Quantcast

» «
Photo

Any way to choose a lobby based on nationality?

41 replies to this topic
TomRHooper
  • TomRHooper

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 17 November 2013 - 09:07 PM Edited by TomRHooper, 17 November 2013 - 09:07 PM.

I've been experiencing a problem since I started playing online - almost everyone I come across with a mic only speaks French, with a few choice English swear words.

I'd say the players I encounter are ~60% French, 20% American, 10% English and 10% other.

First of all, I would like to know why this happens. I'm in the UK and I assume the servers I join are Europe-wide rather than just UK-specific, but why is EVERYONE I get dumped in a lobby with French? I don't speak French and they don't speak English so it makes things pretty dull for both of us, being unable to communicate with each other. I'd also love to know if there's a way to choose which countries I get put with.

I'm on PS3, by the way.

Car Lover
  • Car Lover

Lover of Cars

• Members

Posted 17 November 2013 - 09:11 PM

Just curious... do French people say 'ni**er'?  I'm just wondering if French lobbies are all French except for that.

Odesza
  • Odesza

The Worst

• Members
  • None

Posted 17 November 2013 - 09:15 PM

Weird coincidence, I'm usually in party chat when in free roam but I was playing a TDM out of it once and the people in the lobby were all speaking french.

Revoemag
  • Revoemag

Thug

• Members

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:39 AM

I'm playing from Canada and I hear more French from France being spoken than French from here..

Nasir_Jones
  • Nasir_Jones

Gta V Mexican Cartel Member

• Members

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:42 AM

I barely hear French, I hear more English and Spanish while I play

LeSuede
  • LeSuede

Donde estan las drogas ?

• BUSTED!

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:49 AM

http://www.youtube.c...KCBI&feature=kp

Yakito
  • Yakito

Peon

• Members

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:56 AM

Nice contribution.