Quantcast

» «
Photo

Why are gun accessories and car colors so expensive?

41 replies to this topic
henriquedematos
  • henriquedematos

Proud member of the SA Pfister Owners Club™

• Members
  • Portugal

Posted 27 October 2013 - 04:38 PM

Thread name is self-explanatory.Gun accessories and some car colors are just way overpriced, how the hell can a silencer or an extended Uzi magazine cost more than 10k? I'm no gun expert, but those prices don't seem accurate at all. And is there any reason for how senselessly expensive car colors are? A single color might cost around 800, while a slightly brighter or darker one costs 9k.

Also, why can't all colors be unlocked from the start? Do I really have to make more 20 unique stunt jumps just to be able to paint my Vacca lemon green for 25k? It feels absurd, honestly.

AzraelX
  • AzraelX

Li'l G Loc

• Members

Posted 27 October 2013 - 04:40 PM

Because earning things for game progress is the core fundamental of all games.

/thread

binLatin
  • binLatin

El Rey Supremo

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 27 October 2013 - 04:41 PM

Welcome to Los Santos
  • S-M-O-K-E likes this

S-M-O-K-E
  • S-M-O-K-E

GHMC President

• Members
  • None

Posted 27 October 2013 - 04:41 PM

Because "economy balancing"

henriquedematos
  • henriquedematos

• Members
  • Portugal

Posted 27 October 2013 - 04:43 PM

/thread

Say that to CS. Or to GTA IV multiplayer. Or to most skill-based multiplayer games, actually.

I'm ok with gaining money in-game to purchase stuff, that does add an extra sense of accomplishment, but do the prices have to be so incoherent and absurd? And why does so many stuff have to be locked from the start? You don't just have to work your ass off to buy something, you have to work your ass off to be allowed to buy something.

Mr Fyn666
  • Mr Fyn666

Homeboy

• Members

Posted 27 October 2013 - 04:44 PM

So you dont have everything completed within the 1st few days