Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can I run gta vcs on pcsx2 on laptop

7 replies to this topic
grandT
  • grandT

    modding and developing games

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#1

Posted 02 November 2013 - 08:14 PM

My specs on laptop:

CPU:Intel Celeron Dual Core(2cpu) 1,6ghz +1,6ghz
GPU:Intel HD 3000 848mb shared video memory
(directx 10)
Realtek HD audio
RAM:2gb(1,7gb because 32bit operating system)
Windows 7 starter 32!bit

What do you think.
If I can run game write me a configuration of pcsx2.

gear999
  • gear999

    I need to change my picture

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013
  • Canada

#2

Posted 02 November 2013 - 08:29 PM

You might be able to run it but, it will be very but, very laggy and will have choppy audio.


grandT
  • grandT

    modding and developing games

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#3

Posted 02 November 2013 - 08:46 PM

Best configuration for gta vcs,please.

gear999
  • gear999

    I need to change my picture

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013
  • Canada

#4

Posted 02 November 2013 - 08:55 PM

I can't be exact but, any pc that can run GTA 4 at medium-high graphics with no lag at all can run PCSX2 with VCS with minor to no problems.


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#5

Posted 03 November 2013 - 09:52 PM

No.

Better download SilentPL's VCSPC Edition for San Andreas: http://gtaforums.com...ies-pc-edition/

Though it's not completed yet, it's still better than having 5 FPS on PCSX2, as you would likely get on crappy-old Intel GPU's.


AnDReJ98
  • AnDReJ98

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2011
  • Serbia

#6

Posted 04 November 2013 - 05:05 PM

No.

Better download SilentPL's VCSPC Edition for San Andreas: http://gtaforums.com...ies-pc-edition/

Though it's not completed yet, it's still better than having 5 FPS on PCSX2, as you would likely get on crappy-old Intel GPU's.

This is not the best solution for now. When it gets 100% which is possible, it will be the best solution. If op wants to play original game, yes you can run it on your laptop. I used to play VCS on PCSX2 few years ago. I just changed configuration and i played it without lag and glitches. Can't remember precisly what i have done, but you can find very useful tutorials on Youtube.iguration


l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#7

Posted 04 November 2013 - 06:17 PM

dude just download ppsspp and PSP version of the game and it will run smooth as hell and the resolution will be better. PSP version of the game is very much like ps2.


grandT
  • grandT

    modding and developing games

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#8

Posted 09 November 2013 - 09:55 PM

Thank you l911




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users