Level 60 report from a legit player

37 replies to this topic
Kracus
  • Kracus

Gangsta

• Members
  • None

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:26 AM

So I started playing online roughly 3 weeks ago, right after R* patched the game for jobs to pay less, I've had 2 full weekends of play and otherwise I do work for a living so I've played a bit after work. Last night I reached level 64 and I wondered how much cash I've made so far as I seem to spend it as soon as I get it. A problem I have in real life too.

I've managed to amass 1.8 million dollars so far. I've never farmed for cash or levels either, I've strictly played what I feel like playing when I feel like playing it. I can also confirm that racing a fully modded vehicle in any class is a huge advantage over other vehicles.

Seeing as I wasn't farming I suspect 1.8 million isn't even that much for being level 64 but it's enough to afford pretty much anything in the game that I would have wanted. I even lost 200k of that 1.8 to the GTAO bug along with a car.

So there you have it. Do the jobs and activities in GTAO pay enough? I'd say they do if you just play the game.

philthethrill81
  • philthethrill81

Japan makes hawt women (ai shinozake)

• Members

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:29 AM

ummm, good job

• Jared Snootcherton likes this

BurnCK
  • BurnCK

Trick

• Members

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:30 AM

I easily make 50-100k each night doing missions / survival for a couple of hrs with mates. 

Marcus-F1
  • Marcus-F1

Benefactor collector

• Members

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:38 AM

I agree, I am level 31 now had ha accumulated 826,825 so far. enough to do the things I like to do. No need for glitching or farming for me :)

Kracus
  • Kracus

Gangsta

• Members
  • None

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:41 AM

I really don't see the point, by the time I'm 100 I suspect I'll have pretty much everything I want.

BloodRedSpark
  • BloodRedSpark

Peon

• Members

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:48 AM