Photo

How to play when you're a complete NOOB

3 replies to this topic
Amy0984
  • Amy0984

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 08 November 2013 - 05:19 PM

I haven't played video games since Nintendo Super Mario Brothers, so when I tried out the new Grand Theft Auto game (my boyfriend LOVES to play - we have Xbox and PS3, but GTA5 is on Xbox) I found it incredibly difficult, though really fun! So I started playing quite frequently and actually became a bit better and didn't have to hand the controller off to have the BF complete all of my missions LOL. So when I got to the end of the game, and didn't want to just do parachute jumps or find spaceship pieces, I decided to try the online version. WOW...is all I have to say. I...am...brutally...awful. Seriously. I have no weapons (I realize they unlock as you climb up the ladder), my rep level is at a 5, and I am just constantly being killed. Nobody wants to play with me (do I blame them though?) and I have no friends because nobody that I know plays video games (I guess there aren't a lot of females that do??) It really is getting very frustrating and I don't want to give up but maybe I just don't have it in me, who knows? Any advice on what to do? I'm not trying to be a whiner....I'm sure (just from reading a lot of other posts) that many of you amazing gamers are going to look at it as such, but I'm really just trying to find a way to better myself so I can keep on playing. Please be kind LOL and just remember when you first began playing and how hard it was...even if that means you were 6 haha!! Any advice or tips would be awesome, and thanks in advance!!

Amy0984
  • Amy0984

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 09 November 2013 - 08:49 PM

K well whatever, just thought I'd ask for a little help, but apparently the gaming community is one huge clique and I'm just not welcome. I'll learn on my own, thanks.

WBaker
  • WBaker

Acatalepsis

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 11 November 2013 - 01:04 AM