Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Glitch into buildings with loads of interior using Content Creator!

328 replies to this topic
nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 18 December 2013 - 11:53 PM Edited by nruhdal, 02 November 2014 - 05:35 PM.

*OP UPDATED FREQUENTLY WITH THE LATEST DISCOVERED INTERIORS*

 

*FEEL FREE TO LINK ANY MAPS YOU'VE CREATED INSIDE BUILDINGS IN THIS THREAD*

 

Thought this forum could use a thread about this as the possibilities are massive. Basically you can glitch into buildings by holding the left stick up while zooming in on certain spots of the buildings with the sky-view, and then switching to the third-person view (for instance the the double doors at Michael's house).

 

Then you can create deathmatches inside these interiors, which i must say have made some pretty awesome settings for that - Like the Underground Humane Lab from the story-mode mission, which is so big i managed to create a 16-player DM in it. (some buildings are useless too though)

 

Currently i've managed to glitch into the following buildings:

+FIB 5 Floors+

http://socialclub.ro...jHw?platformId=

+FIB (49th Floor)+

http://socialclub.ro...nQ?platformId=2

+Underground Humane Lab+

http://socialclub.ro...JQ?platformId=2

+FIB (burned)+

http://socialclub.ro...jw?platformId=2

Michael's House

http://socialclub.ro...Jw?platformId=2

Franklin's House

http://socialclub.ro...8w?platformId=2

Destroyed Hospital

http://socialclub.ro...yA?platformId=2

Fort Zancudo Tower

http://socialclub.ro...kg?platformId=2

Los Santos Police Department

IAA
Torture Room

Vault

Humane Labs (water-part)

*Red = not recommended for DM
*Green = recommended for DM

*+ Green + = AWESOME for DM

*These links are PS3 only unfortunately

 

If you just want to play them or can't seem to get it to work (gotta admit some of them are difficult), then here's a link to download all of them:

 

My maps -> http://socialclub.ro...ames/gtav/jobs/ (you've to be signed in, and then you can simply press 'add to game'). You can tweak the settings as you like, but i recommend using the 'forced + pickups' for the smaller maps.

 

You can basically glitch into every building in the game, and i've also tried the likes of the casino, life-invader and that farm Trevor burns down in story-mode, but some have next to no interior, some are very glitchy or in some buildings you'll simply fall through the floor.

 

Alternatively you can use the method shown in the following video to open 'locked' doors, which inter alia works with the Underground Humane Labs, the bank in Paleto Bay, Michaels mansion and many more. It's about running a test in a specific way.

 

Also i would really appreciate some feedback on which buildings you think is best suited for this and what other buildings you've managed to glitch into / think could be interesting to try to glitch into!

 

*Note that i'm on PS3, so at least we need someone on Xbox too for everybody to enjoy these great locations for shoot-outs.

 

P.S. Feel free to post your creations in here. It's always awesome to try out multiple versions and see how people have approached this :-)

  • Ethereal_NYC, Rezard, GroundZero and 13 others like this

nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 19 December 2013 - 12:38 AM Edited by nruhdal, 28 March 2014 - 10:08 PM.

BUSTED-LIST:

These buildings doesn't work / have no interior / you fall through the floor
- Lester's Warehouse
- O'Neil's Meth Lab / Farm
- Life-Invader
- Stadium near the Airport
- Tequi-la-la
- The Mine
- Observatory

- Michaels Therapist's House

- Simeons Dealership

- Playboy Mansion

- Foundry

- Cluckin' Bell Factory

- "The Long Stretch"-warehouse

- Meat Processing Facility

- Coroner's Building

- Madrazo's Ranch

 

CONFIRMED - BUT POINTLESS - LIST:
These buildings work, but are definitely NOT suited for DM's
- Lester's House
- Casino
- Airport Tower
- Floyd's House
- Blaine County Savings Bank
- Franklin's Aunt's House
- LS Customs

- Trevors Meth Lab

- FIB Janitor Apartment

- Trevors Trailer

 

ACCESSIBLE BUILDINGS IN 'THIRD PERSON VIEW':

- Strip Club

- Pacific Standard Bank

- Los Santos Customs

- Paintball-ish area at the Merryweather Docks

- A few minor interiors at the Airport
 
PLEASE REPLY IF YOU BUST OR CONFIRM ANY OTHER SIGNIFICANT BUILDINGS!

  • luciferthegoose likes this

-Murder-
  • -Murder-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013

#3

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:08 AM

This is awesome, you just gotta get the word out. Once the creative people who are into making content see this the creative content will start to flow.

  • luciferthegoose likes this

GTA19281
  • GTA19281

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2013

#4

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:09 AM Edited by GTA19281, 19 December 2013 - 01:10 AM.

Yes we all know of this .. Everybody who does this dont seem to know  this is breaking the T&C. You are exploiting a glitch, then publishing it to let R* know you broke the T&C. Retards. It was the same with North Yankton, why do you think that was stoped? 2 Reasons . 1. It is a glitch. 2. Probably will be future DLC.

-Murder-
  • -Murder-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:15 AM

Yes we all know of this .. Everybody who does this dont seem to know  this is breaking the T&C. You are exploiting a glitch, then publishing it to let R* know you broke the T&C. Retards. It was the same with North Yankton, why do you think that was stoped? 2 Reasons . 1. It is a glitch. 2. Probably will be future DLC.

This is slightly different though, North Yankton was a giant land mass which appeared out of thin air. If people are having fun with Deathmatches ect. which take place inside buildings I don't see why they would patch such a thing. It's expected, but I hope they don't go that route.

  • NewReno and Jabokabok like this

RavenCeV
  • RavenCeV

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013

#6

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:17 AM

Hey, I've played some of these maps today, they were awesome!  A welcome change from the standard open-air enviroment.  Nruhdal, where can I download these maps?


OOM 313
  • OOM 313

    Thug

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:17 AM

Good find. I'm going to try when my cable gets hooked back up.

Hope cockstar doesn't "fix this issue" as well.....

GTA19281
  • GTA19281

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2013

#8

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:19 AM

 

Yes we all know of this .. Everybody who does this dont seem to know  this is breaking the T&C. You are exploiting a glitch, then publishing it to let R* know you broke the T&C. Retards. It was the same with North Yankton, why do you think that was stoped? 2 Reasons . 1. It is a glitch. 2. Probably will be future DLC.

This is slightly different though, North Yankton was a giant land mass which appeared out of thin air. If people are having fun with Deathmatches ect. which take place inside buildings I don't see why they would patch such a thing. It's expected, but I hope they don't go that route.

 

It doesn't really matter  how small the glitch is, you are still exploiting it...


OOM 313
  • OOM 313

    Thug

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2013

#9

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:22 AM

I wonder how many cockstar employees actually play this game?

nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:23 AM Edited by nruhdal, 19 December 2013 - 01:25 AM.

 

 

 

 

Yes we all know of this .. Everybody who does this dont seem to know  this is breaking the T&C. You are exploiting a glitch, then publishing it to let R* know you broke the T&C. Retards. It was the same with North Yankton, why do you think that was stoped? 2 Reasons . 1. It is a glitch. 2. Probably will be future DLC.

This is slightly different though, North Yankton was a giant land mass which appeared out of thin air. If people are having fun with Deathmatches ect. which take place inside buildings I don't see why they would patch such a thing. It's expected, but I hope they don't go that route.

 

It doesn't really matter  how small the glitch is, you are still exploiting it...

 

The difference is we're 'exploiting' it to create some awesome harmless stuff to share with the community, not to an advantage against other players, which most other wallbreaches is to some extent as they're being used in FREE-ROAM and not the content creator. Whatever man, i was just trying to be helpful.


-Murder-
  • -Murder-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013

#11

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:23 AM

 

 

Yes we all know of this .. Everybody who does this dont seem to know  this is breaking the T&C. You are exploiting a glitch, then publishing it to let R* know you broke the T&C. Retards. It was the same with North Yankton, why do you think that was stoped? 2 Reasons . 1. It is a glitch. 2. Probably will be future DLC.

This is slightly different though, North Yankton was a giant land mass which appeared out of thin air. If people are having fun with Deathmatches ect. which take place inside buildings I don't see why they would patch such a thing. It's expected, but I hope they don't go that route.

 

It doesn't really matter  how small the glitch is, you are still exploiting it...

 

Exploiting it for others entertainment, it's not being used for nefarious purposes. It all depends, I wouldn't be surprised if they did patch it. It's a sandbox game, most likely people will just find a different way to glitch into these areas anyway.


nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#12

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:28 AM

Hey, I've played some of these maps today, they were awesome!  A welcome change from the standard open-air enviroment.  Nruhdal, where can I download these maps?

Thanks man, i've added a link in the OP.


Gutslab
  • Gutslab

    Bustre

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2008
  • Bhutan

#13

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:29 AM Edited by pokemon4ever, 19 December 2013 - 01:30 AM.

Can you try getting into Lester's warehouse, where the first heist was planned? And maybe the O'Neil's meth lab, if it's even there(the one that was blown up in SP)?


nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#14

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:34 AM

Can you try getting into Lester's warehouse, where the first heist was planned? And maybe the O'Neil's meth lab, if it's even there(the one that was blown up in SP)?

As mentioned in the OP you can glitch into it (the meth lab, called it the burned down farm in the OP, should've been more descriptive), but there's no interiors and you just fall through the ground.

 

As for Lester's warehouse, i'll go and check that out now :)


Juanfartez
  • Juanfartez

    Goofball

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2013
  • Mars

#15

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:47 AM

I am not too sure it is glitching because you are using content creator and not jumping though menu tricks in order to pop off the map. It might not be what R* intended, but if enough of us vote the death match up the ranks I think it will stay. 


nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#16

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:52 AM

 

Can you try getting into Lester's warehouse, where the first heist was planned? And maybe the O'Neil's meth lab, if it's even there(the one that was blown up in SP)?

As mentioned in the OP you can glitch into it (the meth lab, called it the burned down farm in the OP, should've been more descriptive), but there's no interiors and you just fall through the ground.

 

As for Lester's warehouse, i'll go and check that out now :)

 

Seems like you can't. Same as O'Neils meth lab: No interiors and just falling through the ground. :/

 

Managed to get in some parts of the Union Depository though (with the most useful being the one you can also glitch into in free-roam), not that much of stuff in there, but potential if we add some probs!


I am not too sure it is glitching because you are using content creator and not jumping though menu tricks in order to pop off the map. It might not be what R* intended, but if enough of us vote the death match up the ranks I think it will stay. 

Well, the worst thing they could do is send me to cheaters pool. That won't take down the map and you'll still be able to create stuff. Not fancying it, just putting it out there haha.


mbhitman
  • mbhitman

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#17

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:55 AM

Can you try getting into Lester's warehouse, where the first heist was planned? And maybe the O'Neil's meth lab, if it's even there(the one that was blown up in SP)?


Can't you try it yourself?

nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#18

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:01 AM

 

Can you try getting into Lester's warehouse, where the first heist was planned? And maybe the O'Neil's meth lab, if it's even there(the one that was blown up in SP)?


Can't you try it yourself?

 

The final heist was by the way planned in the Strip Club if i'm not mistaken. You can just walk into that.


SLUGFly
  • SLUGFly

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2005

#19

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:19 AM

Not sure if it's been said but I'm rolling with it: wtf are all these interiors doing there if we're not being let into them? It used to be that companies patched broken code and sold downloadable EXPANSIONS. Now, games are sold incomplete to allow DLC micro transactions and (maybe, they f*cked off with it in IV) expansions.

Josh410
  • Josh410

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2012
  • None

#20

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:28 AM

Not working?

nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#21

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:51 AM

Not sure if it's been said but I'm rolling with it: wtf are all these interiors doing there if we're not being let into them? It used to be that companies patched broken code and sold downloadable EXPANSIONS. Now, games are sold incomplete to allow DLC micro transactions and (maybe, they f*cked off with it in IV) expansions.

Word. I can't figure that out either. These interiors are to no use at all, and are using capacity which could've been used at more diversity in car spawns, animals, and f*ck it even Burger Shots and Cluckin' Bells haha.


henriquedematos
  • henriquedematos

    I was cured, all right!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013
  • Portugal

#22

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:02 AM Edited by henriquedematos, 19 December 2013 - 03:07 AM.

How do I do it on the Humane lab? I tried against the garage gates, but nothing happens...


Deffpony
  • Deffpony

    Stay Golden Ponyboy

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2007
  • None

#23

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:15 AM

Its a shame that this will probably be patched and they may never allow interior death matches

  • IGhostUlt and henriquedematos like this

henriquedematos
  • henriquedematos

    I was cured, all right!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013
  • Portugal

#24

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:26 AM

Its a shame that this will probably be patched and they may never allow interior death matches

 

Agreed, it's just one of those glitches that should already be in the game without glitching in the first place, like North Yankton.

  • GTA4131 likes this

nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#25

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:28 AM

Not working?

Probably on Xbox, sir? If you're talking about downloading them, as you've to be on PS3 in order to download stuff that's made on PS3. Which is completely ridicules but oh well.


wlbryant
  • wlbryant

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2013

#26

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:33 AM

I really hope they wouldn't think of patching this. This isn't a situation where people can just walk in and out at will or could damage the other players, it's just taking place in a smaller sandbox. Well done!


nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#27

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:36 AM

How do I do it on the Humane lab? I tried against the garage gates, but nothing happens...

That one was the hardest for me, spend hours getting in lol. Went through another building and made a bunch of spawn points floating in the air until i suddenly were able to see it. Not the easiest way, and especially not when you can't see me doing it, but i'll try to make a video as soon as possible where i showcase the specific method i used if that could be helpful.


henriquedematos
  • henriquedematos

    I was cured, all right!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013
  • Portugal

#28

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:37 AM Edited by henriquedematos, 19 December 2013 - 03:37 AM.

Thanks, hope you make some tutorials soon, I've only been able to successfully do this in Michael's house and in the IAA building.

nruhdal
  • nruhdal

    a.k.a Relaxi

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#29

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:38 AM

Hey nruhdal, sorry to repeat my question, but could you explain how it works on the Humane laboratory? I've been able to successfully do this in Michael's house and in the IAA building, but not in the lab.

Haha, just did mate :)

  • bruvs-mcfc likes this

AnotherUserName
  • AnotherUserName

    Dick

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2013

#30

Posted 19 December 2013 - 03:42 AM

 

Not sure if it's been said but I'm rolling with it: wtf are all these interiors doing there if we're not being let into them? It used to be that companies patched broken code and sold downloadable EXPANSIONS. Now, games are sold incomplete to allow DLC micro transactions and (maybe, they f*cked off with it in IV) expansions.

Word. I can't figure that out either. These interiors are to no use at all, and are using capacity which could've been used at more diversity in car spawns, animals, and f*ck it even Burger Shots and Cluckin' Bells haha.

 

 

The interiors are there because the online and offline worlds are exactly the same assets; anything that exists in single player also exists in multi. There really doesn't seem to be anything that is actually actually stored online other than our character information.

 

All in all it's got some great potential for DM's. But don't be surprised at all if and when it gets patched.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users