Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Error 502 almost every time

27 replies to this topic
universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#1

Posted 27 November 2013 - 07:47 PM

So last night and today, every time I came here and clicked on a thread, I'd be treated to a lengthy load time, along with this nice message:

 

UVDWK.jpg

You wouldn't happen to know what's causing this, would you? It seems like some others are having this problem aswell, so I'm not the only one.


Kalv20
  • Kalv20

    A.K.A. ManDog

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2013

#2

Posted 27 November 2013 - 07:56 PM

I even got it while trying to check this topic :p, I too am using chrome.. could it be a chrome thing?


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#3

Posted 27 November 2013 - 08:22 PM

I even got it while trying to check this topic :p, I too am using chrome.. could it be a chrome thing?

Doubt it. Buddy of mine has the same problem and she don't use no chrome


Barry Spock
  • Barry Spock

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2010

#4

Posted 27 November 2013 - 08:35 PM

I'm guessing the servers are getting hammered by unregistered users looking stuff up. I'm always googling questions finding stuff out about gta v, and the GTAF is usually in the top results.

 

Hopefully those same unregistered dudes are also clicking ad links and creating revenue for gtaf to pay for the servers.


headmetalbanger
  • headmetalbanger

    A Dose of Metal you need!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2012

#5

Posted 27 November 2013 - 09:18 PM

People say clean your cookies blah blah... but this continues since this new ****** forum.


Grievous
  • Grievous

    Wall of Text Armada

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 27 November 2013 - 09:26 PM

An hour ago the server crashed just as I was posting my new gigantic wall of text topic.

 

I sincerely took it as a sign that I was being directly targeted by the forum administrators. And soon they might crash through my windows and slap me around, forbid me to ever re-post insanely huge posts that only at best two people would dare to read, and both suffering from prone seizures after the experience as well.

 

It worked again an hour later though, and I managed to post my topic without incident. Still going through a few slowdowns though, but I take it that I can sleep easily without being suspicious of Window cleaners.

Pun intended.

 


AnotherUserName
  • AnotherUserName

    Dick

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2013

#7

Posted 27 November 2013 - 09:55 PM

No chrome here either. Started around last night, like the TC; long load times and about every other one times out into the same Error 502. Thought it was just my connection, but now I see others are having it too.


65536
  • 65536

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2012
  • Bulgaria

#8

Posted 27 November 2013 - 10:40 PM Edited by 65536, 27 November 2013 - 10:42 PM.

I now got that error while trying to view last new posts in this thread... For least two minutes site was just offline...  :/ I had a LOTS of unsuccessful tries to load forum.


Grievous
  • Grievous

    Wall of Text Armada

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#9

Posted 27 November 2013 - 10:42 PM

Ever since I posted that last comment, an hour ago, the site was off again.

 

I'm going into full conspiracy-mode here!


ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    wadiyatalkinabeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#10

Posted 27 November 2013 - 10:55 PM

I've had that come up for the last week (Not very frequently, but it happens) and am a Firefox user, usually for me thought there is a button in the top right corner "Retry Live Version" or something like that and when I click on it the site comes back.


Raavi
  • Raavi

    Allergic to bullsh*t

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2012
  • Vatican-City

#11

Posted 27 November 2013 - 11:20 PM Edited by Raavi, 27 November 2013 - 11:20 PM.

I'm using Safari and I have been experiencing the exact same issue on and off, pretty much ever since the forum update. Either it won't load at all redirecting me to the Error 502 page or it will load so slow that by the time the page pops up I am otherwise occupied.


Lucchese
  • Lucchese

    Cynical Prick

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012

#12

Posted 28 November 2013 - 12:45 AM

Yep, same here. Started a few days ago, and it's been particularly more frequent this afternoon/evening.

 

Maybe we should call in Google to implement some new commenting format to help neutralise these problems.


GunWrath
  • GunWrath

    Forum Drunk

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2012
  • United-States

#13

Posted 28 November 2013 - 02:29 AM

I believe Tank stated that the server has been having issues and developers are trying to fix it.

 

I haven't had the 502 error in a couple days now, thankfully.


itsdajmann08
  • itsdajmann08

    GTAV

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2012

#14

Posted 28 November 2013 - 05:58 AM

I've been getting it almost all day, I got it right now when trying to open this topic :\ I've been on my phone so safari

Tank
  • Tank

    Gangsta

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2001
  • None

#15

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:20 AM

We are working on a fix for this - thanks for reporting it.
  • vahnx, lol232, Bull12345Bull and 5 others like this

W2B
  • W2B

    Is Awesome!

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2013
  • South-Africa

#16

Posted 28 November 2013 - 11:21 AM

Yeah I've also been getting the 502 error on my phone almost every time I click on a topic etc. Been happening since yesterday. That plus now everything loads very slowly most of the time...

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#17

Posted 28 November 2013 - 11:55 AM

Yeah, not getting a lot of 502s lately but the site is slow as hell.


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#18

Posted 28 November 2013 - 04:25 PM Edited by GTAKid667, 28 November 2013 - 06:33 PM.

Today (The last hour) there have been no issues for me, a bit slow but I don't mind, I've seen slower.

 

Yesterday, I couldn't simply get to the GTA III Chain Game topic (which was on the main index at the GTA III part) because of either a 502 or a 524 error, it become rather intolerable and I hope that this issue is fixed soon

 

Edit: I lie its back.


vahnx
  • vahnx

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2009

#19

Posted 28 November 2013 - 06:20 PM

It's been horrid all of today so far. 


Tank
  • Tank

    Gangsta

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2001
  • None

#20

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:09 PM

We've just made some changes which may have fixed, or greatly reduced the error. Please let us know if you happen to see the error again. Thanks.

  • Girish, vahnx, WildBrick142 and 1 other like this

vahnx
  • vahnx

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2009

#21

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:21 PM Edited by vahnx, 28 November 2013 - 07:21 PM.

It's been blazing fast & no errors in the past 10 mins or so,  :cool:


Gray Wolf
  • Gray Wolf

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2012
  • None

#22

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:31 PM Edited by Gray Wolf, 28 November 2013 - 07:33 PM.

All I'm going to say is... Blame the new sh*tty Forum software and Tank. The old board still IMO was 1000 times better than this, and Tank is too busy playing GTA V instead of sorting out the forums.

I kind of want to create my own forums and make it look exactly like the old board but without Tank... Waddy what do you think?

Someone should do that :)

Edit: just noticed Tank replied not long after me... just remember you didn't see anything :whistle:

WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    This member title is 100% renewable

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland

#23

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:35 PM

Wait.... It was more than 5 minutes and no error has happened? It's a miracle.

 

The error is probably fixed. Thank you.

  • Gray Wolf likes this

Gray Wolf
  • Gray Wolf

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2012
  • None

#24

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:37 PM

Wait.... It was more than 5 minutes and no error has happened? It's a miracle.
 
The error is probably fixed. Thank you.

No the only reason why the error is fixed is because Waddy's done it, Thank you Waddy :)

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#25

Posted 29 November 2013 - 08:10 AM

 

Wait.... It was more than 5 minutes and no error has happened? It's a miracle.
 
The error is probably fixed. Thank you.

No the only reason why the error is fixed is because Waddy's done it, Thank you Waddy :)

 

Actually Waddy was responsible for this.

 

It's always Waddy.

 

Thanks Tank. Now, I can resume my posting activities. :)


Bull12345Bull
  • Bull12345Bull

    Active member since 10/10/2012.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010
  • Greece

#26

Posted 29 November 2013 - 01:16 PM

Same thing happened to me from Monday to yesterday, today it's all good. Hopefully it's been solved for good now.

  • vahnx likes this

Grievous
  • Grievous

    Wall of Text Armada

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#27

Posted 29 November 2013 - 04:22 PM

Site has been working greatly since yesterday.

 

However there are several things I can't seem to perform anymore:

 

- I can't seem to 'quote' comments, it simply won't show up on my display. MultiQuote doesn't work either.

 

- Attempting to implement a link from the "Link" option, next to "Insert/Remove Numbered List", provides me with the small screen asking me to type in the URL, but the small screen itself won't respond with neither "OK" or "Cancel", making it unable for me to return typing to my post. Nor does attempting to close the small screen doesn't works.

 

Previously I had no issues on performing these actions, until yesterday when the site begins loading up effectively again after the slowdowns two days ago.


Linc.
  • Linc.

    Seeking and Destroying since 1997...

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2011
  • Australia

#28

Posted 24 December 2013 - 09:46 AM

I was getting this a lot today too, I could connect to CloudFlare (Sydney) but the site seemed to be down.

It doesn't seem like anyone else had the issue, does it just occur in certain areas?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users