Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

This opcode doesn't work in Vice City: 05EF . How to get all peds?

6 replies to this topic
rerse
  • rerse

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011

#1

Posted 30 November 2013 - 02:18 PM

:Label001122
0001: wait  250 ms
00D6: if  0
05EF:   2@ = random_actor_near_point 0.0 0.0 0.0 in_radius 3000.0 find_next 1 pass_wrecked 0 //IF and SET 
004D: jump_if_false ŁŁLabel001122
02E2: set_actor 2@ weapon_accuracy_to  100
034F: destroy_actor_with_fade 2@  ;; The actor fades away like a ghost

I want to do things with certain peds, for example increase accuracy some gang members, remove some ped types, ...

 

The current code should remove all peds (for testing purposes). But unfortunately this code has no effect. What's wrong?


Jack
  • Jack

    firearms and adrenaline

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Colombia

#2

Posted 30 November 2013 - 02:25 PM

{$CLEO}
0000: 
 
WHILE TRUE
wait 0
    IF
        05EF: 0@ = random_actor_near_point 1@ 2@ 3@ in_radius 5000.0 find_next 0 pass_deads 0 //IF and SET
    THEN
        REPEAT      
            IF AND
                02F2:   actor 0@ model == #SWAT   
            THEN
            034F: destroy_actor_with_fade 0@ // The actor fades away like a ghost
            END
        UNTIL 85EF:   not   0@ = random_actor_near_point 1@ 2@ 3@ in_radius 5000.0 find_next 1 pass_deads 0 //IF and SET
    END
END
I've also found some memory addresses for weapon accuracy of all peds and police (check out memory documentation for III/VC in III other section).

rerse
  • rerse

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011

#3

Posted 30 November 2013 - 03:17 PM

I'm trying to do this in Vice Mission Builder in main.scm. Help


Jack
  • Jack

    firearms and adrenaline

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Colombia

#4

Posted 30 November 2013 - 04:09 PM

Mission Builder is a very old tool. Nobody wants to mess with that any more. Everyone here use Sanny Builder:
And if you want to make threads in main.scm read this:

rerse
  • rerse

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011

#5

Posted 30 November 2013 - 09:12 PM Edited by rerse, 30 November 2013 - 09:13 PM.

This is not an answer to my question.

 

Still, the question is: how to get random_actor_near_point working in Vice Mission Builder? Help


ED-E
  • ED-E

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 30 November 2013 - 09:25 PM

This is not an answer to my question.

 

Still, the question is: how to get random_actor_near_point working in Vice Mission Builder? Help

 

Give us one good reason why you don't want to use Sanny Builder?

  • PingPang likes this

Jack
  • Jack

    firearms and adrenaline

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Colombia

#7

Posted 01 December 2013 - 12:15 PM

This is not an answer to my question.

 

Still, the question is: how to get random_actor_near_point working in Vice Mission Builder? Help

I think that 05EF is a CLEO opcode so you need Sanny Builder. Forget Mission Builder - you can't use memory addresses in it.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users