Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Problem with creating lightings in Sanandreas

6 replies to this topic
cyrilaeshell
  • cyrilaeshell

    JESUS a megmentő

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#1

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:20 PM Edited by cyrilaeshell, 13 November 2013 - 03:03 PM.

I had made a led light chamber in 3ds max and i wanted to assign a light to it, I used dexx's gta tools but it isnt working for me the light doesnt show in the game, I need to know a way for creating fluorescent lights.


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#2

Posted 15 October 2013 - 09:45 PM

That's not much info about your work. How should we know what you did wrong?

I assume that you have read the tut which i wrote.

So, ok, please describe exactly what you did, step by step


cyrilaeshell
  • cyrilaeshell

    JESUS a megmentő

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#3

Posted 16 October 2013 - 10:11 AM

yes i read your tutorial  and i guess the problem is while exporing the lights, in this picture of your tutorial http://imgbox.com/aczXF1sV there are two entities selected, do we have to select both the the omni as well as the object while applying the light in dexx tools?


cyrilaeshell
  • cyrilaeshell

    JESUS a megmentő

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#4

Posted 16 October 2013 - 11:13 AM Edited by cyrilaeshell, 16 October 2013 - 11:30 AM.

here is the video   http://www.youtube.c...h?v=RVXp6GWdKtE


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#5

Posted 17 October 2013 - 07:50 PM

no,

select omni to add light info and export light data

select omni+object to export as dff

 

please, if anything is unclear, then watch Goldkillers video

the video is the most helpful tut

it's about fire particle but that's just equivalent to lights

create omni instead dummy

add light info instead particle info

 

  • cyrilaeshell likes this

cyrilaeshell
  • cyrilaeshell

    JESUS a megmentő

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#6

Posted 19 October 2013 - 11:28 AM Edited by cyrilaeshell, 19 October 2013 - 01:00 PM.

 my rw analyze doesn't contain any 2dfx, instead of it there's gtalight with the same code 0253F2F8, do i have to make some tweaks in rw_secs.ini too?  Particles do show up but light does not.


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#7

Posted 19 October 2013 - 09:34 PM Edited by ZAZ, 19 October 2013 - 09:40 PM.

sounds strange .... what's rw_secs.ini ?

 

this section needs the code 0x253F2F8:

Clump > Geometry List > Geometry > Extension

 

are you shure you made correct assignement in Graph Editor/shematic view ?

therefor you have to select only the object

 

P.S. i read the topic about rw_secs.ini

i never needed this ini, but i never made a working vehicle for SA





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users