Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA Windows 8

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic
gedas21abc
  • gedas21abc

    Los Santos Gyvenimas

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013

#1

Posted 31 October 2013 - 05:02 PM

Hi, I'm using Windows 8. When my gta3.img file reach 6gb of space the game won't start and samp freezes. How to fix it?


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 31 October 2013 - 06:36 PM

Was the game installed with Admin Privileges?

Are you playing with the Original DVD in the Drive?

Are you using the XP Mode, (or Win98 if you have mouse problems.)


gedas21abc
  • gedas21abc

    Los Santos Gyvenimas

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013

#3

Posted 31 October 2013 - 06:47 PM

Was the game installed with Admin Privileges?

Are you playing with the Original DVD in the Drive?

Are you using the XP Mode, (or Win98 if you have mouse problems.)

Yes

No

no, I don't have mouse problems. If I use XP mod game chrashes.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 31 October 2013 - 08:17 PM

You have the STEAM download version 3?

Odd that XP crashes.


gedas21abc
  • gedas21abc

    Los Santos Gyvenimas

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013

#5

Posted 31 October 2013 - 08:30 PM

You have the STEAM download version 3?

 

No, I haven't


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#6

Posted 31 October 2013 - 10:19 PM

You have a pirated game?


gedas21abc
  • gedas21abc

    Los Santos Gyvenimas

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 31 October 2013 - 10:47 PM

You have a pirated game?

Yes


Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#8

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:08 PM

Then we can't help you. Pirated games aren't supported here. And besides, your game is modded, and this is not the section for modding questions.


SwiftShooter27
  • SwiftShooter27

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2013

#9

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:31 PM

Really shouldn't say this but just install the Stream Memory Fix.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users