Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to duplicate cars

26 replies to this topic
Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#1

Posted 23 October 2013 - 07:47 AM

This is my way of duplicating cars very simple and I figured this glitch out by accident. You will need an upscale apartment

Go inside your garage and get into the car you would like to duplicate.

Call up a character and request a mission

While still in your car inside of your garage open your phone and go to the mission they sent. Open it up to the description (one step away from starting the mission)

BEFORE starting the mission tap R (accelerate) the cut scene should show you driving out of the garage at this point your phone should still be open tap A to start the mission YOU MUST BE IN THE CUT SCENE IN ORDER FOR THIS TO WORK

Once the new screen loads were you request more players press B and back out to free mode

You should see one car that is registered to you and one car right In front of the garage that is not yours. You can give it to a friend you can sell it sh*t you can blow it up for fun for all I care.

Any questions let me know and douchbags that cry about the glitch and talk sh*t say what you want but no one gives a sh*t what you have to say.
  • Bubbles_Shed and MeerkatMan like this

TeCNeEk
  • TeCNeEk

    GTA Legend

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013

#2

Posted 23 October 2013 - 07:49 AM

What's the point if it's a super car? You can't jack a super car and claim it as yours. This is good for people who like the 'rare' cars.


Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#3

Posted 23 October 2013 - 07:51 AM

Yeah or helping a friend out that needs a car. Personally I have a fully upgraded sandking Xl that I duplicate for friends or even randoms if they ask and it sells around 70gs at Los santos

TeCNeEk
  • TeCNeEk

    GTA Legend

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013

#4

Posted 23 October 2013 - 07:55 AM

Yeah or helping a friend out that needs a car. Personally I have a fully upgraded sandking Xl that I duplicate for friends or even randoms if they ask and it sells around 70gs at Los santos

Wait... it fully duplicates the vehicle WITH custom parts? Ok, now this is actually nice.


Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#5

Posted 23 October 2013 - 08:02 AM

Yup everything even if I have 100% armor and it is not available to them yet they still have it

BurningBalls
  • BurningBalls

    The furthest minion of the Crimson King

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013

#6

Posted 23 October 2013 - 08:25 AM

Just curious, why wouldn't this work with supercars?

TeCNeEk
  • TeCNeEk

    GTA Legend

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013

#7

Posted 23 October 2013 - 08:27 AM

Just curious, why wouldn't this work with supercars?

It's too hot for Carlos at LSC to handle. Caliente! Me no customize dat!

 

creepy-pedo-smile.jpg


cfrostyscriv
  • cfrostyscriv

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#8

Posted 23 October 2013 - 08:30 AM

yeah we use our sultans, selling em for 99k every 48mins or so.


Omnifarious
  • Omnifarious

    R.I.P. in peace Aesthetic, you beautifully beta bastard you.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2013
  • Canada

#9

Posted 23 October 2013 - 08:35 AM

Instructions unclear, got penis stuck in blender. Help.


Adops
  • Adops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2013

#10

Posted 23 October 2013 - 11:57 AM

Can you duplicate the DLC cars and put them in your garage or customize them?


Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#11

Posted 23 October 2013 - 02:33 PM

I'm not sure what you mean dlc cars? You can do this to any car but you can't keep super cars and some sport cars

GullyB
  • GullyB

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2013

#12

Posted 23 October 2013 - 06:34 PM Edited by GullyB, 23 October 2013 - 06:38 PM.

Works. Won't abuse it tho, to avoid rockstars wrath.

Ddee
  • Ddee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#13

Posted 23 October 2013 - 06:59 PM

How are you selling to lsc for more then 50k???

Weedity
  • Weedity

    The Weed Deity Don Weedity

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#14

Posted 23 October 2013 - 07:00 PM

0_0.jpg


Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#15

Posted 24 October 2013 - 02:45 AM

The sandking is worth 10gs stock I think the lsc is you can't sell a 50k car stock so fully upgrade the sandking or sultan and you got some good money coming to you

Sunset Shimmer
  • Sunset Shimmer

    Princess

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2013

#16

Posted 24 October 2013 - 02:49 AM

How are you selling to lsc for more then 50k???

 

That only applies if the base value of the car is over 50k, i.e. Coquettes or whatever you buy online. A Sultan sells for 600 bucks or something if it's stock, buying the most expensive mods brings it up to 113k or so, but since the base value is so low you are able to sell it despite it being worth more than 50k with the mods on it.


silvertab78
  • silvertab78

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#17

Posted 24 October 2013 - 03:23 AM

Sometime this works for me, sometimes it hangs after I choose to quit the job...have to exit GTA and reload.


Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#18

Posted 24 October 2013 - 05:49 AM

I have found Gerald's mission work best also if you wait on the screen for a minute or so then confirm the settings then back out it reduces the chances of freezing

SAVARD
  • SAVARD

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2013

#19

Posted 24 October 2013 - 06:13 AM

i have an upscale apartment and it works fine.

 

a friend has a middle-class apartment. will it work too?

if not, why? ios there no animation/cut scene?


silvertab78
  • silvertab78

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#20

Posted 24 October 2013 - 03:03 PM

I have found Gerald's mission work best also if you wait on the screen for a minute or so then confirm the settings then back out it reduces the chances of freezing

 

 

Thanks I'll try waiting on the screen longer.


ImmoralKnight
  • ImmoralKnight

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2013

#21

Posted 24 October 2013 - 03:26 PM

Tried it. It works. First time I was stuck on loading screen when I quit the mission. 

 

This time I tried Gymrat727's advice and it worked nicely. 

 

Thanks for the share!!!


Gymrat727
  • Gymrat727

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#22

Posted 24 October 2013 - 05:56 PM

i have an upscale apartment and it works fine.
 
a friend has a middle-class apartment. will it work too?
if not, why? ios there no animation/cut scene?


Ya I don't think it will but there are a few other glitches were u can dupe cars that aren't like my method

silvertab78
  • silvertab78

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#23

Posted 25 October 2013 - 04:38 AM Edited by silvertab78, 25 October 2013 - 04:40 AM.

By the way I think I found the key to timing when you leave the mission screen. I noticed that the radio changes from what is in the mission screen to what was playing in your car. I think that is when it is safe to exit.

Bubbles_Shed
  • Bubbles_Shed

    I roll with my kitties, and I'm hard as f*ck!

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2012
  • England

#24

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:10 AM

Confirmed working. Just tried it now! Duped my modded Sultan RS! Thanks Gymrat727 :D


Elijin
  • Elijin

    Probably Lost. Send help.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013

#25

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:16 AM

The non abusive way to achieve this is just be in each others cars at the end of a mission without a hand in point.

We cant be held responsible if the game spawns us back in freeroam in the exact vehicle we were sitting in, thats just poorly thought out gameplay.


cfrostyscriv
  • cfrostyscriv

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#26

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:21 AM

The non abusive way to achieve this is just be in each others cars at the end of a mission without a hand in point.

We cant be held responsible if the game spawns us back in freeroam in the exact vehicle we were sitting in, thats just poorly thought out gameplay.

even if there is a hand off point have the person doing the hand off in a friends car then start the mission, once mission starts that player will have a dupe car for the garage


Elijin
  • Elijin

    Probably Lost. Send help.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013

#27

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:24 AM

Yeah but I was getting at ways to do it which are entirely incidental, not messing with the system on purpose :p

I found out because I love driving other peoples cars in missions. I drive my car all the time, so it switches things up a bit. And bam, free copy at the end of the mission.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users