Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Timed out joining gta online?

12 replies to this topic
Deagy87
  • Deagy87

    Apex Stalkers

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2013
  • Ireland

#1

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:18 PM

Am i the only one getting this constantly since yesterday?

 

its happening literally after every race you'd say something if it brought you back to a new session but back to single player each time is fairly annoying!


namaste100
  • namaste100

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013

#2

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:21 PM

Yeah happening to me more than ever since the patch.  Seems to occur in 16 player racing lobbies, which is annoying as they're the only ones I want to join.  Seems Rockstar has broken more than they've fixed.


Psykonaut
  • Psykonaut

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#3

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:25 PM

Same on my end, rarely had this problem before the patch, happens too often now :cry:


Deagy87
  • Deagy87

    Apex Stalkers

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2013
  • Ireland

#4

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:44 PM

yeah its rediculous even if i pick freemode in the lobby now sometimes it times out.


bobblunderbust
  • bobblunderbust

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#5

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:47 PM

url-52.jpeg


willeyj
  • willeyj

    54-46

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2013

#6

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:50 PM

Same here. I find if I reset my modem/router it clears it up for a few hours. Something is defiantly different since 1.05 I have noticed more buildings and roads disappearing and general lag. Other games are running just fine on my connection.

lionofjudah7
  • lionofjudah7

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:52 PM

Am i the only one getting this constantly since yesterday?

 

its happening literally after every race you'd say something if it brought you back to a new session but back to single player each time is fairly annoying!

 

 

everytime you try to log on , rockstar gets this message on their home screen :

 

9138_original_fa**ot_detector.jpg
  • bobblunderbust likes this

TheJackalSega
  • TheJackalSega

    Levelled Up

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:57 PM

Same here. I find if I reset my modem/router it clears it up for a few hours. Something is defiantly different since 1.05 I have noticed more buildings and roads disappearing and general lag. Other games are running just fine on my connection.

 

Oh thank God, I thought I was the only one and my harddrive was failing. Ever since the new patch, I sometimes have brief pauses as the game struggles to load the textures, and sometimes, they take so long to load, I'm walking/driving on invisible streets.

 

That, and I keep getting time outs and "there's been an unknown network error" message constantly. Just hope they fix it soon.


MrDemeulemeester
  • MrDemeulemeester

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2008

#9

Posted 07 November 2013 - 07:25 PM

I am having the exact same problem as well and it is getting annoying!


BaldadigeAnton
  • BaldadigeAnton

    Scientia potentia est

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011

#10

Posted 07 November 2013 - 07:32 PM

Same problem, since installing the new patch. Also the increasing pop-ups or texture problems. Some moments I was cruising a grey plane. Was wondering what got fixed and screwed by 1.05. Seems the connections to and from R* cloud are failing.


Deagy87
  • Deagy87

    Apex Stalkers

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2013
  • Ireland

#11

Posted 07 November 2013 - 07:37 PM

 

Am i the only one getting this constantly since yesterday?

 

its happening literally after every race you'd say something if it brought you back to a new session but back to single player each time is fairly annoying!

 

 

everytime you try to log on , rockstar gets this message on their home screen :

 

9138_original_fa**ot_detector.jpg

 

 

This is a genuine topic on a genuine problem that people are having.so f*ck off with your bullsh*t posts
 

  • KimberJane likes this

KimberJane
  • KimberJane

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#12

Posted 08 November 2013 - 02:29 AM

 

Am i the only one getting this constantly since yesterday?

 

its happening literally after every race you'd say something if it brought you back to a new session but back to single player each time is fairly annoying!

 

 

everytime you try to log on , rockstar gets this message on their home screen :

 

9138_original_fa**ot_detector.jpg

 

There is always one moron who tries to be funny but fails!

 

Anyhow I'm constantly having network error & time out messages now. 


Goldzero
  • Goldzero

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013

#13

Posted 08 November 2013 - 02:38 AM

If you keep getting the time outs, it's your connection. You most likely have a closed NAT, and you can only play with players who have an open NAT. If even one person ends up in the same game with a closed NAT, you both are going to time out. That is why it pretty much always happens in 16 player games, because there is always atleast a few guys with closed NATs.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users