF4

 

  Required You Have

red_x_small.gif Pixel Shader version 5.1 5.0

red_x_small.gif Vertex Shader version 5.1 5.0

red_x_small.gif Dedicated Video RAM 3 GB 2.1 GB





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users