Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA EFLC, No audio at all.

8 replies to this topic
nik0hue
  • nik0hue

    "Niiggaaaaahh" -ya boy L.D

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012
  • None

#1

Posted 08 November 2013 - 05:24 AM

So as the topic says, I get no audio in Episodes From Liberty City, everything worked fine a few days back. It is also strange that the game shows me a black screen for the first 20 seconds before starting to load the R* logos etc, that didn't happen a few days back either.

 

I'm running a decent rig with Windows 8.1 Pro.

Rest of my system:

 

GTX660

AMD-FX6300

8GB of RAM


foxararma
  • foxararma

    Fear of Dying

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2013
  • Australia

#2

Posted 08 November 2013 - 10:39 AM

Hmm, have you tried uninstalling then re-installing it? You probably done something to the files that's removed the audio. If you've used any modifications, that could be the likely possibility.
 

Another thing is Windows 7 and quite possibly Windows 8 might not work with it. There's a function where you can run it like it's in a different version of Windows (Vista, 98, etc). I cannot remember how to do so, but a quick Google search would help.


nik0hue
  • nik0hue

    "Niiggaaaaahh" -ya boy L.D

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012
  • None

#3

Posted 08 November 2013 - 11:07 AM

I reinstalled it yesterday, and before that I used the Steam file refresh thing or w/e its called. It basically checks all the files and restores the original ones if theres something wrong.

I'm currently on Win 7 compatability mode. It fixes the black screen on the start but on Win 7 mode right before the selection between TLAD and TBoGT.

nik0hue
  • nik0hue

    "Niiggaaaaahh" -ya boy L.D

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012
  • None

#4

Posted 08 November 2013 - 11:10 AM

I mean it comes back before the selection between the games. Sorry for double posting I'm typing on my phone and something went through my mind there :D

lol232
  • lol232

    Got room for one more?

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2010
  • Serbia

#5

Posted 08 November 2013 - 11:29 AM

Did you buy the game or did you download it from a torrent?


nik0hue
  • nik0hue

    "Niiggaaaaahh" -ya boy L.D

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012
  • None

#6

Posted 08 November 2013 - 12:13 PM

As said above I use Steam. So yes, I bought it. And it suddenly stopped working properly yesterday.

Apex Predator
  • Apex Predator

    git gud or get rekt

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012
  • None

#7

Posted 08 November 2013 - 06:00 PM

Maybe it's a driver issue? Have you updated any drivers lately?


Kwabs
  • Kwabs

    666

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Netherlands

#8

Posted 08 November 2013 - 06:26 PM

This might be usefull.

 

http://gtaforums.com...ound-eflc-only/


GeorgeGTA
  • GeorgeGTA

    GTA Master Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013

#9

Posted 11 November 2013 - 12:05 PM

Are you tried to update audio drivers? Maybe this is a problem.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users