Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA San Andreas Mobile Modding

1,234 replies to this topic
ScatterBox
  • ScatterBox

    Lost in Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#871

Posted 02 March 2014 - 03:03 AM

Do you guys think you could look further into the gtasa.set file? I'm on an iPod 4th generation, and I know it isn't officially supported by R*, but using iOverclock and doing some other things it's actually quite playable.. the only problem is the crashing. :/ I'd like to be able to modify the .set file to turn off some effects. That would be nice. Or maybe someone would be so kind as to make a "lo-res" pack? With lower resolution textures, and possibly lower poly models? 

 

Yeah, I know it's a big request, but it could be useful for some iPod touch 4th gen owners out there. Most of us don't have a fountain of money to buy new devices. :) (Not saying others do.. i'm not trying to offend anyone here) but anyways, thanks.

  • TheOddgamer98 likes this

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    It's not like anyone cares anyway

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#872

Posted 03 March 2014 - 04:55 AM

Do you guys think you could look further into the gtasa.set file? I'm on an iPod 4th generation, and I know it isn't officially supported by R*, but using iOverclock and doing some other things it's actually quite playable.. the only problem is the crashing. :/ I'd like to be able to modify the .set file to turn off some effects. That would be nice. Or maybe someone would be so kind as to make a "lo-res" pack? With lower resolution textures, and possibly lower poly models? 

 

Yeah, I know it's a big request, but it could be useful for some iPod touch 4th gen owners out there. Most of us don't have a fountain of money to buy new devices. :) (Not saying others do.. i'm not trying to offend anyone here) but anyways, thanks.

I use an iPod Touch 4, what is the iOverclock? Do you get it off App Store or Cydia?

I tested SA once on my iPod and it lags, it looks terrible and all, It crashes often too.


ScatterBox
  • ScatterBox

    Lost in Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#873

Posted 03 March 2014 - 12:57 PM Edited by ScatterBox, 03 March 2014 - 12:59 PM.

 

Do you guys think you could look further into the gtasa.set file? I'm on an iPod 4th generation, and I know it isn't officially supported by R*, but using iOverclock and doing some other things it's actually quite playable.. the only problem is the crashing. :/ I'd like to be able to modify the .set file to turn off some effects. That would be nice. Or maybe someone would be so kind as to make a "lo-res" pack? With lower resolution textures, and possibly lower poly models? 

 

Yeah, I know it's a big request, but it could be useful for some iPod touch 4th gen owners out there. Most of us don't have a fountain of money to buy new devices. :) (Not saying others do.. i'm not trying to offend anyone here) but anyways, thanks.

 

I use an iPod Touch 4, what is the iOverclock? Do you get it off App Store or Cydia?

I tested SA once on my iPod and it lags, it looks terrible and all, It crashes often too.

 

I got iOverclock from cydia. I'm pretty sure it was in one of the default repos, but you could probably google it. Also, I reboot my device before I play, and I make sure no other apps are running. It runs pretty well after all of that, but after a while it starts crashing a lot. But other then that it's playable, just make sure to skip cutscenes when you do missions. :)


Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    It's not like anyone cares anyway

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#874

Posted 03 March 2014 - 03:19 PM

 

 

Do you guys think you could look further into the gtasa.set file? I'm on an iPod 4th generation, and I know it isn't officially supported by R*, but using iOverclock and doing some other things it's actually quite playable.. the only problem is the crashing. :/ I'd like to be able to modify the .set file to turn off some effects. That would be nice. Or maybe someone would be so kind as to make a "lo-res" pack? With lower resolution textures, and possibly lower poly models? 

 

Yeah, I know it's a big request, but it could be useful for some iPod touch 4th gen owners out there. Most of us don't have a fountain of money to buy new devices. :) (Not saying others do.. i'm not trying to offend anyone here) but anyways, thanks.

 

I use an iPod Touch 4, what is the iOverclock? Do you get it off App Store or Cydia?

I tested SA once on my iPod and it lags, it looks terrible and all, It crashes often too.

 

I got iOverclock from cydia. I'm pretty sure it was in one of the default repos, but you could probably google it. Also, I reboot my device before I play, and I make sure no other apps are running. It runs pretty well after all of that, but after a while it starts crashing a lot. But other then that it's playable, just make sure to skip cutscenes when you do missions. :)

 

I can't download iOverclock from Cydia, it says something about a lib file.

 

Oh and does the game work on an iPhone 4?


Zachjonso
  • Zachjonso

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2014

#875

Posted 07 March 2014 - 02:22 AM

Guys, I don't have a windows computer, could you guys send me your ios modded gta.img ect. That would be amazing becuase I can't use img tool due to my having a Mac. Thanks! Email me at [email protected] Thank you so much and please email me

Dicko501
  • Dicko501

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2014

#876

Posted 07 March 2014 - 05:49 AM

Guys, I don't have a windows computer, could you guys send me your ios modded gta.img ect. That would be amazing becuase I can't use img tool due to my having a Mac. Thanks! Email me at [email protected] Thank you so much and please email me

I would but the file is 500mb :(


C-BOW
  • C-BOW

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • Japan

#877

Posted 07 March 2014 - 01:21 PM

How do you do?
I want to help, and I came here.
The introduction of dff I was successful, but the texture will be for crash uppercase.
Can I do? Resolved in any means?
For the Japanese, I'm sorry in poor English.
  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

adrian_2012
  • adrian_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2012

#878

Posted 08 March 2014 - 12:37 AM

Is there any way to load Hot Coffee? Some anims are still avaivable (i guess since the mobile main.scm can use them) and GXTs too. C'mon, sex on the pone plz

  • Dicko501 likes this

Vincent Johnson
  • Vincent Johnson

    China

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012
  • China

#879

Posted 08 March 2014 - 07:46 AM Edited by Los_Vincent, 10 March 2014 - 10:31 AM.

so can we listen to USER Music now?any mod for add channel for USER Music?thanks !

@_CP_
 


Zachjonso
  • Zachjonso

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2014

#880

Posted 08 March 2014 - 07:01 PM

Do you think you could compress the files in .zip? I really want the mods. Could you please send them to me at [email protected]?? Thank You do much!

wahgah
  • wahgah

    Lost In Postion

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#881

Posted 10 March 2014 - 08:01 PM

anyone have a clue how to enable grass in the mobile version? kinda miss it.


Dicko501
  • Dicko501

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2014

#882

Posted 11 March 2014 - 08:14 PM Edited by Dicko501, 15 March 2014 - 09:12 AM.

anyone have a clue how to enable grass in the mobile version? kinda miss it.

Same. The forest Floor does not look as good without grass. I have been trying to enable grass but I have found that the grass dffs are not there. I took the data from my laptop, imported the grass.txd and now I will add the dffs that are on my laptop :)
edit: no luck :(

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#883

Posted 15 March 2014 - 01:58 PM

@up
3D grass is cut from mobile version.

Dicko501
  • Dicko501

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2014

#884

Posted 16 March 2014 - 08:58 AM

@up
3D grass is cut from mobile version.

It should be enabled in max settings

thanhdh
  • thanhdh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2014
  • Vietnam

#885

Posted 17 March 2014 - 12:20 PM

 

Guys, I don't have a windows computer, could you guys send me your ios modded gta.img ect. That would be amazing becuase I can't use img tool due to my having a Mac. Thanks! Email me at [email protected] Thank you so much and please email me

I would but the file is 500mb :(

 

Can you upload file mod gta3.img, and gta3.txt from your device, i will share for you an acc vip to upload. fastly ^^ thanks !


mortadhaalaa
  • mortadhaalaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • Iraq

#886

Posted 21 March 2014 - 08:22 AM Edited by mortadhaalaa, 21 March 2014 - 08:26 AM.

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:
http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)

thanhdh
  • thanhdh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2014
  • Vietnam

#887

Posted 23 March 2014 - 07:49 AM

irea.jpg

 

4mp2.jpg

@up
3D grass is cut from mobile version.

 

Have you file mod for NRG-500 and sanchez in gta sa IOS IPhone ?...Please give me your mod file, thanks : :)

  • darthvader20011 likes this

ALLEN2
  • ALLEN2

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2012

#888

Posted 23 March 2014 - 08:31 AM

Hey guys they just made two updates on android for san andreas (its 1.05 now)

 

whats the changes? Did they make the buttons better for the nvidia shield?


Vincent Johnson
  • Vincent Johnson

    China

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012
  • China

#889

Posted 23 March 2014 - 10:24 AM

Hey guys they just made two updates on android for san andreas (its 1.05 now)

 

whats the changes? Did they make the buttons better for the nvidia shield?

i wanna know :V1.05 support User track audio channel? i've submit this request to Rockstar support and replied me it has benn solved...

but still no sign about this update


Adan657
  • Adan657

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2014

#890

Posted 23 March 2014 - 07:09 PM

nick,can you fix alpha promblem in txdf*cker???

it because, when I import more alpha texture, its like totaly trans in gta sa mobile

 

 

*sorry for my bad english


noahvt
  • noahvt

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • Belgium

#891

Posted 26 March 2014 - 04:14 PM

@nick7 can you fix your website please I keep getting 404 not found get the f*ck outta here :(


gtamaxx
  • gtamaxx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2014

#892

Posted 27 March 2014 - 03:17 AM

site with lots of mods, cars already optimized, streets, radar and more. Also check out a video tutorial super explanatory

 

http://www.androidga...al-android.html

 

or

 

http://www.androidga...or-android.html


gtamaxx
  • gtamaxx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2014

#893

Posted 27 March 2014 - 05:09 AM Edited by gtamaxx, 27 March 2014 - 05:30 AM.

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:
http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)

 

4rwpCIjl.png

 

BQWfygil.png

 

5uNfTGfl.png


mortadhaalaa
  • mortadhaalaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • Iraq

#894

Posted 28 March 2014 - 04:40 AM

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)


 
4rwpCIjl.png
 
BQWfygil.png
 
5uNfTGfl.png
Did you use the same car?
Did you use import txd or import png?

darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    Official MST Taxi Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#895

Posted 28 March 2014 - 04:49 AM

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:
http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)

Make the textures more littler in Photoshop. And no, there isn't any Stream Memory Fix for Android right now...

mortadhaalaa
  • mortadhaalaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • Iraq

#896

Posted 28 March 2014 - 07:49 AM

 

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:
http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)

Make the textures more littler in Photoshop. And no, there isn't any Stream Memory Fix for Android right now...

 

you mean its resolution ?

I resize All the textures that are more than 512*512 (using Microsoft Office Picture Manager) to make them 512*512 or lower.

an also I tried both import txd and import png
can you please try the car (from the link above)


gtamaxx
  • gtamaxx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2014

#897

Posted 28 March 2014 - 06:23 PM

 

 

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)


 
4rwpCIjl.png
 
BQWfygil.png
 
5uNfTGfl.png
Did you use the same car?
Did you use import txd or import png?

 

I used the png method. always reduce the size of images, I always do I reduce by half the original size. visit the website below and watch the video, the posting also some cars already optimized for download

 

http://www.androidga...al-android.html


darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    Official MST Taxi Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#898

Posted 28 March 2014 - 06:27 PM

 

 

Please help me.
I done every thing correctly I used this car:
http://www.gtainside...=58459&orderBy=
But it has textures problem pic: https://app.box.com/...vvily55dsyzhenj
And please if you can give me memory stream fix (cleo or any thing else)

Make the textures more littler in Photoshop. And no, there isn't any Stream Memory Fix for Android right now...

 

you mean its resolution ?

I resize All the textures that are more than 512*512 (using Microsoft Office Picture Manager) to make them 512*512 or lower.

an also I tried both import txd and import png
can you please try the car (from the link above)

 

You need to make the textures 256*256 or under. For carbon make it 64*64

  • pogo_01 likes this

gtamaxx
  • gtamaxx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2014

#899

Posted 29 March 2014 - 10:39 PM

 just added

 

hOzlvUul.png

 

F2ePIoBl.png

 

i6Ch2zgl.png


Binsk
  • Binsk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#900

Posted 30 March 2014 - 01:13 AM

Can someone please make Special Agent Fox Mulder from the X Files for GTA San Andreas for IOS. Thanks in advance. You can find some pics on google. You can also find a 3d model from an old ps2 game by searching for fox mulder 3d. I posted a request with pics in the textures and model request area but I'm not sure if any reads those anymore. Any help would be appreciated. If you can help me please email me at [email protected]




6 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 6 guests, 0 anonymous users