Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding more radio stations to GTA VC (not replacing and not adding to

7 replies to this topic
Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#1

Posted 30 November 2013 - 03:18 PM

Hi. Basically, I need to know how to add more stations to VC, and I DON'T WANT TO PLACE MUSIC INTO THE USER TRACKS... if it's possible, answer :)


HazzardX
  • HazzardX

    No bullsh*tting with me,sunshine!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2012
  • Romania

#2

Posted 06 April 2014 - 10:20 PM

GTA:LC's special launcher has the option to add new audios and set them as radios,as I remember

Ashwin.Star
  • Ashwin.Star

    Back for Next ♪♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2010
  • India

#3

Posted 07 April 2014 - 05:15 AM Edited by Ashwin the new boy, 07 April 2014 - 03:22 PM.

I'm on it,
it is not playing those additional station sometimes,
but i think it's because of the station length,
it must be of aprox 30 min like other station,
I'll show it soon,

 

/////////////////////

i had wrote a lot, but the blink of light made a reset to my PC,

can't write whole of it again,

So, you want to KNOW how to do that, i hope you know base of Codding & about memory address

here is my way of doing this task..

 

gta-vc.exe+29DC91

It is the address of files to be played on R station,

it is in .ADF format but, changing it to a file of MP3 also Works, (IDK why they encrypt a mp3 to ADF)

 

0x7E49C0+23C

is pointer of Current Radio station being played in your Vehicle,

 

0x5FA51F

is Func. that Do next to your R Stations,

it is "add [ebx+0000023C],al"

you may make it "dec [ebx+0000023C]"

to make it Set prev. RStation instead of Next,

which make it look like we are still doing next,

 

during this time, if you change the address of prev. station file to a new file,

a new Audio will be played on pre. R Station,

 

Hows That ?

I Hope you Got me, :lol:

/////////////////////////

I use to Do the Given Task by Tricks,

I'm not a Good Hacker or Pro Codder but if you can't make something with it, i'll try to make it & upload a Tool on garage,


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#4

Posted 07 April 2014 - 06:19 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 07 April 2014 - 06:21 PM.

Ummm I don't know nothing about editing the .exe ;_;. Oh and are you the guy who converted some SA cars to III? :D

 

Well HazzardX, if possible can you explain more? :)


Ashwin.Star
  • Ashwin.Star

    Back for Next ♪♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2010
  • India

#5

Posted 08 April 2014 - 03:57 AM

Yeah, i think i am :lol:
now I'll try to make something for Radio,

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#6

Posted 08 April 2014 - 02:07 PM

Okay. As I'd like to add more radio stations to GTA LC, it's an awesome mod for VC, III with so much stuff is awesome, all I have left for it is Upstate, more cars and radio stations! :D


MW_29
  • MW_29

    i came to play

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2008
  • None

#7

Posted 21 April 2014 - 02:58 PM

Okay. As I'd like to add more radio stations to GTA LC, it's an awesome mod for VC, III with so much stuff is awesome, all I have left for it is Upstate, more cars and radio stations! :D

Well not special loader is required ...i'd say Vice City Mp3 Control by Squiddy would do the job fairly well enough. I use it and it is really good, however sometimes it doesn't swich to next track from playlist but loops it, but it's still the most convenient way to add new radio stations, ...up to 10? i think, all can be .m3u playlists. Really check it out! ;) Link: http://www.gtagarage...s/show.php?id=4


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#8

Posted 21 April 2014 - 04:11 PM

That's not really what I was looking for... :/





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users