Rigged a Jak and Daxter model - Need help! [SA]

11 replies to this topic
Coolcrash05
  • Coolcrash05

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 18 December 2013 - 11:44 PM

Hi everyone,

This is my first attempt to rig for San Andreas (actually first time rigging anything!). The model is semi-functional in the game, but Jak's ears are gltiching out and being stretched really long, he is missing his texture and his feet are webbed together.

I know that when I view my model in Ped Editor, he looks perfect and is textured, however when I try to play as him in the game using a CLEO3 skin changer the game won't change to him and I can't press anything, but the game isn't frozen as the time is still ticking and CJ is still breathing and can still pause the game, but if I leave CJ's house and go out into the streets, I saw my Jak model as previously described, a non textured mess with glitchy ears and webbed feet and then I can change to him without it 'freezing'.

SO TO CUT IT SHORT:

• I need help on correcting my rigged model on Jak
  • I can't change into him with the Skin Changer unless I see him roaming the streets.

Here are the screens:

When I view my model in Ped Editor:
TXHegG2.jpg

Here is my rig as shown in 3DS MAX 2010:
OfmIrbK.jpg

Here are the in-game screenshots:

Q5tDzKu.jpg

9LtLerQ.jpg

Here are the files: 

Thankyou very much for looking, please do not hesitate to PM me if there are any questions!

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

• Feroci Racing
  • Philippines

Posted 22 December 2013 - 03:30 AM

Check the rigging on the model. Are the ears rigged to the head at 100 percent? That or the exporter may have messed up the model big time.

If you want to you can PM me and I'll try to come up with a fix for you.

• Coolcrash05 likes this

Thunderfuckrapist
  • Thunderfuckrapist

Turdler Durpden

• $outh $ide Hoodz
  • None
  • Best Vehicle 2012 [HD GTA Cars]

Posted 22 December 2013 - 08:10 AM

Howd you got the model from jak3?

Coolcrash05