Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 3 DE

144 replies to this topic
alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#1

Posted 16 October 2013 - 07:16 PM Edited by alex8ball_BRATVA, 10 April 2014 - 04:04 PM.

aama.png

t5fb.png

Team:              New vehicles:                 New missions:               

alex8ball

 

 

 

SCREENS:

qgui.jpg voab.png

07v8.jpg rcgf.png
jebp.jpg amfe.png
lqbb.png fs8i.png

 

 

 

aama.png

  • Mega., SaL_Leone, GeneralSteve93 and 3 others like this

SaL_Leone
  • SaL_Leone

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2012
  • None

#2

Posted 16 October 2013 - 07:30 PM

Great job!Finally someone creating mountains for III!!!

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#3

Posted 16 October 2013 - 07:58 PM

wow, great work! gta3 is finally getting its late-but-great attention, its making me really happy to see that there is other gta3 fans too.

  • SaL_Leone, TommyV. and pogo_01 like this

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#4

Posted 16 October 2013 - 09:42 PM

Looks very nice! And good on you for keeping the original style!

  • SaL_Leone likes this

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#5

Posted 17 October 2013 - 08:13 PM Edited by AB0333, 17 October 2013 - 08:14 PM.

I agree with people above, thank you for keeping old III alive. Hell, who says III and VC are dead? You never who's working on something for these games. I'm happy to see this guy is one of them.
  • SaL_Leone likes this

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#6

Posted 17 October 2013 - 10:05 PM

Keep it up, great to see new stuff in this style.


Mega.
  • Mega.

    Real Estate Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
  • Brazil

#7

Posted 17 October 2013 - 11:49 PM

I really like how it's a logical path to the observatory unlike most mods which just have random bridges to it.

 

+1 for sticking with original style to avoid clashing! Can't wait to see more of it, specially ingame!


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#8

Posted 18 October 2013 - 05:27 AM

Thank you guys) Your comments really help me to keep on my work.

MegaMario1500

I really like how it's a logical path to the observatory unlike most mods

 

It's not the final version of road to observatory, but that road will be more realistic than bridges or smth. That road will be in the forest and i should very carefully plan it,  creating beatuful landscapes  (on the lake especially). I'm planning the area for missions and sub missions

  • Mega. likes this

Usman55
  • Usman55

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#9

Posted 18 October 2013 - 10:52 AM

@ Alex You did a good job keeping the game original. Great work. It's truly a happiness seeing people return to a game which was a legend.

 

@ #OmerX I suggest you work in collaboration with alex and use his map mod instead of adding Chilliad Montains to your mod. It will keep the game from clashing with the GTA franchise. I'm saying this because Chilliad can't exist in two places. It's present in GTA SA so it can't be in GTA 3 because both cities, Liberty City and San Andreas aren't together.

  • TJGM likes this

TommyV.
  • TommyV.

    Tommy Vercetti

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 18 October 2013 - 11:00 AM

Great job Aleksandr!

TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#11

Posted 18 October 2013 - 12:04 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 18 October 2013 - 12:09 PM.

@ #OmerX I suggest you work in collaboration with alex and use his map mod instead of adding Chilliad Montains to your mod. It will keep the game from clashing with the GTA franchise. I'm saying this because Chilliad can't exist in two places. It's present in GTA SA so it can't be in GTA 3 because both cities, Liberty City and San Andreas aren't together.

+1 Seeing mount Chilliad right next to Liberty City will steam my beans.


SaL_Leone
  • SaL_Leone

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2012
  • None

#12

Posted 18 October 2013 - 04:19 PM Edited by anaconda909090, 18 October 2013 - 04:24 PM.

@ #OmerX I suggest you work in collaboration with alex and use his map mod instead of adding Chilliad Montains to your mod. It will keep the game from clashing with the GTA franchise. I'm saying this because Chilliad can't exist in two places. It's present in GTA SA so it can't be in GTA 3 because both cities, Liberty City and San Andreas aren't together

That is reason why i stopped converting it to III..Mt. Chiliad exist in Gta SA and GTA V too..

alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#13

Posted 20 October 2013 - 05:55 PM

So I'm doing 3 locations now. I want to see one of them. It's substation near damb:

V7QQUkW9.jpg E14555Xj.jpg lyWcAT2j.jpg 

  • Mega. likes this

Legomanarthur
  • Legomanarthur

    We all want peace! But my peace, not their f*cking peace

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2012
  • Mars

#14

Posted 21 October 2013 - 11:25 AM

Nice job ! :D

  • pogo_01 likes this

alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#15

Posted 14 November 2013 - 05:50 PM

That is suburban area, 

write your advises and wishes///Or send me some interesting photos from USA/

dc5727ebc673t.jpg
aab9e7b92028t.jpg
bea4f5576d14t.jpg
df30b433f607t.jpg
e8ea62aab9a1t.jpg


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#16

Posted 14 November 2013 - 06:40 PM Edited by nkjellman, 14 November 2013 - 06:50 PM.

Nice job man. I've been waiting for something like this for a while now.

 

Here are a few ideas you could consider. Most custom maps didn't do this.

1. Blend the map in so Ghostown becomes part of the map (in its original position so it doesn't mess up the intro.

2. Probably is already what your aiming for, but I wouldn't do anything that would change the view of the mountains north of LC from when your inside LC. Basically what I mean is, if I'm playing GTA III with the mod, and a friend who plays III a lot comes in and plays, with out me telling him, he should think hes playing on an unmodded game, unless he tries to smash through the barriers to go to Upstate, or he uses III Aircraft/Dodo/Dodo cars cheat, to fly high enough so it can be seen.

3. Look into adding the Multiplayer maps that were hidden in the files for the iOS version where appropriate, just as a little bonus. For example, the bank vault can go with the bank in Ghostown and be the vault in that bank.

4. Make the tunnel layout that go from Shore Side Vale to Upstate match the lay out that was in LCS. They branched together, and there was a tunnel that went north to upstate from there. I wouldn't say the layout on III's map is at all correct seeing as you were not intended to see that part of the radar in game, and the tunnels turn in III, matching the LCS layout.

 

These would be some interesting things to consider that would make this map feel like it was meant to be in the game, and create the concept of being able to go to Upstate, just like you may of thought you could when you played III for the very first time. Keep up the good work, I'm definitely looking forward to this.

 

Edit: Just noticed that you are following the LCS layout. First interpritation of upstate to actually take LCS into consideration.

 

But I have a few concerns.

-How big will the map be? Will it require the map bounds to be modified? Will it require the object id limit to be modified (this is probably a yes as the original id limit in III isn't very much to work with)?

-Are the txd files used from III's txd's or does the map have new txd's? I ask because I mainly play III with the Xbox mod installed, and as a lot of III textures are being used, it may just use the III txd files. If its got its own txd's with III textures, the PS2/PC textures would be there, and I'd like the Xbox textures if I'm using the Xbox mod. I hope this will be compatible with the Xbox mod, and III Aircraft.


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#17

Posted 14 November 2013 - 07:16 PM Edited by alex8ball_BRATVA, 14 November 2013 - 07:26 PM.

nkjellman

1. It's already blent, Intro is OK, KGB boy accounts ALL))) 2. Aim of GTA3DE is to bring new part of LC, maybe missions with cutsceens, and the main idea is to save original models of the official map. GTA3 is in my mind for 11 years I know alot about 3ERA-that info helps me creating new places. 3. I didnt plan Multiplayers features and maps, maybe someone else will do that. I'm not against. 4. I made 2 kinds of tunnels. The earliest was too hipoly. The second is more 3era style. It's version of LCS tunnel, BUT finished.

NOW ABOUT MAP CONCEPT- it was made in October of 2011 by me. The size is similar to "old" Portland :evilgrin:. There are alot of aspects that should be keep in secret. I allow myself to use original R* testures generic models, and espesially use new mine. Thanks you for questions))) There are a lot of interesting things in GTA3DE

And want to make a good radio station, so I need people to speech dj's. Radioactive - UK RAVE


m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#18

Posted 16 November 2013 - 12:13 PM

Why not? the multiplayer files of the android version of gta3 has an amazing interior of the bank with an underground tunnel, It would be awesome if you could blend it with your mod.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#19

Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:15 PM Edited by nkjellman, 16 November 2013 - 08:17 PM.

Why not? the multiplayer files of the android version of gta3 has an amazing interior of the bank with an underground tunnel, It would be awesome if you could blend it with your mod.

Yes. If Ghostown was blended, the Bank interior could be the interior for the Bank in Ghostown.

 

You should consider this. You could create a great concept as to where Ghostown is, and where the MP maps are.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#20

Posted 17 November 2013 - 03:58 AM

Holy sh*t, props on the suburb! :beerhat:


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Like for Michelangelo!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#21

Posted 17 November 2013 - 05:11 AM

Looks great! It'd better if it was on GTA LC though.... ;)


Usman55
  • Usman55

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#22

Posted 17 November 2013 - 11:40 AM

Looks great! It'd better if it was on GTA LC though.... ;)

Maybe the GTA LC team could port if, of course after getting permission. But III is better, keeps it real.


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#23

Posted 17 November 2013 - 06:02 PM

Why not? the multiplayer files of the android version of gta3 has an amazing interior of the bank with an underground tunnel, It would be awesome if you could blend it with your mod.

 

i will think about that. Now i'm drawing appearance of central part of town, and i will consider that.

 

 

Looks great! It'd better if it was on GTA LC though....

 

Of course))) GTA LC shows us that gta3 is possible on vice. Further more GTA LC can bring new features like bikes and so on. But the main advance is better limits))) more peds models, more vehicles.


DimZet13
  • DimZet13

    Please set me Modders

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#24

Posted 20 November 2013 - 07:05 PM

Very good. But as you add path? If limits up, game crash on stadium.

At the expense limits ide and ipl can not worry. And main optimize collision.


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#25

Posted 20 November 2013 - 08:49 PM Edited by alex8ball_BRATVA, 20 November 2013 - 08:51 PM.

DimZet13

 

I'm in modding for about 8 years, so i know  that bad things about paths. But i have an idea. (zmey2009 sayd that he can add paths easily and a lot)

I've already added map in game, and it works pretty good. LODs functions correct, there are no blinks, collisions are optimized for maximum(.col file in data/map directory is 127kb equal 20% of Upstate, ) The only bug I've found is crash by exit game. And Check Playground.ru , you have not been there for a while. Site changed visualization((( now it's like sh*ty board with advert. anyway gtaforums.com saved the atmosphere of old times and it's nice. Русские идут!!!


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#26

Posted 24 December 2013 - 10:33 AM Edited by alex8ball_BRATVA, 24 December 2013 - 10:37 AM.

Hi everybody! I want to present my view of beta portland, I saw OmeXr vision, and on that wave i want to present my experience. So I suppose there a prison on that island (from beta map), it should be end point of the intro movie police convoy. I made prison blocks, yard, and so on. Throught the making of porter tunnel constructer drop off the rocks and ground from there near north bank of Portland.  Dirty trial park moved to new territory. I spent alot of time by planning it. I've already tested it, it's amazing ;) It's only my vision of history))) You can offer your wishes, and maybe I'll create them. 

93764_p1.jpg

40785_s1.jpg[/URL] 95597_s2.jpg 84002_s3.jpg  9593_s4.jpg 16990_s5.JPG 81300_s6.JPG

  • Usman55 likes this

Legomanarthur
  • Legomanarthur

    We all want peace! But my peace, not their f*cking peace

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2012
  • Mars

#27

Posted 24 December 2013 - 11:43 AM

Looks great :D


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#28

Posted 24 December 2013 - 03:18 PM

 

93764_p1.jpg

That actually makes more sense than OmeXr's version, since the prison isn't stuck smack dab in the middle of the city.

 

One thing though, we don't have Gulags in America. You got it right with "prison", though, but Gulag isn't a term used in America outside of Conspiracy Theorists.


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#29

Posted 24 December 2013 - 03:40 PM

universetwisters

One thing though, we don't have Gulags in America. You got it right with "prison", though, but Gulag isn't a term used in America outside of Conspiracy Theorists.

 

оооh? come on!!! It was a joke, not some kind a jerk!

But you should better study history, about USA judgement system. You can also see Tarantino's "Jungo". That was american analog of soviet GULAGs. And you dont understand difference between correctional facility and prison. SO I dont want HOLLY WAR about that))) Now it will be a PRISON only


MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#30

Posted 24 December 2013 - 03:47 PM

Mod looks very nice :)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users