29 replies to this topic
theadmiral
  • theadmiral

Founder And Opening Batsman: Vinewood Cricket Club

• The Precinct
  • Trinidad-and-Tobago

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:48 PM

Hello friends,

Is anyone here a big fan of eating cheese? If you are, please feel free to talk about it, what type of cheese you enjoy, and what you enjoy having it with.

Maximum snobby levels are highly suggested.

I am currently enjoying a Queso Valdeon from Posada de Valdeon, Spain, wrapped in chestnut leaves, as is typical.

valdeon_blue_cheese_2.jpg

I'm having homemade spiced almonds and a piece of baguette with it. I also have a piece of Cotswold in the fridge that I may enjoy later.

• Vlynor likes this

PaletoChickenCapo
  • PaletoChickenCapo

Gangsta

• Members
  • Norway

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:51 PM

That looks really good. How does it taste?

I'm not a cheese expert btw.

theadmiral
  • theadmiral

• The Precinct
  • Trinidad-and-Tobago

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:53 PM

That looks really good. How does it taste?

I'm not a cheese expert btw.

It is very well balanced for a blue. Not very biting or sharp and with a very earthy taste to it. Highly suggested if you want a blue that is good to snack on by itself without being overkill on the blue cheese taste.

• PaletoChickenCapo likes this

Vlynor
  • Vlynor

Big Homie

• Leone Family Mafia
  • United-States

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:54 PM

Do you have French heritage? 

W2B
  • W2B

Is Awesome!

• Zaibatsu
  • South-Africa

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:56 PM Edited by Werebot85, 12 December 2013 - 09:07 PM.

I'm not particularly a big fan of cheese - I eat it very rarely. But I would say there's no better cheese than pan fried Halloumi with a sweet chilli dip on the side :)

sivispacem
  • sivispacem

Thou shalt not commit logical fallacies

• United-Kingdom

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:59 PM