Quantcast

» «
Photo

Story Mode - No More Crown Victoria Police Cruisers?

12 replies to this topic
Camsterguy
  • Camsterguy

Emmett Brown

• Members
  • None

Posted 22 October 2013 - 01:02 AM Edited by Camsterguy, 22 October 2013 - 01:04 AM.

My PSN was hacked today, so I hopped into story while the support works on resolving it.

Here's the dilemma; I remember when I started playing on the 17th, Los Santos was full of both police cruisers, the Ford Interceptor, and the Crown Victoria spin-off. It just hit me today after finding a crown vic in Michael's garage I stored on my first day of V, why do none of those spawn anymore? I liked seeing both types of patrol cars chasing me in the city. I am done with the campaign, if that makes a difference. Also, the "same traffic cars" bug also stopped cops from spawning in the traffic rotation...

Anyone, anyone? Bueller?

• Grand Cannon likes this

lizardman563
  • lizardman563

Give your free will a chance, you've got to want to succeed.

• Members
  • None

Posted 22 October 2013 - 03:25 AM

the fact that you got both chasing you at all is a rarity.

The normal spawn rotation is somewhere along the lines of 90 percent interceptor, 7 percent crown vic, 3 percent charger. 

• Grand Cannon likes this

Grand Cannon
  • Grand Cannon

Everywhere and Nowhere

• Members

Posted 22 October 2013 - 03:36 AM

Seriously what the hell. No cops in traffic or beat cops. Absolutely no variety in the police vehicles that chase you. It's either Tauruses or Grangers that chase you. Where are the marked and unmarked Crown Victorias + Chargers? Motorcycle Cops?

Budget Cuts.

kastrenzo
  • kastrenzo

Hustler

• Members

Posted 22 October 2013 - 04:24 AM

I've never even seen the Buffalo or the unmarked cruiser..

lizardman563
  • lizardman563

Give your free will a chance, you've got to want to succeed.

• Members
  • None

Posted 22 October 2013 - 05:59 AM Edited by lizardman563, 22 October 2013 - 05:59 AM.