Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA crashes

7 replies to this topic
lan07
  • lan07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2013

#1

Posted 10 November 2013 - 12:59 PM

The game use to work fine then one day i tried to open it and it crashed so I deleted it and bought it on amazon the intro rockstar logo appears but before it goes into the new game screen it crashes. I am using windows 7, intel i5, intel3000 hd graphics, 12 GB of ram. Also I have no mods.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006

#2

Posted 10 November 2013 - 04:18 PM

You may need to delete the Gta-sa.set file in your documents user file.

You installed with Admin Privileges?

You could try XP mode (or Win98 Mode if you have mouse problems.)


lan07
  • lan07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2013

#3

Posted 10 November 2013 - 08:23 PM

Nope doesn't work. I tried windows 98/wi8ndowsme it got to loading the game but befoe it loaded it crashed.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006

#4

Posted 10 November 2013 - 09:04 PM

Check to see if your machine updated video drivers between the last time it worked and when it failed..


lan07
  • lan07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2013

#5

Posted 10 November 2013 - 10:12 PM

I figured out something. I was using d3d9.dll on this pc to window gta sa but somehow crashes my game it use to work fine. It works great on my xp. 


lan07
  • lan07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2013

#6

Posted 10 November 2013 - 10:52 PM

I am trying to get samp to work but when i click connect it just runs normal gta game. grrrr..... nothing works right.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006

#7

Posted 11 November 2013 - 12:42 AM

You had said your game wasn't modded...

The DVD (v2) and the legit Download (v3) need to be 'downgraded' to remove the programming that is intended to block mods. We can't tell you about how to 'downgrade'.


GeorgeGTA
  • GeorgeGTA

    GTA Master Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013

#8

Posted 12 November 2013 - 12:02 PM

Are you bought v1 game or v2 game?

Are you checked your computer if have a virus?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users