Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV ON WINDOWS 8

12 replies to this topic
//XP//
  • //XP//

    The house of the Rising Sun

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2012
  • Unknown

#1

Posted 28 October 2013 - 08:41 AM

I have windows 8 and i have installed gta iv for over one year....
It's not working on windows 8 or its just a error?
Help me!
P.S I tried reinstalling but it wont let me because it says that windows 8 is not compatible

vBass
  • vBass

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2012

#2

Posted 28 October 2013 - 04:27 PM

I'm running GTA iv perfectly on win8, so that can't be the problem.
Have you got any more details? and your pc specs?

AGiganticLlama
  • AGiganticLlama

    Huge Llama Destruction!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2013
  • None

#3

Posted 28 October 2013 - 04:56 PM

I run GTA 4 on Windows 8 as well, no problems from launching it (aside from occasional crashes).

Make sure you have the newest DirectX and possibly Nvidia Drivers.

//XP//
  • //XP//

    The house of the Rising Sun

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2012
  • Unknown

#4

Posted 28 October 2013 - 05:35 PM

I run GTA 4 on Windows 8 as well, no problems from launching it (aside from occasional crashes).
Make sure you have the newest DirectX and possibly Nvidia Drivers.

I have the newest updates and my pc is good...gta iv on windows 7 on max settings had 20-35 fps

vBass
  • vBass

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2012

#5

Posted 29 October 2013 - 04:27 PM

Please more details. What happens when it crashes? does it leave an error message?


pjmistry7233
  • pjmistry7233

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013

#6

Posted 31 October 2013 - 04:56 PM


I'm using windows 8.1.... I have gta 4 2013 repack files.... When I install it, it shows error that"an error ocupied while unpacking Unarc.dll Returned an error code: -1
ERROR: archive data corupted" Please help me it get solution contact me at [email protected]

nik0hue
  • nik0hue

    "Niiggaaaaahh" -ya boy L.D

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012
  • None

#7

Posted 08 November 2013 - 06:18 AM

I've got Windows 8.1 works fine, except without any sounds... any fix?


mckinglouie
  • mckinglouie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2013

#8

Posted 25 November 2013 - 08:28 AM

I have 8.1 and it works. I just checked compatiblity mode on all the .exe files in GTA4 and Installer folder and more.

An installed some of the stuff from the install folder.

 

Do you have sound normally? Or do you have the N version?


Maximus_Tommy
  • Maximus_Tommy

    Student Modders

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#9

Posted 15 December 2013 - 02:05 PM

My PC is Win8 and Win7 and the GTA IV works perfectly, maybe it's your PC settings


PorscheRacer01
  • PorscheRacer01

    "Germany will win the cup!" WON IT BIATCH!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2014
  • Germany

#10

Posted 22 February 2014 - 07:41 AM

I have windows 8 and i have installed gta iv for over one year....
It's not working on windows 8 or its just a error?
Help me!
P.S I tried reinstalling but it wont let me because it says that windows 8 is not compatible

I liked Win 8 but I didn't want to get rid of my beloved Win 7. So I installed in a way that I can choose between Win 7 and Win 8 upon booting. Anyways back to the topic, GTA IV works perfectly fine in my Win7 and it is working fine in Win 8 as well after I updated my graphics card drivers.


PerfectBlade
  • PerfectBlade

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#11

Posted 22 February 2014 - 02:48 PM

if you don't hear something when playing gta iv or something like that try install your drivers.


Sithsleet
  • Sithsleet

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#12

Posted 24 March 2014 - 04:26 PM

Hello guys, I have bought gta iv for pc win 8 toshiba and it quickly opened cmd with press any button to continue and then it closes, I went online and looked for fixes and changes the compatibility and changed it to all the options, none worked. I I am updating my driver soon and so if that doesn't fix it i will take it back to the shop and see what they can do to help. 


uncredited
  • uncredited

    Midnight Marauder

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2013
  • None

#13

Posted 25 March 2014 - 09:04 PM

Try to install the Visual 2005 C++ as well as the 2008 one. You should reinstall directx9 from Windows website. Install the latest GFWL update. Check the "Tweak" section for more details.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users