Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Patch 1.0.7.0.

8 replies to this topic
GameHacker666
  • GameHacker666

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2013
  • Slovenia

#1

Posted 15 December 2013 - 03:51 PM

I want to install patch 1.0.7.0, but I've heard it causes lots of lag. Is this true? Have you experienced worse gameplay when updating the game to 1.0.7.0?

 

My computer specs:

CPU: Intel i7-4770|3,4 GHz

RAM: 8GB

Graphics card: Nvidia Geforce gtx760 2GB

Hard drive: 120GB SSD + 2TB

OS: Windows 8


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 16 December 2013 - 07:21 AM

Ideally, with the kind of configuration that you have, there should be no lag/issues. But this game is known to surprise. You won't find out for sure unless you try it out.


LOUD*NOISES
  • LOUD*NOISES

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2013

#3

Posted 20 December 2013 - 03:23 AM

Personally i dont see a difference between patch 1.4 and 1.7 performance wise.... i use 1.7 cuz it looks better..

try it out and see 


Kokuei
  • Kokuei

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2009

#4

Posted 21 December 2013 - 06:26 PM

I definitely get more performance on 1.0.0.4 vs latest patch. This is most evident when switching between the Ballad of Gay Tony and GTAIV 1.0.0.4.


unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#5

Posted 30 December 2013 - 03:18 AM

that is latest intel chip with hyperthreading  + four real cores. the main reason 1.0.7.0 deservedly gets a bad rap is because of the way the game handles shadows with the patch (this is because of whiners about the shadows). that machine might run it fine.

yeah, the 1.0.7.0 patch fixed TBOGT, imo though, those high colored polygons were making my q6600+gtx285 crawl like a turtle - but that was a q6600 +gtx285, feel me


TheTruthOnly
  • TheTruthOnly

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2013
  • Unknown

#6

Posted 30 December 2013 - 06:53 PM

Most people don't know that high shadow quality is the equivalent to Very High in old patch. That means it's going to work slower on Very High setting now, but looks much better.

 

If you want the same performance as before just don't use Very High setting for shadows.


cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#7

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:39 AM

Most people don't know that high shadow quality is the equivalent to Very High in old patch. That means it's going to work slower on Very High setting now, but looks much better.

 

If you want the same performance as before just don't use Very High setting for shadows.

Speaking of which, in the FAQ topic that's pinned on this board - there's a list of the console graphics settings. Shadows are listed as "Medium." Does anyone know if that refers to 1.0.4.0's medium setting, or if you're on 1.0.7.0 would you set them to low?


Andreas
  • Andreas

    GTA V/Online Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 27 May 2012
  • Austria
  • Best Avatar 2013
    Best New Member 2012
    Contribution Award [GTA V]

#8

Posted 01 January 2014 - 07:33 PM Edited by Andreas, 01 January 2014 - 07:34 PM.

Most people don't know that high shadow quality is the equivalent to Very High in old patch. That means it's going to work slower on Very High setting now, but looks much better.
 
If you want the same performance as before just don't use Very High setting for shadows.

Speaking of which, in the FAQ topic that's pinned on this board - there's a list of the console graphics settings. Shadows are listed as "Medium." Does anyone know if that refers to 1.0.4.0's medium setting, or if you're on 1.0.7.0 would you set them to low?

It refers to neither, apparently. The post was edited the last time in late April 2009 - which was about one month after the release of patch 1.0.3.0 and a couple of months prior the release of patch 1.0.4.0.

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#9

Posted 08 January 2014 - 02:16 AM

 

 

Most people don't know that high shadow quality is the equivalent to Very High in old patch. That means it's going to work slower on Very High setting now, but looks much better.
 
If you want the same performance as before just don't use Very High setting for shadows.

Speaking of which, in the FAQ topic that's pinned on this board - there's a list of the console graphics settings. Shadows are listed as "Medium." Does anyone know if that refers to 1.0.4.0's medium setting, or if you're on 1.0.7.0 would you set them to low?

 

It refers to neither, apparently. The post was edited the last time in late April 2009 - which was about one month after the release of patch 1.0.3.0 and a couple of months prior the release of patch 1.0.4.0.

 

Well 1.0.4.0 and lower all have the same graphic settings. Patch 2, 3, and 4 were performance updates. So it's most likely referring to "Medium" on 1.0.4.0 - which on EFLC or 1.0.7.0 would be "Low."

 

I was just curious. The console settings are nice base settings to start off with, then slowly increase.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users