A question about Duping..

12 replies to this topic
Mike Haddrick
  • Mike Haddrick

Not your favorite poster.

• Members
  • None

Posted 25 November 2013 - 01:25 PM

I heard about the new duping process and I was wondering....Can you possibly be banned for the glitch?

Not like I'm scared or anything. 

Shepard_scared_face.png

I'm f*cking terrified of being banned.

Sugar Free Nos
  • Sugar Free Nos

I'm new to PC gaming pls be gentle

• Zaibatsu
  • United-States
  • Best Scrub 2014

Posted 25 November 2013 - 01:29 PM

I don't think there's anyway anyone could tell if the vehicle in your garage was duped or not, unless it's one of those obvious vehicles like Snow vehicles and what not.

Even then the likelihood of someone getting banned is so incredibly tiny that you shouldn't worry about it. If they haven't banned anyone yet for duping or using the LSC glitch then I'm certain they're not going to start anytime soon.

Valdorien
  • Valdorien

We weren't ready!

• Members
  • None

Posted 25 November 2013 - 01:49 PM

I duped a bagger by accident with my friend.

He put it in a garage and in the last update it wasn't there anymore.

So I guess they could see if it was duped or not.

MantisFang
  • MantisFang

Undead Insect

• Members
  • None

Posted 25 November 2013 - 02:06 PM

My brothers friend was banned for breathing

2AL17Gt.gif

• Furry_Monkey likes this

Sugar Free Nos
  • Sugar Free Nos

• Zaibatsu
  • United-States
  • Best Scrub 2014

Posted 25 November 2013 - 02:08 PM

I duped a bagger by accident with my friend.

He put it in a garage and in the last update it wasn't there anymore.

So I guess they could see if it was duped or not.

Not sure what happened, when I got online even though all of my police vehicles were gone I still had my Teddy Bodhi and my Franklin's Buffalo, both of which were obviously duped.

Odesza
  • Odesza

The Worst

• Members
  • None

Posted 25 November 2013 - 02:10 PM Edited by Odesza, 25 November 2013 - 02:11 PM.