Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

CLEO 4: Installation problem support

16 replies to this topic
JoshDa1
  • JoshDa1

    [NTWK][SHERIFF] Desert Fairytale

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2013

#1

Posted 09 December 2013 - 07:15 AM Edited by JoshDa1, 11 March 2014 - 03:11 AM.

CAN'T PLAY GTA SA BECAUSE OF CLEO ERROR???!!!

 

Don't worry i have a solution.

 

 

 

This topic is about helping people install CLEO (4). Because most of them are trying to install it but there are many errors that appear even run it as admin. Some of them tried to force install CLEO (4) by ignore any errors that arise and this may cause the installation is not correct. It usually occurs when installing the auto-installer of CLEO (4). Meanwhile, stand-alone version (. Rar) from CLEO (4) is not a stable version and does not work in DYOM 8 (Beta) (I've tested).
 
Common errors that occur:
Texts
Error opening file for writing:
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO.asi
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO4.chm
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/bass.dll
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/vorbisFile.dll
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/vorbisHooked.dll
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO/FileSystemOperations.cleo
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO/IniFiles.cleo
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO/IntOperations.cleo
-/data/sa/classes.db
-/data/sa/opcodes.txt
-/data/sa/SASCM.INI
 
Pic
e0oec9.jpg
 
Solutions:
But, i found a solution to fix it and it's (Maybe) the only solution.
Here's the solution:
VIDEO

 
TEXT
1. Go to http://sannybuilder.com/downloads/.
2. Download Sanny Builder (Lastest version).
3. Run Sanny Builder (As admin)
4. When a window pop up, click next until you are in step 5 (Below).
5. When you are in "choose GTA San Andreas location/Game directory location" step, you have
    to choose the correct GTA San Andreas directory.

Ex: C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas (x86)

      C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas (x64)

6. After that (Step 5), click next.
7. Checklist "Install Cleo Library".
8. Then next until it finish.
 
After you do all steps above correctly, now you can install DYOM 8 (Beta) as normal.
If you found any problem, just PM me or leave a post below.
 
**Note: It will install latest version of CLEO library automatically.

 

 

 

Please say if it's working or not.

  • Target13, nasirkhan61948 and mikelatham like this

KatOnTheMove
  • KatOnTheMove

    GTA for life

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2013

#2

Posted 09 December 2013 - 07:18 AM Edited by KatOnTheMove, 09 December 2013 - 07:18 AM.

Thank you very much man..., its works. :happy:


Target13
  • Target13

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • Netherlands
  • DYOM Mission of the Year 2013 [No Age Limit]

#3

Posted 10 December 2013 - 09:25 PM

Hey, Thanks man.


JoshDa1
  • JoshDa1

    [NTWK][SHERIFF] Desert Fairytale

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2013

#4

Posted 10 December 2013 - 09:41 PM

Hey, Thanks man.

You're welcome :)
  • Target13 likes this

Martin_GDF
  • Martin_GDF

    Schizophrenic Bastard

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2013

#5

Posted 11 December 2013 - 04:35 AM

Thanks man... i had the same problem installing this one when it request the sannybuilder 3 folder.

 

But the only problem with CLEO 4 it's that crashes A LOT!

I tested the beta and had lots of crashes... but it was good.

 

But now for making more missions to upload, i downloaded the version 7.0.2 again; but it still crashing sometimes or it doesn't let me open it... that didn't happen with CLEO 3.

 

Do you know how to downgrade CLEO?

Or the thing that i have it's something related to Sannybuilder?


Terano
  • Terano

    Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing for

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2013
  • India

#6

Posted 11 December 2013 - 05:11 AM

Thanks man... i had the same problem installing this one when it request the sannybuilder 3 folder.

 

But the only problem with CLEO 4 it's that crashes A LOT!

I tested the beta and had lots of crashes... but it was good.

 

But now for making more missions to upload, i downloaded the version 7.0.2 again; but it still crashing sometimes or it doesn't let me open it... that didn't happen with CLEO 3.

 

Do you know how to downgrade CLEO?

Or the thing that i have it's something related to Sannybuilder?

You have CLEO4 installed in Game folder so Download CLEO3 Automatic Installer and install it.

Don't uninstall the CLEO4 ....


JoshDa1
  • JoshDa1

    [NTWK][SHERIFF] Desert Fairytale

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2013

#7

Posted 11 December 2013 - 05:48 AM

 

Thanks man... i had the same problem installing this one when it request the sannybuilder 3 folder.

 

But the only problem with CLEO 4 it's that crashes A LOT!

I tested the beta and had lots of crashes... but it was good.

 

But now for making more missions to upload, i downloaded the version 7.0.2 again; but it still crashing sometimes or it doesn't let me open it... that didn't happen with CLEO 3.

 

Do you know how to downgrade CLEO?

Or the thing that i have it's something related to Sannybuilder?

You have CLEO4 installed in Game folder so Download CLEO3 Automatic Installer and install it.

Don't uninstall the CLEO4 ....

 

It also could be. But for a better results, you better reinstall the game (GTA SA), then install your preferred CLEO version.


Astrobix
  • Astrobix

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2013

#8

Posted 11 December 2013 - 09:40 PM

Guys i installed CLEO 4 correctly and installed DYOM 8 but when i want to type / writte something in a textbox (obviously in dyom) the game crashed instantaneously.. why? Any solution? :(


JoshDa1
  • JoshDa1

    [NTWK][SHERIFF] Desert Fairytale

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2013

#9

Posted 11 December 2013 - 11:57 PM Edited by JoshDa1, 21 January 2014 - 08:25 AM.

Guys i installed CLEO 4 correctly and installed DYOM 8 but when i want to type / writte something in a textbox (obviously in dyom) the game crashed instantaneously.. why? Any solution? :(

Meaby your .exe is not compatible.

SirBowna HD
  • SirBowna HD

    HD Member!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2013

#10

Posted 23 February 2014 - 11:22 AM

Finally, I can get my GTA SA working with the latest CLEO!

JoshDa1
  • JoshDa1

    [NTWK][SHERIFF] Desert Fairytale

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2013

#11

Posted 11 March 2014 - 03:11 AM

Just updated the topic.


RASAS
  • RASAS

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2009

#12

Posted 03 May 2014 - 12:50 AM

I did what the video did, but every time Itry to run my gta sa, a window pops up saying gta sa has stopped working, can someone please help me ?


DragonWarrior (DnW)
  • DragonWarrior (DnW)

    "A day without sunshine is like, you know, night"-DnW

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2013
  • Sri-Lanka

#13

Posted 03 May 2014 - 03:07 AM

The latest Cleo 4.3 seems to have some problems with DYOM, I recommend using Cleo 4.1. Just download and install the stable setup.

If you fail running Gta it's because proberbly your gta_sa.exe is not campatible with Cleo. Download HOODLUM crack fix and run, worked for many!

mikelatham
  • mikelatham

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2016
  • None

#14

Posted 24 February 2016 - 10:43 PM

 

CAN'T PLAY GTA SA BECAUSE OF CLEO ERROR???!!!

 

Don't worry i have a solution.

 

 

 

This topic is about helping people install CLEO (4). Because most of them are trying to install it but there are many errors that appear even run it as admin. Some of them tried to force install CLEO (4) by ignore any errors that arise and this may cause the installation is not correct. It usually occurs when installing the auto-installer of CLEO (4). Meanwhile, stand-alone version (. Rar) from CLEO (4) is not a stable version and does not work in DYOM 8 (Beta) (I've tested).
 
Common errors that occur:
Texts
Error opening file for writing:
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO.asi
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO4.chm
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/bass.dll
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/vorbisFile.dll
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/vorbisHooked.dll
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO/FileSystemOperations.cleo
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO/IniFiles.cleo
-C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/CLEO/IntOperations.cleo
-/data/sa/classes.db
-/data/sa/opcodes.txt
-/data/sa/SASCM.INI
 
Pic
e0oec9.jpg
 
Solutions:
But, i found a solution to fix it and it's (Maybe) the only solution.
Here's the solution:
VIDEO

 
TEXT
1. Go to http://sannybuilder.com/downloads/.
2. Download Sanny Builder (Lastest version).
3. Run Sanny Builder (As admin)
4. When a window pop up, click next until you are in step 5 (Below).
5. When you are in "choose GTA San Andreas location/Game directory location" step, you have
    to choose the correct GTA San Andreas directory.

Ex: C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas (x86)

      C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas (x64)

6. After that (Step 5), click next.
7. Checklist "Install Cleo Library".
8. Then next until it finish.
 
After you do all steps above correctly, now you can install DYOM 8 (Beta) as normal.
If you found any problem, just PM me or leave a post below.
 
**Note: It will install latest version of CLEO library automatically.

 

 

 

Please say if it's working or not.

 

Thank you i was trying to get cleo to work for hours.


Timothy260
  • Timothy260

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2016
  • Sweden

#15

Posted 25 March 2016 - 04:17 PM

can't find order number 19 in operations.cleo gta sa. please help.


Janurox46
  • Janurox46

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2016
  • India

#16

Posted 29 January 2017 - 10:13 AM

Thank you so much, man...   :cool:  :D


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#17

Posted 16 April 2017 - 07:12 AM

During install the CLEO 4 but you can see this error click Ignore.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users