Beginner Tips?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
64 replies to this topic
PortugueseOwnage
  • PortugueseOwnage

Rat

• Members

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:34 PM

Well i just started playing gta 5 online and my first impression is that you really can't compare this to other online games on pc, now there are many things that i keep not understanding for example why i spawn where all the lvl200 guys are with their armored cars andbest weapons anyway i thought the beginners would be together but that was wrong.. now i started some mission a race vs another guy lvl57 or smth, he saw me at lvl6 and let me like 5 seconds to start over, once he was catching me, he got caught by a car which he didnt see cause it was just in front of me and i moved in the last second.. so what happens, like 5m before the race is over, that guy leaves and i dont get any   cash / xp or what ever its called here and like if that wouldnt be enough, i got somekind like reported for bad behaviour cause i left the game wtf?  he left the game not me... 

would be nice to have some tips how to start over and what i have to look after..

stocksyuto
  • stocksyuto

Punk-ass Bitch

• Members

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:38 PM Edited by stocksyuto, 26 October 2013 - 09:39 PM.

Dont join a race that has custom cars on .unless you have it fully modded

Use passive mode and make sure you are out of the way of bein run over

If a blip is coming towards you fast get out your car and use it as cover .

Cosmo1010
  • Cosmo1010

Rule-Breaker

• Members
  • None

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:40 PM

No.1 rule Don't trust anyone not even your friends or your granny.

psychopants
  • psychopants

Crackhead

• Members

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:43 PM

No.1 rule Don't trust anyone not even your friends or your granny.

Word

KingPancakes
  • KingPancakes

Sortve have a life outside of video games, go easy

• Members

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:50 PM