» «
Photo

Problem while adapting a car to ImVehFt

7 replies to this topic
silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

KITT Lover

• Members

Posted 03 November 2013 - 12:49 PM Edited by silentkiller44, 03 November 2013 - 12:54 PM.

Hi everyone! This is my first topic here so if this is not under the correct category, feel free to move it but don't delete it because I need help.

I am sure that most of you have heard of this mod and have even successfully adapted cars to work with this mod. This is my first time adapting an original car which is an Infernus. I have three problems now.

The first problem is this: I have added two front indicators, foglights and brakelights. The dummies are in place and the game doesn't crash. But when I brake, only the dummies light up without any textures e.t.c. and this is the same with all of the lights.

The second problem is this: When the car's lights are on, the foglights and indicators both come on automatically (because they are a part of the headlights) and at the back, the car's whole taillights light up, not separately like half is for regular taillights and half for brake lights. So, for that, I need to know how to separate the indicators and foglights from the front lights so that they don't light up with the car's lights and how to "divide" the tailights so that half is for braking lights and half for regular lights.

The third problem is this: When I press z for for the left indicator, both of the indicator dummies light up and when I press x, the same thing happens. But when I press c, nothing happens.

Here are links to some screenshots:

1) http://g38i.img-up.n...allery4c654.jpg (The original rear lights)

2) http://a58i.img-up.n...allery3aa8e.jpg (The original head lights)

3)http://l13i.img-up.n...allery10965.jpg (The brake light dummies)

4)http://o56i.img-up.n...allery20299.jpg (The indicator and foglight dummies)

Please help me.

Sorry for making such a big post. :p

-silentkiller44

JohnPro
  • JohnPro

GTAHalo.com