Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

shaking vehicle (Vehicle's chasis swinging)

5 replies to this topic
swk5607
  • swk5607

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2013

#1

Posted 14 November 2013 - 12:57 PM

I am an RP User, and this vehicle's chasis swinging really annoys me.

Does anybody know how to edit vehicle's chasis to stop swinging permanently not by the handling editor??

If so, then I really need someone to fix this chasis swinging for just 1 mod.


Tado Hamann
  • Tado Hamann

    ★ Support, Vehicles ★

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2012
  • Slovakia

#2

Posted 14 November 2013 - 04:36 PM Edited by Tado Hamann, 14 November 2013 - 04:41 PM.

That is caused because the modification replaced one of the following cars :

  • Blade
  • Bloodring
  • Banger
  • Buffalo
  • Clover
  • Elegant
  • Esperanto
  • Glendale
  • Greenwood
  • Oceanic
  • Police (LSPD,SFPD,LVPD)
  • Premier
  • Sabre
  • Stretch
  • Tahoma
  • Virgo
  • Walton
  • Washington
 
These cars have a "shake" back part of the car and I'm not sure if that bug / feature can be fixed.
  • swk5607 likes this

swk5607
  • swk5607

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2013

#3

Posted 14 November 2013 - 10:23 PM

That is caused because the modification replaced one of the following cars :

  • Blade
  • Bloodring
  • Banger
  • Buffalo
  • Clover
  • Elegant
  • Esperanto
  • Glendale
  • Greenwood
  • Oceanic
  • Police (LSPD,SFPD,LVPD)
  • Premier
  • Sabre
  • Stretch
  • Tahoma
  • Virgo
  • Walton
  • Washington
 
These cars have a "shake" back part of the car and I'm not sure if that bug / feature can be fixed.

No, what I am saying is that I have alternative Premier mod that has the same chasis swinging problem just like the original premier.

Aztecas_5
  • Aztecas_5

    San Andreas Rewind Vehicle Artist

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2013
  • Italy

#4

Posted 20 February 2014 - 10:56 PM

You have to change lines in handling.cfg

M4k3
  • M4k3

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2011
  • Russia

#5

Posted 21 February 2014 - 02:15 PM Edited by M4k3, 27 August 2014 - 09:34 AM.

You can do it also in 3ds Max or Zmodeler (will affect SAMP too)

You need to:

1. Rename original chassis to any other name game doesn't use.

2. Create 1 poly object and name it 'chassis'

3. Put material with transparency 0 on it (it will be invisible).

So now only invisible polygon will swing.

stanier1.jpg Stanier2.jpg


JayJay35
  • JayJay35

    Banshee power shift > Supers

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2013
  • Canada

#6

Posted 25 August 2014 - 03:27 AM Edited by jayjay35, 25 August 2014 - 03:29 AM.

You have to change lines in handling.cfg

 I was annoyed too by the swinging chassis, so I looked up in the handling.cfg file, and Az is right, there's the first flag of the 8th digit in the ''flags'' section called swinging_chassis, replace it by 0. It will cancel the f@#$%?& swinging chassis! hope this helps! :)

 

EDIT: you don't need an handling editor for this, you can do it yourself!

  • Avenged Sevenfold likes this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users