Photo

Car Mods Necessary ?

11 replies to this topic
CoyoteX69
  • CoyoteX69

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 11 November 2013 - 03:35 PM

Hi.. Is spending $$ on car mods worth it? I ask because I never seem to have the same car more than a short while. I either am losing it or it gets crashed up or something.
I am always just stealing a new one so is mods wasted money?
I am new to GTA so please excuse..

Thanks!

pridefc
  • pridefc

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 11 November 2013 - 08:58 PM

depends on the person . i like modding cars actually but it does not make the game any better ....  if you spent money on it you want it back from the police pound 

drjonkoe
  • drjonkoe

GTA veteran

• Members

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:18 PM

Hi.. Is spending $$ on car mods worth it? I ask because I never seem to have the same car more than a short while. I either am losing it or it gets crashed up or something.
I am always just stealing a new one so is mods wasted money?
I am new to GTA so please excuse..

Thanks!

No..spending your money on mods is not necessary. As for races, freemode or missions, they might come in handy sometimes, but I would not say you really need them. In some cases it just makes life a bit eassier when your car is faster, stronger or with bulletproof tires. 

Tokin
  • Tokin

Snee-i-itch

• Members
  • United-Kingdom

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:21 PM

I'd say it's worth it on Michael's Tailgater, Trevor's Bodhi, and Franklin's Buffalo and Bagger. Maybe Tracey's Issi and Amanda's Sentinel (Think it's a sentinel), as all of those cars belong to the characters and will never disappear. They're also pretty reliable, too.

• WBaker likes this

CoyoteX69
  • CoyoteX69

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 12 November 2013 - 01:24 PM