» «
Photo

After ~230 hours of GTA I started playing Red Dead Redemption for the

85 replies to this topic
SledgeHammer87
  • SledgeHammer87

Square Civilian

• Members

Posted 03 December 2013 - 11:25 AM Edited by SledgeHammer87, 05 December 2013 - 08:26 AM.

.. second time since its release (2010)

And I can't believe how much better RDR is lol. What has happened to R* ? Red Deads Story was so superior to V's it really is like comparing the Godfather to Twilight or something. It's almost shocking

• sqre, Tampinha85, UltraGizmo64 and 4 others like this

user14
  • user14

Prankster

• Members

Posted 03 December 2013 - 11:28 AM Edited by user14, 03 December 2013 - 11:29 AM.

Rockstar got lazy after gta 4 ballad of tony
  • tom_p1980 likes this

Wug Shug
  • Wug Shug

Soldier

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 03 December 2013 - 11:29 AM Edited by Wesinator, 03 December 2013 - 11:30 AM.

This ain't no RDR forum.. and don't forget it is R* first time having multiple protags.. if I assume correctly, that is harder than making a story for one protag, as you have to intertwine all the protags with the story.

Edit: Lol, you both have same join date

Algonquin Assassin
  • Algonquin Assassin

We're all looking for that special someone

• Australia
  • Most Obsessive Name Changer 2016 (My unofficial GTAF annual award)
    Biggest Fanboy 2013, 2014, 2015
    Best Poster [GTA] 2014
    Best Member in the OGA 2012

Posted 03 December 2013 - 11:30 AM

Wow. You must be the only person on earth to have got a copy of RDR in 2009. You mean 2010. :pp

I agree. RDR had an amazingly gripping story. GTA V's revolving door of forgettable characters didn't do much for me.

• [µT], sqre, AtomicPunk and 4 others like this

LibertyKing
  • LibertyKing

I occasionally make maps.

• Members
  • Canada

Posted 03 December 2013 - 11:32 AM

Don't forget R* North didn't make Red Dead Redemption. R* San Diego made it.

• Luddite likes this

Osho
  • Osho

High Roller

• BUSTED!
  • None